jendarbee
Reviews
9
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.9
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
32
Active Since
05.02.17
Last Review
06.18.19
06.18.19

Too Faced Damn Girl! 24-Hour Mascara

What it is: A high intensity mascara for shocking volume, dramatic lift and curl, and 24-hour wear—can you handle it? Highlighted Ingredients: - Whipped Melting Waxes: Melt into each other to create one weightless super-layer.- Lash Suspension Polymer: Lifts and locks-in curl.- Hydrophilic Black: Creates shamelessly-rich, black lashes.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: Damn Girl’s revolutionary, creamy mousse formula was developed with a special blend of whipped melting waxes that deliver an immediate, full load of extreme volume without a heavy feel. Innovative polymers keep lashes flexible while lifting, lengthening, and locking in up to 24 hours of smudge-and flake-resistant curl. This groundbreaking formula has been injected with air and is already fully loaded—please do not pump.Clinical Results: In a consumer study of 104 women: - 97% said they saw full-on volume- 100% said they saw intense-back lashes- 99% said they saw long-wearing results
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST TRY- IT'S WORTH IT!!!
-06.18.19
Finally a formula and a wand that work together. I have roughly 20 different mascaras thanks to subscription boxes so I know a great mascara when I see them. This separate and lengthens without the mess of the Better than sex mascara.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.28.19

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Lil' Bronze Duo Shady Biz & Sinamon

What it is: A must-have set of on-the-fly bronzing essentials, featuring a mini Sun Stalk’r Instant Warmth Bronzer and a mini Match Stix Shimmer Skinstick. Ingredient Callouts: This product is cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Get an instant, sun-soaked glow on the fly with these travel-size bronze essentials. Warm up your glow with Sun Stalk’r bronzer in Shady Biz (medium) or Caramel Cutie (tan to deep). Add a little shimmer with Match Stick Shimmer Skinstick in Sinamon.This Set Contains:(Each set sold separately)Shady Biz & Sinamon:- Mini Sun Stalk’r Instant Warmth Bronzer in Shady Biz- Mini Match Stix Shimmer Skinstick in Sinamon Caramel Cutie & Sinamon:- Mini Sun Stalk’r Instant Warmth Bronzer in Caramel Cutie- Mini Match Stix Shimmer Skinstick in Sinamon
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Duo
-04.28.19
Loving this duo. The cream blends like a dream and the powder is stunning. My new favorite bronzers.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
04.26.19

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Stunna Lip Paint Longwear Fluid Lip Color Uncuffed

What it is: A weightless, long-wearing, liquid lipstick with a soft-matte finish—born in a range of head-turning shades that look incredible on all skin tones. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Stunna Lip Paint delivers high-impact color with low-maintenance, long wear in a range of universal shades handpicked by Rihanna. With one stroke of its lip-defining precision wand, Stunna’s weightless, comfortable, soft-matte formula stays kissably smooth all day.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing formula
-04.26.19
Can you say Perfect ..everything about it is amazing. Stays in place and is my new favorite. I'm excited to see more shades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.26.19

NARS Powermatte Lip Pigment American Woman

What it is: An innovative, weightless, matte liquid lip pigment with ultra-flexible, lasting wear.What it does: The Powermatte Lip Pigment is infused with liquefied pigments with infinite matte color saturation for lasting, weightless wear. The custom doe-foot applicator provides effortless, precise application and full coverage in one swipe. Its sensorial, lightweight texture applies like ink on your lips, and then it dries down instantly to lock in color for smudge-resistant, carefree wear. Impart any lip look with shades that flatter all skintones, from neutral to bold, to suit any occasion.Precautions: Shake well before use. Product may stain. Please make sure the cap is securely closed when product is not in use.What else you need to know: Powermatte Lip Pigment is a full coverage liquified pigment with one swipe application. Its Fluid Pigment Complex provides lightweight, flexible color that moves with your lips and feels comfortable. It dries down to provide lasting, smudge-resistant wear."Lips are all about fun. Virtually every color can work on everyone. Paired with a soft eye, even the darkest or brightest shade of lip color can create a striking makeup look on its own."—François Nars, Founder and Creative Director of NARS CosmeticsWhether you are looking for a nude, pink, red, or berry hue, you’ll find the perfect shade for your skintone with Powermatte Lip Pigment (each sold separately):Nude: Light skintones: Get It On shadeMedium skintones: American Woman shadeDeeper skintones: Slow Ride shadePink:Light skintones: Walk This Way shadeMedium skintones: Get Up Stand Up shadeDeeper skintones: Give It Up shadeRed:Light skintones: Light My Fire shadeMedium skintones: Don’t Stop shadeDeeper skintones: Starwoman shadeBerry:Light skintones: Save The Queen shadeMedium skintones: Warm Leatherette shadeDeeper skintones: Under My Thumb shadeThis product is an Allure Best of Beauty winner.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect formula
-04.26.19
Stays in place and long lasring. This is one of my favorite brands and formulas of liquid lip. Don't be afraid to try it your gonna love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.26.19
Get Even™ Kit

Drunk Elephant Get Even™ Kit

What it is: A five-piece set of skincare essentials for smooth, hydrated, healthy-looking skin. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Dryness, and Dullness and Uneven Texture Ingredient Callouts: 100 percent free of essential oils and fragrance. What Else You Need to Know: Fine lines, you've messed with the wrong face. It's time to Get Even™. A-Passioni™ Retinol Cream improves the look of fine lines, wrinkles, and sun damage. C-Firma™ Day Serum is a super-potent formula that is packed with a powerful antioxidant complex, essential nutrients, and fruit enzymes that all work together to firm and brighten the appearance of skin. T.L.C. Framboos™ Glycolic Night Serum is a 12 percent AHA/BHA night serum that refines and resurfaces skin to reveal a smoother and more radiant complexion. Protini™ Polypeptide Cream is a protein moisturizer that combines an unprecedented array and concentration of actives for improvement in the appearance of skin’s tone, texture, and firmness. Umbra Tinte™ Physical Daily Defense SPF 30 is a tinted physical sunscreen that delivers powerful broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection and aids in the prevention of free radical and oxidative damage. Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of our formulations. They never take into account an ingredient’s synthetic or natural status, but instead choose based on its biocompatibility. You won’t find what they call the "Suspicious 6" in their products (essential oils, drying alcohols, silicones, chemical screens, fragrance/dyes, and SLS,) making them, in their opinion, appropriate for all skin. They believe that these six ubiquitous ingredients are at the root of almost every skin issue we see. When formulating the products, they focus on pH levels and safety, and always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels. This is the Drunk Elephant difference. Drunk Elephant is a supporter of IEF (International Elephant Foundation) and is cruelty-free. This Set Contains: - 0.33 oz/ 10 mL A-Passioni™ Retinol Cream - 0.5 oz/ 15 mL C-Firma™ Day Serum - 0.5 oz/ 15 mL T.L.C. Framboos™ Glycolic Night Serum - 0.5 oz/ 15 mL Protini™ Polypeptide Cream - 0.5 oz/ 15 mL Umbra Tinte™ Physical Daily Defense SPF 30 Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for it.Its worth every pebny
-04.26.19
Amazing Simply Amazing
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
07.15.18
Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum

Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum

What it is: A fast-acting spot lightening serum that is formulated to fade the look of dark spots, age spots, and sun spots.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dark Spots, Dullness, and Uneven Skin ToneFormulation: Lightweight SerumHighlighted Ingredients:- Hydroquinone2%: Helps fade the appearance of skin discoloration including dark spots, age spots, and freckles.- Glycolic Acid: Exfoliates to make skin appear younger and smoother and enhances the penetration of ingredients to achieve better performance for faster, visible results.- Hexapeptide-2 and Vitamin C: Hexapeptide-2 is a skin-brightening peptide that diminishes the appearance of excess pigmentation; vitamin C is an antioxidant with skin-brightening benefits. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also cruelty-free and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Fade the look of dark spots, sun spots, age spots, and uneven skin tone with the number one brightening specialist in the U.S*. It is formulated with two percent hydroquinone (highest percentage without a prescription) and glycolic acid to exfoliate dead skin cells and vitamin C to nurture radiant skin. This serum also works on all skin tones. *Source: The NPD Group, Inc. / U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Skincare Sales, 12 months ending June 2019.In a Murad sponsored study, in just 1 week: - 85% saw spots lighten- 89% noticed improved skin smoothness- 85% noted improved skin evenness and brightness
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Type:Normal
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
-07.15.18
It's amazing and works takes a few weeks but I had amazing results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
08.12.17

KVD Beauty Everlasting Glimmer Veil Liquid Lipstick

What it is: An innovative, 24-hour wear liquid lipstick with a mesmerizing, glimmer finish.What it does: Everlasting Glimmer Veil is the ultimate liquid lipstick to fuel your glimmer obsession. This breakthrough formula combines the same long wear, weightless innovation behind Everlasting Liquid Lipstick, with a multidimensional, liquid-crystal finish. KVD Vegan Beauty pushed the limits of performance to deliver up to 24s of hour wear in a rich, glimmery, non-gritty formula that is so lightweight, it feels like nothing. Experience Gel Cushion Comfort—glimmer crystals that are coated in gel to ensure even application and effortless glide. This innovative liquid stain base is loaded with iridescent micro-pearls and reflective mirror-crystals for three layers of mesmerizing dimension.Experience 3D effects with a swipe of the wand: Rock Everlasting Glimmer Veil on its own for a light-reflective finish, or layer it as a veil over Everlasting Liquid Lipstick for an ultra-high impact foiled lip look. Available in nine shade-shifting colors, including black, fuchsia, neon pink, and not one but two bold blues, this one-of-a-kind liquid lipstick catches the light with every movement.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- ParabensWhat else you need to know: The Thunderstruck shade is inspired by KVD Vegan Beauty’s most-loved Metal Crush Eyeshadow (followers discovered that it makes an awesome highlighter). Layer this metallic pearl shade over any lipstick to transform the finish. To unlock your boldest Everlasting Glimmer Veil shades, remove with Unlock-It Makeup Remover Wipes or an oil-based cleanser. Everlasting Glimmer Veil Liquid Lipstick is completely free of animal-derived ingredients.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE
-08.12.17
Love, Love and LOVE this new product. It goes on smooth and stays on for hours. The shimmer and glimmer last super long. I'm so going back for more shades can't wait for the restock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.02.17

SEPHORA COLLECTION Mixology Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: An eyeshadow palette including six color combinations to mix, match, and create a customized look, plus a dual-ended eyeshadow brush. What it does: This palette contains 18 highly pigmented eye shadows (nine matte and nine shimmer) grouped by shade into can’t-miss combos. The palette contains six complimentary color trios for easy mix-and-match looks. The brush has a fluffy eyeshadow brush end and a smudger brush end to create your own unique eye look.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.02.17
Absolutely love this pallet. I've used every shade and I keep coming back to this pallet. I highly recommend this especially if you are fair skinned . I don't know why some are complaining about it maybe it's because it's not right for their skin tone. 100% recommend. : )
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
05.02.17

Benefit Cosmetics Highlighter Hotshots

What it is: A limited-edition trio of mini Benefit’s bestselling highlighters. What it does: Instantly highlight and strobe your cheeks and brow bones with this set of three top-selling highlighters. Use them as spot highlighters over makeup or underneath makeup for a subtle glow. This set features mini sizes of the High Beam Satiny Pink Liquid Highlighter, Sun Beam Golden Bronze Liquid Highlighter, and Watt’s Up Champagne Cream-to-Powder Highlighter. This set contains: - 0.13 oz/ 4 mL Sun Beam - 0.08 oz/ 2.5 g Watt's Up - 0.13 oz/ 4 mL High Beam Beauty tip: Turn up the glow. Layer the highlighters to boost your radiance.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.02.17
Love love love... They are all great buys and add a great look to any face. I fully recommend all three products.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.