NaytheGreatest
Reviews
3
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
6
Active Since
08.16.16
Last Review
08.16.16
08.16.16
Classic Line 24HR Felt Eyeliner

SEPHORA COLLECTION Classic Line 24HR Felt Eyeliner

What it is: An intense, 24-hour felt eyeliner that enables you to draw a long-lasting line in a single stroke. What it does: The precise felt tip and molded non-slip case of this highly pigmented liquid liner allow for easy application in a single stroke. The intense, smooth-finish black formula dries quickly and is smudge proof for extremely long 24-hour wear, while remaining easy to remove. What else you need to know: This product is dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested. It is not tested on animals. Research results: In a use test on 30 volunteers: -100% of users experienced extremely long, 24-hour wear.
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Skin Tone:Deep
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Liner for your Buck!
-08.16.16
Quick Take: long wearing, waterproof
AHHH, I love this liner. I am sure there is a more expensive brand that is just as good or perhaps even better but I'm in love! I have a severe eye-rubbing problem, having never mastered the discipline necessary for non-waterproof liner. This liner dries super quick, give you so much precision with its felt tip and is almost completely rub-proof. I use it almost everyday for a subtle winged look. It does not come off easily which forced me to invest in a great makeup removing face cleanser (Purity by Philosophy) but it's soo worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.16.16

SEPHORA COLLECTION Master Cleanse: Daily Brush Cleaner

What it is: A conditioning and protecting cleanser for removing dirt and excess makeup from cosmetic brushes. What it does: This cleanser works to remove dirt and makeup residue from both synthetic and natural brushes. As it cleans, it conditions and protects the fibers with a blend of sandalwood and amur cork tree bark extracts. PPG-2 myristyl ether propionate helps to cleanse and remove makeup easily. Isodecyl neopentanoate provides anti-tack properties to keep brushes soft and silky. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is not tested on animals.
Location:Brooklyn
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick fix
-08.16.16
Quick Take: gentle formula, quick drying
I use this cleaner on one brush specifically, my eyebrow brush (#18, i believe). I use my Anastasia dipbrow and brow brush everyday, sometimes twice a day. Two spritz of this cleaner and my brow brush is back to it's original color, which apparently is not chocolate brown. Because I only need two squirts, there will be no need to repurchase this spray for some time. When I do run out in 2019, I will most likely purchase this spray again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
08.16.16

Ciaté London Liquid Velvet™ - Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick

What it is:A long-wearing and ultra-vibrant, moisturizing matte liquid lipstick formula. What it does:Liquid Velvet™ Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick combines highly-pigmented, gorgeous matte, long-wearing lip color with hyaluronic acid for its intense lip-conditioning benefits so that lips appear fuller, while feeling more supple and smooth. The creamy, non-drying lip formula is infused with Ciaté London’s proprietary blend of moisturizing PlushPigment™, and it features high-performance pigments that glide on to lips for bold color and extreme hold. The innovative precision tip effortlessly lines and fills in lips for perfect application.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:For ultimate lip perfection, apply Ciaté London's Magic Pout Potion under your favorite Liquid Velvet shade. This revolutionary matte, lip-plumping primer ensures you’re your smooth, comfortable, just-applied look will last for hours. Formulated with Volulip, Magic Pout Potion plumps lips without any tingle. Then use Ciaté’s Makeup Melter for instant and effortless removal of any long-wearing makeup. This product is vegan and gluten-free.Beauty tip: Choose two shades of Liquid Velvet, one dark and one light to create an on-trend ombré lip. Line and fill in the outer two thirds of the lips, leaving the inner one third for application of the light shade. Blend slightly where they meet.
Location:Brooklyn
Skin Tone:Deep
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best
-08.16.16
Quick Take: creamy, long wearing, moisturizing, pigmented
I purchased this Lipstick in Chatterbox and Drama, and I love them both. I would have risque as well, but its sold out online and in stores. They are super pigmented with lip stain qualities as well as moisturizing. I forgot my lip balm at home this weekend and used chatterbox instead, and did not suffer any unfortunate lip splits. One downside would be that the colors transfer quite easily. I can eat and still have color on my lips but if i hug or kiss anyone, they will be walking away with a red or purple lip print. So maybe not the best lipstick if you're having an affair, but for every other occasion- must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.