darlenam
Community Rank
Top 250 Contributor
Reviews
256
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.2
Recommended
68%
Helpful Votes
1,263
Active Since
03.11.09
Last Review
07.27.20
07.27.20

SEPHORA COLLECTION Organic Cotton Swabs

What it is: An ultra-soft cotton swab that’s the ideal tool for beauty and cleansing regimens. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily What Else You Need to Know: Made with 100 percent cotton fibers, these cotton swabs (made in France) are plastic-free. They are also vegan, come in eco-packaging, and the carboard and swab sticks are made with materials from sustainably managed forests. They help perfect makeup application and removal and ear cleansing without damaging the skin. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
-07.27.20
These are very well made and smaller then I’m used to, which I like. 100% organic and made in France. Love that. Will stock up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.24.20

Drybar The Lemon Bar Paddle Brush

What it is: A paddle brush for wet or dry hair that is great for detangling, smoothing, and creating a sleek, shiny blowout. Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and Coily Hair Texture: Fine, Medium, and Thick Key Benefits: Straightens, Smooths, and Adds Shine What Else You Need to Know: This paddle brush is great for all hair types and lengths, including extensions. It has flexible nylon bristles that work through tangles without pulling or tugging. The broad, flat base covers a wider surface area of hair while the cushioned body allows for gentle styling with sleek, shiny results. The soft-touch finish is also comfortable and slip-free.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no worth it!
-05.24.20
This brush is cheap and flimsy, it is severely over-priced. This is my second review,,the first wasn’t posted. I guess being harsh about very expensive not worth it products rarely get posted. My brush had bristles glued together, they cannot comb through my hair with conditioner on it as I use brushes in the shower to comb in conditioner and right before I shower to get out tangles. You could buy a drug store brush that is much better and much cheaper. I’ll never spend this kind of money on a brush again without reading all the reviews first. Save your money! There are much better quality brushes out there.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
04.26.20

CLINIQUE Beyond Perfecting Foundation + Concealer CN 02 Breeze

What it is: A 24-hour wear, oil-free foundation and concealer in one that is lightweight and moisturizing-offering full-coverage without clogging pores. Coverage: Full Finish: Natural Formulation: Cream Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Trehalose- Lechitin- Sodium Hyaluronate Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, and phthalates. What Else You Need to Know: Clinique’s Beyond Perfecting Liquid Foundation has a natural matte finish with full coverage. It’s also formulated without oil, and is sweat- and humidity-resistant, dermatologist-tested, non-acnegenic, and appropriate for all skin types. This product is 100 percent fragrance-free.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice coverage
-04.26.20
This is the first foundation I have purchased in a long while, other then my old faithful, that I actually like and wear. It is thick, doesn’t take much to cover and matches my skin tone fairly well. I like the applicator also. I have super dry skin and wear a lot of moisturizing products so this foundation goes on smooth and doesn’t dry my skin. It does oxidize a little and that’s why I took a star off. It blends beautifully with my favorite foundation brush. I am in my 50’s if that makes a difference.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
04.13.20

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer Vanilla

What it is: An award-winning concealer that corrects, contours, highlights, and perfects up to 16 hours-all shades are now available in mini size.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Mineral Tone Balancing Powder: Works to optically correct, not mask, imperfections.- Multi-Active Botanical Blend (Magnolia Bark Extract, Grape Seed Extract, and Vitamin E): Helps hydrate, reduce the appearance of redness, and support skin resilience by promoting moisture retention.- Light-Diffusing Mineral Powder: Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and helps even out the look of skin tone. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: Ideal for all skin types, this multi-action formula lasts up to 16 hours, and masks imperfections, blurs the look of lines and wrinkles, and hides dark circles and signs of fatigue. The botanical blend hydrates, firms, reduces redness, and strengthens the look of skin by helping its barrier retain moisture.Clinical Results: In a clinical independent study on 61 participants:- 89% felt the product leaves the skin looking firmer- 93% felt the product effectively conceals dark spots, blemishes and dark under eye circles - 80% felt the product blurs lines and wrinkles
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost perfect
-04.13.20
This is a great concealer that I have been using in conjunction with the NARS concealer pot. I like the pot better but they do work good together also. The one down side to this tube concealer is that it dries out quickly. I didn’t get to use the full tube because it was gummy after about a couple of months and no good( I don’t wear makeup everyday because I don’t go out every day). I couldn’t get it it to blend. I felt like I didn’t get my money’s worth and it is already expensive. Not sure if I would purchase again because of the price and the wasted product, but the color is spot on. Best of any concealer brand I have used. I do recommend trying the mini version first to see if it is right for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
03.31.20

SEPHORA COLLECTION All-Over Solid Cleanser

What it is: A line of all-over soap cleansers that clean and take care of your skin-available in smooth or exfoliating textures.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores, Dullness and Uneven Texture, OilinessFormulation: Bar Soap Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free, and comes in recyclable packaging. What Else You Need to Know: These bar soaps are hydrating, comforting, smoothing, and purifying. Sephora Collection’s solid face and body cleansers deliver the full power of fruits and plants for squeaky-clean-looking skin.- Coconut Milk: Contains vitamins and sugars to visibly soften and nourish the skin.- Spirulina: Hydrates.- Charcoal: Exfoliates and lifts dirt and impurities.- Watermelon: Known for its vitamin content and thirst-quenching properties.Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fragrance, blah!
-03.31.20
Why why why Sephora do you put fragrance in your Clean products, especially soap products? Most people use Clean products because they are sensitive to all the chemicals in other skin care products besides them being bad for your skin, fragrance being a big one. You blew it for me with the fragrance, can’t try it now. Bummer...
-140points
55out of 250found this review helpful.
03.02.20
Radiant Creamy Concealer + Climax Mascara Mini Customizable Set

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer + Climax Mascara Mini Customizable Set

To redeem your set:1. CHOOSE YOUR ITEMS: Select your shade of Radiant Creamy Concealer.2. ADD TO BASKET: Select "Add All to Basket" and your Climax Mascara Mini will be added automatically.3. GET A DEAL: Discount will be applied at checkout. Your final collection will be $19 for US Clients ($33 value).Note: Each item will display separately with the original price when added to your basket. When applied, the discount will display above your order total. What it is: An award-winning, multitasking concealer that provides medium-to-full coverage and an innovative, buildable-volume, intense, black mascara.Highlighted Ingredients: (Concealer)- Mineral Tone Balancing Powder: Works to optically correct, not mask, imperfections.- Multi-Active Botanical Blend (Magnolia Bark Extract, Grape Seed Extract, and Vitamin E): Helps hydrate, reduce the appearance of redness, and support skin resilience by promoting moisture retention.- Light-Diffusing Mineral Powder: Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and helps even out the look of skin tone.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: Ideal for all skin types, the concealer’s multi-action formula masks imperfections, blurs the look of lines and wrinkles, and hides dark circles and signs of fatigue. The botanical blend hydrates, visibly firms, reduces redness, and strengthens the look of skin by helping its barrier retain moisture.Lash Moisture Complex creates a whipped, creamy formula to lift and build so lashes feel soft—never heavy or stiff. The exclusive, full-bodied brush’s ribbed bristles capture and coat each lash for an intense effect. Blackened pigments wrap lashes from root to tip for rich color and bold dimension.This Set Contains:- 0.05 oz/ 1.4 g Radiant Creamy Concealer Mini- 0.08 oz/ 2.36 mL Climax Mascara Mini in Explicit Black (black satin)Clinical Results: Clinical Results: In a clinical independent study on 61 participants using Radiant Creamy Concealer:- 89% felt the product leaves the skin looking firmer- 93% felt the product effectively conceals dark spots, blemishes and dark under eye circles- 80% felt the product blurs lines and wrinkles
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concealer yes, mascara No!
-03.02.20
I bought this in vanilla as that is the color of concealer I use regularly. I wanted to try the mascara and thought this was a good way to go. The concealer, as usual is awesome. I use both of NARS concealer pot and tube and love them more then any other concealer I have ever used before. As for the mascara, total crap! Smudged, faded, raccoon eyes, no mascara left on your eyelashes at the end of a work day. One of the worst mascara’s I have ever used. And the wand is so fat, I made a mess on my hooded eyelids. I don’t understand the popularity of this mascara. I’m so glad I didn’t buy the full size. Threw the mascara right in the trash. Oh, and it flaked into my eyes, irritating them. I highly recommend the concealer, best I have ever used, but not the mascara, one of the worst I have ever used. If you want to try out these products this is a good deal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
02.26.20

Kitsch Kitsch x Justine Marjan Patent Scrunchie with Chain Blush

What it is: An elevated vegan leather scrunchie with metal chain trim is the perfect addition for your ponytail or wrist to enhance your everyday look. Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickWhat Else You Need to Know: Justine Marjan is known for creating some of the most iconic looks on the most glamorous and influential celebrities. Kitsch is a self-financed, female-owned company and global go-to brand for feel-good beauty accessories and jewelry, delivering elevated versions of your everyday staples. This scrunchie measures 15.2 centimeters wide by 3.8 centimeters in length.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
-02.26.20
I have this in blush and it is very beautiful. Very well made and looks good with a ponytail. I have gotten many compliments when I wear it. It is rather heavy so make sure to tie nicely, you don’t want to loose it especially for the exorbitant price. I used a rouge coupon to get it which I’m glad I did. Thick haired girls will love it. I don’t have thick hair but I love it anyway. Highly recommend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
02.10.20

SEPHORA COLLECTION Decked Out! Hair Accessories Set

What it is: A set of three chic and classic hair accessories including a velvet headband and two cute scrunchies, perfect for any holiday event.What Else You Need to Know: This set of three chic and classic hair accessories including a metallic scrunchie, glitter bowtie scrunchie, and a velvet headband, perfect for any holiday event.This Set Contains:- Metallic scrunchie- Glitter bowtie scrunchie- Velvet headband
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.10.20
Great set at an awesome price. Very well made and beautiful hair accessories. Must buy for those who like to wear their hair up. I received many compliments with the shiny silver scrunchie.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.18.20
Beauty Boss Lip Gloss In The Black

stila Beauty Boss Lip Gloss In The Black

What it is: A high-shine lip gloss in a variety of timelessly-trendy shades, cream and shimmer finishes, and levels of opacity. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This new lip gloss features the next generation of light-refracting, iridescent pearls to create intense shine, pure color, and amplified dimension. The hyaluronic filling spheres and luminous oils add natural-looking volume and glow, without burning or stinging lips.Clinical Results: Based on self-assessments of 25 women:- 100% reported lasting shine - 92% felt lips were hydrated- 96% felt the formula wore comfortably
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sticky
-01.18.20
I like the color but it so sticky I can’t wear it. Maybe it is this particular color but I’m too afraid that their all sticky, to get another color. Really bummed because I do like the colors.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
01.18.20

stila Heaven's Hue Highlighter Bronze

What it is: A highlighter with a bouncy-to-the-touch texture that melts into skin for a barely-there feel and soft, natural-looking illumination.What Else You Need to Know: Ultra-fine, light diffusing particles in this formula’s bouncy, putty-like texture melt into skin for a soft, luminous, natural-looking glow. Unlike powder formulas, Heaven’s Hue Highlighter leaves no streaking, chalkiness, or other telltale signs of where you highlighted. It is long-wearing and transfer-resistant. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bronze
-01.18.20
I love this highlighter. I have bronze and it is beautiful and last very well, better then my EL bronze highlighter. Very pigmented and easy to apply. I use it over matte bronzers. So glad I got it on sale. I want all of them. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.14.20

Tatcha The Kissu Lip Mask

What it is: A soothing, non-sticky jelly lip mask of Japanese peach and olive-derived squalane that softens, smooths, and helps restore for visibly plump lips.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dryness, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, and Dullness and Uneven TextureFormulation: GelHighlighted Ingredients:- Japanese Peach Extract: Helps to repair damaged lips, revitalize, and calm irritation. - Three Rose Extract: Protects from dryness and visibly smoothens for healthier lips. - Japanese Camellia Oil (Tsubaki): Seals in moisture and nurtures with of vitamins A, B, D, and E and nourishing omegas 3, 6, and 9-this featherweight botanical oil is richer in oleic acid than olive oil. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Mask treatments made from fresh fruits and botanicals have been beloved in Japan for generations. Japanese women traditionally chopped peach seeds and mixed them with oils to help repair dry, flaky lips. This time-tested secret inspired The Kissu Lip Mask. Consumer Results: In an expert grader survey of 40 subjects; after 1 day - 93% felt softer and more supple lips - 90% agreed chapped lips were soothed After 1 Week - 95% found lips felt more moisturized - 95% found lips looked and felt smoother - 90% found lips looked healthier and less flaky Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sticky
-01.14.20
This lip mask is a sticky mess, not moisturizing at all. Don't know how Tatcha was able to try this out and then sell it as moisturizing because it is not. The small spatula is a nice touch as long as you remember to clean it each time you use it. I took this to work with me which is where I need the most moisture for my lips and it didn't do much at all. I'll stick to my Eucerin that is really the best lip moisturizer/mask.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
01.06.20

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Seashell

What it is: An oil-free foundation that masterfully diffuses the line between makeup and skin with coverage so undetectable, they’ll think you were born this way.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Coconut Water: Aids in delicately replenishing skin’s moisture levels.- Alpine Rose: Helps support skin’s health and resilience.- Hyaluronic Acid: Gives a smoother, more youthful appearance. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Born This Way is available in 35 shades so more people can have flawless, “I woke up like this” skin. It provides undetectable, medium-to-full coverage. It’s oil-free, hydrating, and long wearing. This noncomedogenic formula is also photo friendly and won’t cause flashback.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pimple city
-01.06.20
I bought this in Seashell during the Sale on Sale promotion because it was just too expensive for me otherwise. So glad I didn't pay full price. The color was a tad too dark but I was able to make it work. Firstly, It takes too much product to get good coverage, not full coverage to me. Secondly, it broke me out in pimples galore and I have very dry skin that rarely breaks out. I had pimples everywhere! Yikes! I don't know if there is an ingredient in it that caused the breakout or it reacted badly with my skin care products but I do not want pimples anywhere on my face. This foundation is way overpriced and over hyped. I cannot recommend a foundation that isn't full coverage unless you pack it on and breaks you out. The concealer that matches this foundation is very good but the foundation is not.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.06.20

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Seashell

What it is: An oil-free foundation that masterfully diffuses the line between makeup and skin with coverage so undetectable, they’ll think you were born this way.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Coconut Water: Aids in delicately replenishing skin’s moisture levels.- Alpine Rose: Helps support skin’s health and resilience.- Hyaluronic Acid: Gives a smoother, more youthful appearance. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Born This Way is available in 35 shades so more people can have flawless, “I woke up like this” skin. It provides undetectable, medium-to-full coverage. It’s oil-free, hydrating, and long wearing. This noncomedogenic formula is also photo friendly and won’t cause flashback.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pimple city
-01.06.20
I bought this in Seashell during the Sale on Sale promotion because it was just too expensive for me otherwise. So glad I didn't pay full price. The color was a tad too dark but I was able to make it work. Firstly, It takes too much product to get good coverage, not full coverage to me. Secondly, it broke me out in pimples galore and I have very dry skin that rarely breaks out. I had pimples everywhere! Yikes! I don't know if there is an ingredient in it that caused the breakout or it reacted badly with my skin care products but I do not want pimples anywhere on my face. This foundation is way overpriced and over hyped. I cannot recommend a foundation that isn't full coverage unless you pack it on and breaks you out. The concealer that matches this foundation is very good but the foundation is not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.05.20

Too Faced Born This Way Super Coverage Multi-Use Concealer Marshmallow

What it is: A hydrating, full-coverage, weightless, four-in-one formula that conceals, contours, highlights, and retouches-now in a total of 35 flawless shades.Coverage: Full Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This hydrating, buildable, multitasking concealer masks imperfections, smooths, and sculpts skin for natural-looking coverage. It’s infused with coconut water, alpine rose, and hyaluronic acid-skin-loving ingredients that come together for crease-free, weightless wear that’s so naturally flawless they’ll think you were born this way.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Full coverage, matte
-01.05.20
This is a very good concealer. Other then NARS cream pot concealer which is my favorite, this one works quite well at covering dark spots and sun spots. Marshmallow matches my skin the best and it takes very little product to get good coverage. The only problem I have with it is that it is hard to blend. I have to work a little harder to blend it in as it is not a smooth concealer but a very matte one. I only use it when I’m not in a hurry and have time to spend on my makeup. If it were smoother it would be perfect, barring the coverage was still great. You get so much product, it is worth the price. It will last me forever because I don’t do my makeup every day. Full coverage for sure. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.28.19

PATRICK TA Major Glow Setting Fan

What it is: A sleek, flexible fan in metallic, rose gold, designed by Patrick to help target your Major Glow Highlighting Mist application.What Else You Need to Know: This new makeup kit essential can also be used to accelerate the dry time of your liquid products (liner, setting mist, nail polish, lash glue), or just to keep you cool, day or night. Unfold the fan and use it to block the areas of the face and body that you don't want product to hit when applying the Major Glow Highlighting Mist (sold separately).
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fan, does it’s job
-11.28.19
I never thought to use a fan to dry my serum, moisturizer, etc. I have been using it to dry my mascara also which is my biggest issue because if it doesn’t dry quickly it gets all over my hooded lids. I was using my medicine cabinet door and an electric fan to help dry my products but I like this much better. I do agree with others that it is a little cheap. The material isn’t sturdy but I figured for 24$ it wouldn’t be perfect. I am very careful to open and close it and I keep it stored in the box it came in. I took a star off for cheapness. I would like to get a high quality fan but probably would use it for decorative reasons. Overall, I do recommend because it helps a great deal with my morning routine, just be careful handling it and it should let a long while.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
11.04.19
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great brow gel
-11.04.19
This is the only brow gel I have purchased in the last 2-3 years that really works on my brows. With age, my gorgeous full brows have disappeared. The small wand works great at making my brows look thick and natural. I use the shade Linda on the inner brow and super model on the tails. I blend with a spoolie and tada, beautiful brows. It last a lo
ng time for me but I don’t do makeup everyday. The price is unbelievable also, not expensive to me at all. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10.08.19

Smashbox Cosmic Celebration 3-Palette Shooting Star Set

What it is: A three-palette set featuring two full-size Cover Shot eyeshadow palettes and a limited-edition blush, bronze, and highlight palette. Ingredient Callouts:These products are cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Boost your star power with this three-palette set. Each Cover Shot Eye Palette includes eight highly pigmented eyeshadows and come in a range of shades and finishes. The limited-edition Star Bright Palette features super-blendable blush, highlighter, and bronzer in a travel-friendly compact. Celebrate the season with an array of otherworldly gifts. This collection of makeup sets is ideal for creating cosmic-level beauty for the holidays and beyond. The packaging was designed by California artist Jessica Weymouth (@jessweymouth_). This Set Contains:- 0.21 oz/ 6.2 g Cover Shot Eye Palette in Nova- 0.21 oz/ 6.2 g Cover Shot Eye Palette in Minimalist- 0.17 oz/ 5.1 g Bright Star Cheek Palette
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good products at a great price
-10.08.19
I really like these little palettes. The quality is almost perfect. The Minimalist palette is a good neutral palette but I like my UD naked palette better. The Super Nova is a very good palette but has fallout with the glitter shades, but in all fairness, I’ve never met a glitter shadow that didn’t have fallout. They are very pigmented and do last fairly long but are chalky to blend. The blush, bronzer, highlight palette is small but has great quality. Very pigmented and last a long time. Very powdery so they can be messy. I used them separately and mixed them all together and love them. The face palette is my favorite. I hope SB will make a bigger version because if you use this everyday when you go out, it won’t last long. The only real negative is the packaging. Cheap and flimsy so be careful not to drop them, cheap plastic and Sephora didn’t package them well at all as the plastic sheet cover on the front of the box was torn and a long scratch was across two of the palettes. Luckily no powder was damaged. Overall, I highly recommend this set. It is so versatile and can be used for everyday wear. Also travel friendly as they are small palettes. Great bang for your buck, much cheaper then buying separately.
+56points
60out of 64found this review helpful.
09.12.19

SEPHORA COLLECTION Golden Hour Luminous Bronzer

What it is: A luminous bronzing powder in one universal shade.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabensWhat Else You Need to Know: This ultra-soft creamy powder was created by mixing a universally flattering bronze shade with micro-fine gold pearls to add warmth and depth to skin for that golden hour glow. Easy to blend and build, this XL luminous bronzer will keep skin glowing all summer long.Ingredient Note: All Sephora Collection products comply with the most rigorous international laws on product safety-going beyond satisfying European and US Cosmetics regulations. They also satisfy the strictest internal requirements of development, quality, traceability, and safety, and lead by example with a Restricted Substance List that excludes more than 1,400 substances.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bronzer
-09.12.19
Love this bronzer. Beautiful on the skin with a nice shimmer. I can’t wear matte bronzers because they look muddy on me. I like to use this with matte blushes, peaches, pinks, looks really nice. Very large sized bronzer also. It is super pigmented so go easy. Great price, great bronzer. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.12.19

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Brow MVP Ultra Fine Brow Pencil & Styler Dark Ash Blonde

What it is: An ultra-fine, retractable brow pencil that comes in a variety of different long-wear, waterproof, smudge-resistant shades, with a built-in paddle brush for easy blending and styling.Ingredient Callouts:This product is cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This creamy, super-fine-tipped pencil comes in a variety of shades, is waterproof, and resists smudging, fading, and transferring. The built-in paddle brush combs, shapes, and blends perfectly for natural-looking brows.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality
-09.12.19
Ok, so I bought this when it came out and have been using it since then to be fair with my review. The only thing I really like about this product is the brush. The pencil it self is very hard and dry. The tip is super small so this would work as a micro-blade pencil. When I took the lid off a big junk broke off, not good. I had to press too hard to get color to show up. Cheaply made, cheap container, just tacky looking. I wouldn’t repurchase and for 24$, not even close to being worth it. Like I said, I do like the brush it blends brow powder nicely and the small size is perfect. It took me too long to do my brows with this product, which in the morning at 0500, getting ready for work is no fun. Do not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.07.19

Too Faced Crystal Whips Shimmering Liquid Eye Shadow – Peaches and Cream Collection Totally Whipped

What it is: A shimmering, whipped eyeshadow packed with lightweight, reflective sparkle. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also cruelty-free and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This formula quickly locks down thanks to Too Faced’s innovative Lock & Seal Complex.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yuk!
-06.07.19
If you like water with glitter in it then you’ll like this. Very wet, dries down to nothing with glitter bits left behind that get all over your face. And the wand does not blend but only moves it around making clumps of glitter. You have to pat it on. Maybe the other colors are better but this shade does nothing for me but make a mess.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 13 | ...next |