jnkotara
Reviews
28
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.2
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
74
Active Since
12.20.13
Last Review
02.06.18
02.06.18
Book

Commodity Book

Fragrance Family: Earthy & WoodyScent Type: Classic WoodsKey Notes: Sandalwood, Bergamot, CypressAbout:Commodity Book tips its hat to the Hemingways and Fitzgeralds of the world. Transporting you away to a world of imagination and stories while capturing that quiet moment when you’re curled up with a good book. Commodity Book Eau de Parfum is part of Commodity’s Black Collection, which includes scents that are complex, intense, and moody.What else you need to know:What's special about this scent: Sandalwood Pacific-A sustainably sourced ingredient, Sandalwood Pacific is the result of a partnership with the local Kanak community of New Caledonia, overseen by the Forest Stewardship Council (which has stringent rules to protect sandalwood trees from near-extinction). "My most cherished moments are when I visit the New York Library to recapture the touch of reading an old-fashioned, bound paper book, turning the pages and breathing in the smell of dry paper mingling with the open, fresh air"-Ketrin Leka, Commodity Perfumer
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, perfect scent!
-02.06.18
I've been on the hunt for a good perfume so anytime one shows up in the rewards that interests me, I go for it. Most recently, I've been into the Tocca scents, but I still wanted to try this one. When I first sprayed it, I HATED it. I'm not really sure why. Maybe it smelled a little too herby or something. Idk, just really strong. I was in a hurry so I just ran out the door. While driving to work, the scent started growing on me and by the time I got to work (about 10 minutes) I really liked it. Today was the second day I've used it and this time the smell appealed to me right away. I can smell it on myself all day too, which is nice. Also, a little goes a long way. I would say Cypress is probably the most dominant scent here, second being Bergamot. I really don't get much sandalwood, but I'm sure it would be a lot more of a bitter scent without it. I feel like the quality of this is so good, I want to put a sampler of all their scents!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
07.11.17

TOCCA Giulietta

Fragrance Family: FloralScent Type: Classic FloralsKey Notes: Pink Tulips, Green Apple, Vanilla OrchidFragrance Description: Giulietta is a fresh floral fragrance that beckons your inner muse. A tribute to youthful, feminine charm, Giulietta is an enchanting blend of delicate pink tulips, fresh green apples, and sweet vanilla orchid. A romantic indulgence sure to inspire great art and passion.About the Bottle: TOCCA’s iconic fragrance bottle is inspired by the beauty of antique crystal. The decorated cap is hand finished, no two are the same. Discover TOCCA’s brand motto, "Love yourself," as a hidden message on every product.
Received Free Sample
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:True
I am a Sephora employee:No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and Slightly Floral
-07.11.17
Technically, I would give 5 stars just for the scent. It's so light and sweet. It smells lovely on. It doesn't give me a headache and it isn't pretty subtle. The only problem is that it really doesn't last past a couple of hours. I'm not usually a stickler for that because I don't like strong scents, but even for me this one was too short lived.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.18.16

Buxom Full-On™ Plumping Lip Cream Gloss

What it is: A creamy, shimmer-free gloss that creates the appearance of fuller lips with a tantalizing tingle and wraps them in high-shine color.What it does: This lip gloss produces lustrous, creamy color with a refreshing, tingly sensation. A unique peptide and hyaluronic acid booster helps to create a fuller lip look, while hyaluronic spheres moisturize. Vitamins A and E provide lasting moisture for soft and luscious lips. It’s available in a vast range of shades inspired by delectable drinks.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Wear Full-On™ Plumping Lip Cream Gloss alone or layer this top coat over your favorite lip product to play up any shade.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Neutral Gloss
-08.18.16
The way I see it with Buxom is that people either love them or hate them. I love them because I really like how thick they are, they don't taste weird and I love the tingly feeling on my lips. I don't notice any plumping, but I already have full lips anyway. I got the Toasty Nude shade and it honestly just looks like clear lip gloss on me because my lips have a natural pink to them. I do like the color it brings out in them though. I do agree with another reviewer that it doesn't last a long time on your lips, but that doesn't really bother me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.18.16
Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: A sweetly tempting array of 16 matte and shimmer shadows scented with real chocolate. What it does: This beautiful assortment of chocolate-inspired shades were formulated using real cocoa powder. Encased in a playful chocolate bar tin, the rich selection of the perfect browns, neutrals, and little pops of color appeal to every candy lover. This set contains:- 0.03 oz/ 0.85 g x 14 Eyeshadows in Gilded Ganache, Milk Chocolate, Black Forrest Truffle, Triple Fudge, Salted Caramel, Marzipan, Semi-Sweet, Strawberry Bon Bon, Candied Violet, Amaretto, Hazelnut, Crème Brulee, Haute Chocolate, Cherry Cordial- 0.1 oz/ 2.8 g x 2 Eyeshadows in White Chocolate, Champagne Truffle - How To Glamour Guide What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: Too Faced Co-founder and Creative Director Jerrod Blandino learned of the healing properties of cocoa while getting a chocolate facial in Maui. With Chocolate Bar he created a first-of-its-kind palette that combines the healing benefits of chocolate with richly pigmented, velvety smooth shadows. Chocolate has been used for centuries for its soothing properties and to protect, condition, and heal skin that has been damaged by sun and wind. Studies have shown that the scent of cocoa powder can increase memory and brain power.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect and confusingly delicious smelling!
-08.18.16
Quick Take: good value, portable, smells amazing, very pigmented (in a good way), blendable
I've been on the hunt for a decent browns eye palette that can also be used for pink hues. I searched forever on Sephora and decided on this one. Yes, this palette is expensive, but you get a lot of great colors that should last you a long time. One thing that surprised me was the chocolate smell. Obviously you can't smell it once you have it on, but it's an interesting touch that I really like. Anyway, all the colors are very pigmented and blend very well with other palettes. I use this with one of my 7 Clinique palettes every day. One last thing, the case if very sturdy so they are very protected from impact, which is important if you carry it around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.03.16

Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment Cream

What it is: A rich, moisturizing cream that softens hands and strengthens nails.What it does:Get smooth, soft hands and tough, strong nails with this lightweight cream. The nourishing formula absorbs quickly to deeply invigorate and tone skin. Shea protects skin against the drying effects of external factors while minimizing visible signs of aging. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:This product is dermatologist tested.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serves the purpose of my purchase so far.
-02.03.16
Quick Take: quick absorbing, nail strengthening
I bought this hand cream for work to help strengthen my nails as well as moisturize. TMI, I drink A LOT of water every day so I have to go to the bathroom like 20 times a day, which is a lot of hand washing. I use this every time after I wash my hands and I have seen great results in my nails. I really have seen an increase in strength, which is exactly what I was going for. As far as moisturizing goes, meh. It's decent, but not the best I've ever used. I find it greasy at first when you apply it, but then it quickly absorbs and it's not an issue. I would say the smell is my least favorite thing about it. At first it smells a little citrus-like, but then ends up smelling like cold cream. It's not overwhelming or overpowering though, so I can't knock any stars off for it. Some people may love it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
01.07.16

Estée Lauder Pefectionist Youth-Infusing Brightening Serum + Concealer

What it is:A dual-ended, multitasking brightening serum and concealer for the eyes that corrects, conceals, and transforms. What it does:This duo for eyes features a serum at one end and a concealer at the other. The Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Brightening Serum + Concealer dramatically smooths the appearance of fine lines and reveals youthful-looking skin. Color-correcting optics neutralize uneven skin tone and brighten shadowy areas, and moisture levels improve so that the result is skin that appears firmer with lines and wrinkles that look minimized. The long-wearing, hydrating concealer helps to reduce the look of imperfections so dark circles, spots, redness, and blemishes seem to fade.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The duo definitely works
-01.07.16
Quick Take: full coverage, lightweight
I actually really like this concealer. It's very creamy and smooth. A tad light, but not enough to go a shade darker. I would say you have to use both the concealer and the serum or you really don't get the brightening effect that it claims.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.07.16

Bumble and bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Heat & UV Protective Primer

What it is: A frizz-fighting leave-in treatment that detangles, protects, and conditions dry, coarse, or brittle hair, and helps to provide moisture and UV and heat protection.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, and CurlyHair Texture: Medium and ThickHair Concerns: Straightening and Smoothing- Heat Protection- Color SafeKey Benefits: -Helps Defrizz and Detangle - Provides UV and Heat Protection - Protects Against BreakageFormulation: LiquidHighlighted Ingredients:- Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, and Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil: Condition, soften, and add shine. - UV Filters: Help protect hair against the drying effects of the sun. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, phthalates, and mineral oil. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This top-selling leave-in treatment is blended with six featherlight oils to help soften, silken, tame, defrizz, detangle, and protect against breakage. Plus, it contains UV protection to help shield hair from the drying effects of the sun. It works well with dry, damaged, and/or color-treated hair.
Location:Houston, TX
Hair Condition:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fights against heat damage
-01.07.16
Quick Take: lightweight, non-sticky, easy to use
This oil does what it says it will do. You only need a little bit because it is an oil and you may end up with greasy hair if you put too much on. I bought the small size so I spray it twice into my hand and then work it through my hair focusing closer to the ends. I wouldn't suggest ever getting at the roots. As someone else said, it definitely isn't sticky, which is nice. The only other thing I don't really like about it is the smell. It doesn't have a bad smell, but it is SO STRONG. Almost like a cologne. I know a lot of people like it though, but it is a little too much for me. I may try something else that is more scentless after this bottle is done.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.07.16
Nail Foundation™ Flawless Basecoat

Butter London Nail Foundation™ Flawless Basecoat

What it is: A basecoat that hides and smooths tiny ridges and imperfections in the nail giving a wonderful result to the look of your lacquer. What it does: This silk-finish, stain-resistant basecoat provides the perfect foundation on which to paint butter LONDON™ nail lacquer. The non-toxic formula has a matte effect that’s so beautiful, you can also wear it alone. What else you need to know:Butter LONDON is a new-era design house, creating extraordinary moments in color by living on the inside edge of fashion. Butter LONDON does not add formaldehyde, toluene, or DBP to any of its nail formulas. It's color without compromise. For brilliant results, use butter LONDON lacquers with the corresponding butter LONDON base and topcoats. When used together, the products last significantly longer than a typical manicure.This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
Location:Houston, TX
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Color
-01.07.16
This base coat was everything I expected it to be. I wear it by itself and I love the color. I have medium skin tone and it is the perfect neutral contrast. It lasts a long time. It is expensive, but you shouldn't have to purchase it very often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.07.16

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk Natural Tint

What it is: An ultra-gentle dry shampoo for brunettes with plant-based ingredients that eliminate oil, dirt, and odors for hair that’s clean with added volume and texture. Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits: Reduces Oiliness, Volumizes, and Color SafeFormulation: SprayHighlighted Ingredients:- Organically Harvested Oat Milk: Soothes and protects both hair and scalp.- Corn and Rice Starch: Provides a powerful cleansing action. - Natural Mineral Pigments: Feature a beige shade that blends invisibly into hair.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban. This product is also vegan. It comes in recyclable packaging.What Else You Need to Know: Formulated with gentle oat milk, this Dry Shampoo for darker shades of hair quickly absorbs oil, leaving hair clean, refreshed, and full of texture and volume. It extends the life of blowouts while ultra-fine beige powders blend invisibly into hair with no chalky residue. It is color safe and gentle enough for a sensitive scalp. Clinical Results: In a usage test on 67 women who used Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk for five days:- 92% felt hair was clean in less than 5 minutes In a tolerance test on 31 individuals: - 94% felt hair had more volume
Location:Houston, TX
Hair Condition:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always been my favorite dry shampoo
-01.07.16
Quick Take: scented, easy to use, natural looking
I love this dry shampoo! It is my holy grail when it comes to dry shampoo. My favorite thing about it is the smell. It may be too perfumey to other, but for some reason it doesn't overwhelm me. I used to use the regularly one with Oat Milk that isn't tinted and I loved it too. I thought I would try this since I have almost black hair and I like it even better. I didn't think the natural tint would matter much since the regular one always brushed out of my hair, but it takes a lot less effort with this one.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
01.07.16

Klorane Leave-In Cream with Papyrus Milk

What it is:A leave-in cream with enriching papyrus milk, which forms a protective barrier around the hair to control frizz, add shine, and shield it against humidity. What it is formulated to do: Klorane Leave-In Cream with Papyrus Milk coats and protects your hair from the damage caused by heat styling tools and humidity. It controls frizz without weighing it down so that hair is left shiny and more manageable.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates What else you need to know: Papyrus has been grown in the Mediterranean region for thousands of years. Highly symbolic in ancient Egypt, papyrus was a symbol of protection and prosperity and has long been known to protect and revitalize hair. This product is dermatologist tested, cruelty-free, and formulated without sodium chloride.Research results:In a clinical study:- 79% felt their frizz was tamedIn a biometric study:- 25% in volume
Location:Houston, TX
Hair Condition:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great leave in, meh smell though
-01.07.16
Quick Take: strengthening, doesn't weigh hair down
So first things first, I refuse to downgrade a whole star for the smell of a product unless it's just downright awful and unbearable. The smell of this is OKAY. It smells clean for sure, but almost mediciney clean...that description sounds worse than it is though. The smell also doesn't stick around in my hair either so I don't mind it.
The reason this is a 5 star product is because it makes my hair SUPER SOFT and SUPER SHINY. I only wash my hair once or twice a week, but I use this stuff every other day. On the days I've washed my hair, I will put this on the lengths and ends right after my shower. If my hair is dry, I will only put it on the ends. It takes a TINY amount so this should last forever. I will say that I have noticed a difference in my hair since I've been using it. In case it matters to anyone, I have thick, wavy, hair, not coarse.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
01.07.16

L'Occitane Cleansing And Softening Shower Oil With Almond Oil

What it is:A decadent body cleanser that is rich in almond oil and features a foaming oil-to-milk texture that leaves skin satiny-smooth. What it is formulated to do:Start moisturizing in the shower with this indulgent cleanser. The shower oil contains almond oil, naturally rich in omega 6 fatty acids to help soften the skin. The unique formula transforms into a milky foam upon contact with water, leaving a mouthwatering scent of fresh almonds for a true moment of delight. This oil also makes a great base for shaving. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens - Phthalates What else you need to know:Almonds are an incredibly delicate fruit to grow: the best almonds require cool air without ever freezing. L'Occitane almonds are sourced from a very special region in Haute Provence, where some of the most delicious and nutritious almonds grow. L'Occitane supports the sustainability of almond trees in the region, as these trees, while difficult to grow, are a staple to the beauty of the Provencal landscape.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this for shaving oil
-01.07.16
I only use this for shaving oil, but it's awesome! You don't need a lot so it is going to last forever. It lathers at first, but then turns into a body wash consistency so if you are using it for shaving oil try not to tub it in too much. It provides enough oil and lather to have a very smooth, moisturizing shave, but without getting your shower all oily, which is a huge plus. Aside from the great texture, the smell is my favorite part. It has a very light, but slightly perfumed almond oil smell. It's not overpowering though, which surprised me since all the other L'Occitane products I've tried have a very strong perfume smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.07.16
Aloe and Dittany Conditioner

Korres Aloe and Dittany Conditioner

What it is: A gentle, natural, and silicone-free conditioner for normal hair. What it is formulated to do: This gentle cleansing conditioner for normal hair is formulated with antioxidant-rich organic extracts found only on the Greek island of Crete. Aloe, rich in proteins and amino acids, moisturizes the hair, increasing its elasticity. Dittany's mild antiseptic action helps support natural balance in the skin of the scalp. Vitamin B3 and provitamin B5 help completely improve shine, feel, and flexibility while protecting against mechanical damage due to hot styling and environmental stress. The result is hair that is healthier, shinier, fuller, and more manageable. This conditioner is ideal for everyday use. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Phthalates What else you need to know: KORRES natural hair was inspired by naturally beautiful Mediterranean women known for their thick, lustrous hair. Their secret is the natural ingredients found only in Greece. This product is silicone-free and formulated using organic extracts only found on the Greek island of Crete. It is 92.5 percent natural.
Location:Houston, TX
Hair Condition:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to my hair care
-01.07.16
I'm pretty pleased with this product. I wouldn't say it's a holy grail yet or anything, but there isn't anything wrong with it. It does exactly what it says it does, which is gentle cleansing and conditioning. As someone who only washes their hair only once or twice a week, I will say that this has been a nice addition to my hair cleansing routine. It doesn't weight my hair down in the slightest. Isn't the least bit greasy or oily, BUT it isn't drying either. The only thing I don't LOVE is the smell. It isn't a bad smell or anything, just more plain and more vanilla (or something?) than I expected. I would have really liked the aloe smell to come out a bit more. However, I don't really smell it anymore after my hair dries anyway. I can't say much let on the long term since I only use it about once a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.07.16

CLINIQUE All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

What it is:A deluxe palette with eight versatile eyeshadows for day and night. What it does:Mix, match, and layer to create a wardrobe of eye looks. These versatile eyeshadow palettes are perfect for sweeping on color that works for everyday looks and for creating dramatic eyes for the evening. Each long-wearing shade is crease- and fade-resistant, and the eight-pan palettes are encased in a deluxe-sized, mirrored compact with a dual-ended sponge/brush applicator. Layer on multiple eye colors for added depth and dimension that lasts. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know:This product is ophthalmologist tested.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Matte Smooth Texture
-01.07.16
Quick Take: portable, good value if you use it a lot, matte, creamy, moderately pigmented
I bought the Wear Everywhere Greys palette and I love it! The colors go on so smoothly and they last all day for me and it doesn't crease at all. I don't have oily skin though, to be fair. One warning though, if you like your makeup really bold then this isn't the product for you. I found these colors to be very subtle and blend very well, but they aren't really dark. I personally like a very natural look with a hint of color so these are perfect for me. I could see other people not liking it though. If anyone has used the Tarte palettes before, this is creamier and darker than that. I feel the Tarte palette pigments are non existent compared to this. I don't like the price, but quite honestly I would say it's worth it if these palettes are all you use, which is the case for me.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
01.16.15
Cleanse Extend Translucent Dry Shampoo

ALTERNA Haircare Cleanse Extend Translucent Dry Shampoo

What it is:An all-in-one dry shampoo infused with sheer blossom, sugar lemon, or mango coconut to leave your hair fresh and volumized. What it is formulated to do: Formulated with strengthening eco-certified bamboo extract, this virtually translucent dry shampoo is designed to absorb oil, product build-up, and impurities to extend the life of your blowout without leaving any powdery residue. Available in a crisp sugar lemon, sweet sheer blossom, or tropical mango coconut scent, it will leave your hair voluminous, beautiful, and delicately scented. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens
Location:Houston, TX
Hair Condition:Normal
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't like the smell the way I thought I would.
-01.16.15
Quick Take: scented
The #1 thing I don't like about it is the smell. I got the Sugar Lemon scent, thinking it would be light. It smells a little heavy and musty to me. Almost like spray deodorant. Whatever it smells like, it isn't for me. I also feel like it leaves a tiny bit of residue in my hair, which I could get past if it didn't have a musty smell to go with it. It isn't noticeable visually though, I can just feel it when I touch my hair. I don't feel like it works much as a dry shampoo and more like a deodorizer. To each their own though, I gave it to my best friend and she loves the smell and the texture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.24.14

Prada Prada Amber Pour Homme

Built on a platform of rich amber, this contrasting fragrance is subtly woven with the clean smell of barber's soap.With top notes that evoke a natural, classic cologne - a rich blend of fresh mandarin, bergamot, and cardamom that melds into the sensual mid notes of patchouli, tonka bean, and vanilla; and finishes with the clean, leathery notes of vetiver, neroli, orange blossom, saffron, and suede, Amber Pour Homme is a fragrance for the self-assured man.Notes:Bergamot Oil from Italy, Mandarin Oil from Italy, Cardamom Oil from Guatemala, Labdanum Resin from France, Patchouli Leaves from Indonesia, Tonka Bean, Vanilla, Geranium from Africa, Vetiver, Neroli Oil from Tunisia, Nirvanolide, Orange Blossom, Myrrh, Saffron from Spain, Sandalwood from India, Suede.Style: Unique. Masculine. Sensual.
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just realized...
-01.24.14
I just realized that this is for a man hahahahaha! I have the sample because I love Prada perfumes and I thought this was for women. I've been wearing the sample every day! How funny! Well no matter what gender this is for, it smells amazing!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
01.13.14

tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation SPF 15

What it is: A comfortable and non-caking formula powered by Amazonian clay for vegan, oil-free coverage that lasts up to 12 hours.Coverage: Full Finish: Matte Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Combination and Oily SPF: SPF 15Highlighted Ingredients: - Amazonian Clay: Nature's most perfect ingredient for better, longer, truer wear.- Vitamin E: Natural preservative that also acts as a soothing emollient and antioxidant.- Mineral Pigments: Soothe and soften skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of mineral oil, sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehyde, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban, and fragrance. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection
-01.13.14
Quick Take: buildable coverage, long wearing
I love this foundation! I don't wear a lot of it though. I usually wear it on top of my Tarte BB tinted primer and even with both of them, it just feels super light on my skin. I will say though that as with most Tarte face makeup, it takes a few minutes for it to set in and look flawless. Also, it may be oil free, but honestly, the oil still came out on my face about an hour in. I have that problem with all make up though, only face oil helps me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.13.14

Clarins One-Step Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser with Orange Extract

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry What it is:A gentle exfoliating cleanser—with refreshing orange extract—that whisks away makeup, embedded impurities, and dry, flaky surface cells to reveal glowing skin. Solutions for:- Dryness- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more…In one quick, easy step, Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser softens, refreshes, and revives radiance. Moringa seed extract leaves skin soft, radiant, and refined, while gentle eco-friendly silica microbeads remove impurities to clear clogged pores. What else you need to know: This product is dermatologist tested.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice exfoliator
-01.13.14
Quick Take: exfoliating, smells great
Personally, I don't feel like this product is very special, BUT I love Clarins products and this one smells great. Its mild enough to use multiple times a week and it leaves your skin soft and slightly moisturized. If you are a Clarins fan you'll love it, but honestly, its pretty generic.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
01.13.14

SEPHORA COLLECTION Deluxe Manicure Kit

What it is: A seven-piece tool set for creating a flawless manicure. What it does:File, nip, and clip with this tool kit of seven must-haves dipped in adorable pink. Each full-size tool fits comfortably in your hand and comes wrapped with soft-touch coating for easy use. The set comes securely packed in a durable case with a secure closure and black velvet lining to ensure safe travel and storage. This set contains: - Small nail clipper - Large nail clipper - Nail cleaner - Precision scissors - Cuticle pusher - Cuticle nipper - Cuticle jawWhat else you need to know:These products were not tested on animals.
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breaks easily
-01.13.14
I really liked this at first, but literally after a few months of using some of the clippers, they fell apart. At the time I didn't have very healthy nails so I know it wasn't because they were too strong. The only tool I use from this is the cuticle cutter, but like other reviews have said, it's pretty dull now so I will have to replace.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.13.14

Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Combination What it is:A gentle foaming cleanser—with comforting cottonseed extract—to remove makeup, excess oils, and grime.Solutions for:- Oiliness- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more…This creamy cleanser water-activates into a silky foam that gently removes impurities and excess oils. The nourishing formula gently cleanses while respecting the skin's natural moisture balance, as it helps neutralize the drying effects of hard water—leaving skin soft, radiant, and refined.What else you need to know: This product is dermatologist tested.
Location:Houston, TX
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very clean
-01.13.14
Quick Take: foamy, oil stripping
I do really like this cleanser, but I gave it 4 stars because unless you have oily skin I think it would be really drying. I don't feel like it's very mild. I have oily skin so it fits well in my skin ritual, but after I use it I can feel ZERO oil on my face. It's very clean feeling, but I think if I didn't use the moisturizing toner and face oil it might be a little too stripping.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
01.13.14

Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil

What it is:A natural astringent for oily or combination skin. What it is formulated to do:Clarins’ exclusive blend of rosewood, geranium, and lotus extracts purify, tighten pores, and refine the skin texture. Hazelnut oil softens, soothes, and seals in moisture to prevent fine lines. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know:This product contains 100 percent pure plant extracts and zero preservatives.
Location:Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous, but...
-01.13.14
Quick Take: absorbent, smells great, light, effective
I am so pleasantly surprised at how well this oil works. My skin has never been terrible, but I usually have at least 2-3 pimples on my face at a time and they can get pretty noticeable. Also, my skin tone is just not cute without makeup because I usually have a lot of little red dots on my face that are like mini acne I guess. NOT AFTER THIS WEEK! Literally all my skin problems have gone away after using this oil for only a week. This review might be premature since its been such a short amount of time, but I can say with full confidence that it has never looked this good. It's important to note that I use this with Clarins Iris toner so the combo might help a lot as well.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | ...next |