essentialglam
Reviews
24
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4
Recommended
86%
Helpful Votes
162
Active Since
08.02.15
Last Review
07.01.20
07.01.20
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-07.01.20
I think this product has a great concept! Each powder has four shades. Two are used for color correcting and two are used for radiance and it definitely delivers to all of its claims! This powder is great for smoothing the pores while making your skin look healthy and radiant. It’s incredibly fine/sheer so it’s also great for all skin types. It’s literally as light as air.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
06.16.20

PAT McGRATH LABS Mothership VIII Artistry Eyeshadow Palette - Divine Rose II Collection

What it is: A beguiling bouquet of 10 brilliantly blendable, high-impact pigments and futuristic finishes. What Else You Need to Know: This palette transforms Mothership VII: Divine Rose’s blushing beauties into couture colours ranging from petal-soft pink, peach, rosé and burgundy to gilty golds, brazen bronze and astral champagne. Mesmerising mattes, supernova shimmers, gleaming glitters and an exquisite triochrome inspire an avant garden of legendary looks.This Palette Contains:- 10 x 0.47 oz/ 1.32 g Eyeshadows in Skinshow Rose Opal (Shimmer), Naked Blush (Matte), Eleganza (Shimmer), Bronze Rosé 005 (Metallic), Gold Lust 001 (Glitter), Xtreme Burgundy (Matte), Divine Dusk (Shimmer), Rose Seduction (Satin), VR Sextraterrestrial (Metallic), and, Astral Pink Moon (Glitter)
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-06.16.20
The pigmentation and color scheme of this palette is unreal! It is definitely a stand out palette so if you don’t own any of her palettes I recommend this one because it is so versatile! I use it on both the face and eyes. If you’d like to see the yt tutorial/review I did on it you can search for my username: essentialglam
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
05.20.20

Dior Miss Dior Rose N'Roses Eau de Toilette

Fragrance Family: FloralScent Type: Classic FloralsKey Notes: Grasse Rose Absolue, Italian Mandarin, White Musk AccordFragrance Description: Miss Dior Rose N'Roses is a fresh, sparkling eau de toilette-a vibrant and lively perfume with rose notes exuding an irresistible scent that immediately transports us to a field of flowers. The abundance of Grasse, Damascus, and centifolia rose notes are brightened by a zest of citrus.About the Bottle: The iconic Miss Dior bottle is inspired by men's and women's couture. The houndstooth motif engraved in the precious glass recalls menswear, while the signature Miss Dior bow evokes elegant femininity.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-05.20.20
Definitely not a perfume I’d purchase.. This perfume has rose and citrus/floral notes which normally I would enjoy however this perfume is more of an older/mature scent in my opinion. It comes off very strong with too much rose and floral and smells grandma-y if I had to describe it. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.13.20

Dior Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet

Fragrance Family: FloralScent Type: Fruity FloralsKey Notes: Damascus Rose, Peony, White MuskFragrance Description: Experience the caress of a fresh rose dressed in peony flowers. This vivacious eau de toilette reveals a tender heart of peony and Damascus rose. The perfume's lingering finish is edged with white musk. A floral springtime signature, perfect for a flirty and irresistibly charming Miss Dior.About the Bottle: The iconic Miss Dior bottle is inspired by women's couture. The signature Miss Dior bow evokes elegant femininity.About the Fragrance: Blooming Bouquet is a composition designed like a dress embroidered with a thousand blossoms. It pays tribute to Christian Dior's legendary love of flowers.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.13.20
First things first, I love the packaging of the bottle. It gives off a classic feminine touch with the signature bow. The scent is well rounded. At first spray it comes off more fresh and fruity but once it settles on the skin the white musk comes out and it turns warm which is my favorite part because it becomes almost “second skin.” Out of all the Dior fragrances, Blooming Bouquet and Hypnotic Poison have to be my favorites. I was sent this product for reviewing purposes but all opinions are my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.24.20

Sol de Janeiro SOL Cheirosa ’62 Eau de Parfum

Fragrance Family: Warm & SpicyScent Type: Warm & Sweet GourmandsKey Notes: Salted Caramel, Pistachio, VanillaFragrance Description: This is the scent of summer, beloved in the iconic Brazilian Bum Bum Cream. Blended with addictive gourmand notes of salted caramel, pistachio, jasmine, and vanilla, this boldly delicious fragrance always inspires compliments and curiosity. Prepare to want more and more. About the Bottle: Inspired by the golden sun in Rio, the faceted cap catches the light, creating a dream dance of shimmered rays and sparks of joy. The rounded curve of glass invites touch while holding the full-bodied fragrance within.About the Fragrance: In Brazil, to be cheirosa means to smell incredibly delicious. Everyone notices and everyone wants to be cheirosa. It’s a way of life and a way of loving life. Celebrating summer and all the sounds and sensations of Brazil, SOL Cheirosa ’62 is brimming with joy as it touches all the senses.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-04.24.20
This was a fail for me.. If you were thinking this was a more intense/stronger version of the Brazilian Crush Body Mist you are wrong. This “perfume” has no staying power to it whatsoever. Even after multiple sprays I’ve found it disappears immediately on me. For the price, I would definitely recommend the body mist instead because with this product your spending so much more and getting what seems like their body mist repackaged in a decadent perfume bottle. I swear it smells exactly the same and again same lasting power. I LOVE the scent of the whole Sol De Janeiro line so I was really upset I didn’t end up liking this :/ I’ve been wanting them to come out with a perfume for a while now because I love the notes of pistachio and salted caramel but unfortunately this was a pass. I’ll stick to using my bum bum cream and the body mist!
+37points
40out of 43found this review helpful.
04.16.20
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.16.20
This became my everyday brow pencil once I saw how similar it was to the Anastasia Brow Definer! I love the triangular tip to outline and fill the brows. This one is a bit more emollient which can be a pro or con for some people but in my opinion it is definitely worth the price. It’s not smudge proof by any means but it is waterproof. If you’d like to see a try-on using the it please check out my latest video on YouTube! My username is essentialglam or you can type in everyday makeup routine and find my username.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
02.26.20

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Natural Skin Perfector Broad Spectrum SPF 30 3N1 Sand

What it is: A bestselling tinted moisturizer with a new and improved formula, infused with skincare benefits for up to 24-hour hydration and SPF 30 sunscreen to protect. Coverage: Light Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, and CombinationSPF: SPF 30Highlighted Ingredients: - Macadamia and Kukui Seed Oils: Help increase the skin's moisture levels long-term for up to 24 hours of hydration, while reducing the signs of visibly dry skin. - Silica Treated Pigment: Helps create a soft-focus effect for a naturally dewy finish.- Tamarind Seed Extract: Locks in moisture and gives enhanced antioxidant protection.- Avobenzone 2.5%, Octinoxate 7.49%, Octocrylene 2%, and Oxybenzone 1%: Sun protection.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens.What Else You Need to Know: The secret to effortless skin. Perfect your skin with a sheer hint of coverage for an effortless, no-makeup makeup dewy finish. Everything you loved about this iconic, lightweight formula, now with improved skincare benefits for lasting hydration and SPF 30 sunscreen.
Received Free Sample
Sephora Staff
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.26.20
I received this product complimentary from Influenster in the shade 3N1 Sand however it won’t let me input that shade. I LOVE this new formula. It is perfect for those “no makeup” makeup days and it is very buildable if you do want a little extra coverage. It makes my skin look lit from within. Whenever I use this product I always get compliments on my skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.04.19

shu uemura Sheer Lacquer- Micro Fine Finishing Spray

What it is: A heat-protectant finishing hairspray that creates strong, lasting hold for all hair types.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits: - Provides Hold - Protects from Heat- Resists HumidityFormulation: SprayHighlighted Ingredients:- UV Inhibitors: Shield from environmental aggressors and heat.What Else You Need to Know: This fine micro-mist spray is formulated with UV inhibitors to help shield hair from environmental aggressors and provide heat protection. Great for slicked-back styles, high-hold updos, and texturized blowouts, it also provides workable control and shape memory.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-11.04.19
I’ve really been seeing a difference with my hair when switching to this brand’s hair products! This spray is ultra fine and lightweight on the hair however it still gets the job done in maintaining your style and volume. Best part is, you don’t even feel it. You will be never left with that dry, almost film like residue from other sprays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10.29.19

shu uemura Color Lustre Brilliant Glaze Conditioner- For Color Treated Hair

What it is: A conditioner for color-treated hair that provides lightweight conditioning with a weightless glazed shine.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits: Shine, Color Safe, and Conditioning Formulation: Lightweight LiquidHighlighted Ingredients:- Musk Rose Oil: Nurtures the hair.- Goji Berry Extract: Protects the hair from oxidation. What Else You Need to Know: This conditioner is infused with musk rose oil-which is rich in fatty acids, vitamin A, and goiji berry extract-to protect the hair from oxidation and hair color fading, paving the way for weightless, shiny hair.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.29.19
I LOVE the Color Lustre shampoo and conditioner! It works so great for color treated hair. I have pretty thick, frizzy, black hair and constantly struggle with it getting tangly when I get out of the shower however with this product, it doesn’t do that. My color always looks super vibrant and my hair feels so soft. Following after my first application, my coworker even thought I dyed my hair again and it was all thanks to the results with this line!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10.29.19

shu uemura Color Lustre Brilliant Glaze Shampoo- For Color Treated Hair

What it is: A sulfate-free shampoo for color-treated hair that cleanses delicately to preserve hair color and helps maintain pristine condition.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits: Maintains Color, Protects the Hair Fiber, and Balances the Scalp’s Natural OilsFormulation: Lightweight LiquidHighlighted Ingredients:- Musk Rose Oil: Nurtures hair. - Goji Berry Extract: Protects hair from oxidation. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES and parabens.What Else You Need to Know: This shampoo is infused with musk rose oil and goji berry extract. It lathers into a luxurious foam to help nourish hair and prevent color from fading. The healing properties of the musk rose and the protective properties of the goji berry help ensure a glazed shine with lasting vibrancy from roots to ends.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.29.19
This shampoo is a game changer. Despite my previous experiences trying every brand of shampoo, this one has surprised me. It is one of the few shampoos that deep cleans my hair but doesn’t leave it feeling dry or stripped so that I have to load up on a ton of conditioner. I have pretty thick hair and I dye it so this line really keeps my hair looking as vibrant and healthy as possible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.17.19

Playa Ritual Hair Oil

Which hair type is it good for?✔ Straight✔ Wavy✔ Curly✔ Coiled✔ Tightly Coiled What it is:A weightless blend of natural oils like coconut, apricot, and sunflower that tames frizz, restores moisture, and imparts radical shine. Key benefits: - Smooths frizz and flyaways - Restores moisture - Protects from environmental damage If you want to know more…Instead of just coating the hair, this silicone-free formula actually treats hair from within by deeply penetrating damaged strands and infusing the cortex with essential nutrients like vitamin E, K, and healthy antioxidants. This color-preserving hair oil is your daily ritual for smooth and radiant hair. What else you need to know: This oil is formulated with lycopene, a natural UV protectant extracted from tomatoes, to keep your hair safe from sun and environmental damage. The intoxicating scent is a sophisticated take on 'beachy' with notes of black coconut, orange blossom, fresh sandalwood, and pacific musk. This product is cruelty-free and formulated without gluten. Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-09.17.19
I love how lightweight this oil is on the hair! Don’t be scared of applying this if you have oily hair. A little bit goes a long way and it won’t make you look greasy. I also love how it smells! This product is great for frizz.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.14.19

Velour Lashes Minimalist Collection - Natural Volume Mink Lashes

What it is: A minimalist collection featuring semi-dramatic lash styles made from luxurious, high-quality mink.Ingredient Callouts: This product is cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Each pair of Velour's luxurious mink lashes is individually handmade with the highest-quality materials. With natural-volume styles made for all-day wear, you can use each pair up to 25 times-so you can live in lashes.Lash Next Door: Natural volume with crisscross pattern and subtle flare. Poker Face: Medium volume with natural spikey pattern and rounded shape. Keepin It Real: Very natural volume with subtle length. Secret Weapon: Medium volume lash with crisscross whispie pattern and a subtle flare. Sassy But Classy: Semi-dramatic lash with medium volume and whispie pattern.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-08.14.19
I received these lashes from Influenster to review. To me they’re definitely a little more on the natural side compared to the normal lashes I wear but I actually really like them. They have a light, fluttery effect to them. I also like that they don’t cover up your eyes like some lashes do so they make for great lashes with any eyeshadow look really. The band is also extremely lightweight on the eyes. My only complaint was that the inner corner of the lashes were poking me hence why I took off one star but other than that these are a great pair of natural lashes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.08.18

KVD Vegan Beauty Studded Kiss Crème Lipstick Lolita II

What it is: A creamy, vegan, high-pigment lipstick that has crazy-comfortable, long wear. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This lipstick features high-chroma content for pure, vivid color in a revolutionary base formula that’s crystal clear, super soft, and virtually weightless. It is made with smooth, spherical pigments and lip-nourishing ingredients. It’s never been easier to coat your lips in creamy, comfortable color.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.08.18
I LOVE this new lipstick formula. Each lipstick is super pigmented yet lightweight on the lips. KVD’s old formula was very drying so this is definitely a huge upgrade! These lipsticks have a beautiful satin finish and have pretty good lasting power for a bullet lipstick.. I love the shade Lolita 2 it’s the perfect peachy rose brown shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.27.17

belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A lightweight, refreshing eye cream that smooths fine lines with a 26-hour burst of moisture, boosts elasticity, and increases the resilience of the skin for flawless makeup application. Solutions for: - Dryness - Loss of firmness and elasticity - Fine lines and wrinkles If you want to know more… Formulated with hydrating herb, comfrey leaf, and elasticity-boosting pennywort herb, the Moisturizing Eye Bomb provides a flood of intensive moisture for radiant and youthful-looking eyes. This cooling texture instantly bursts with hydration and blends seamlessly, keeping the eye area supple and hydrated while prepping it for a smooth crease-free makeup application. What else you need to know: This product is dermatologically tested and free of mineral oils, petrolatum, synthetic preservatives, dyes, fragrances, and animal origin ingredients. Research results:In clinical tests: - Provides 26 hours of moisture and boosts the elasticity and resilience of the skin around the eyes Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-12.27.17
I was in need of a good eye cream after trying others but not really being blown away. Not to mention my undereyes have been getting SUPER dry cause of the cold weather. So I decided to test this product out. I've been using nothing but this cream for the eyes and let me tell you, I think I've fallen in love. I love the consistency to this product. It's very lightweight and feels gel-like but still packs a ton of moisture. It absorbs really quick but you don't ever lose that hydrated feeling. Some eye creams are too thick for me and they just sit on the skin but this one doesn't do that. It's my go to now. The scent is also very pleasing. It's my new favorite!
+58points
68out of 78found this review helpful.
05.23.17

St. Tropez Self Tan Express Bronzing Face Sheet Mask

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A revolutionary facial sheet mask infused with a hydrating tanning serum to nourish skin, while providing a radiant, dewy glow. Solutions for: - Dryness - Uneven skin tone - Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more…This innovative sheet mask drenches skin in a unique blend of moisturizing and tanning actives to immediately refresh dehydrated skin for an instant dewy glow-all while developing into your desired streak-free, golden tan that will last for days. Working with the face’s natural contours, the masks’ fibers ensure that it doesn’t slip or slide, blending seamlessly for the perfect even glow with no tell-tale tan lines. This all-in-one convenient mask is easy to use with there is no need to wash off. Plus, it lets you control the depth of your tan: use for five minutes for a light tan, 10 minutes for a medium tan, or 15 minutes for a dark tan. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is cruelty-free and noncomedogenic.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually works!
-05.23.17
Whenever I tried to order this face mask it was sold out so that already told me it was such a hot product on Sephora! You would apply it as you would a normal sheet mask. I left mine on for 15 minutes for a darker tan. Be sure to massage the left overs of the mask onto the neck and rest of the face. When applying the sheet mask, I recommend to use plastic gloves because if you don't your hands will end up getting stained. It's really hard to get off.. However my skin looked so much healthier and tan! Now the color wasn't very dark but you could totally see the difference. I thought the results made it 100% worth the money. If you don't like to tan your face or avoid self tanning your face in fear of looking blotchy, this would be perfect for you. Looks very natural.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
03.18.17

GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD® Charcoal Instant Treatment Mask

What it is: A clarifying mask with six exfoliating acids and activated charcoal that visibly clears pores and improves the complexion of normal, combination, and acne-prone skin.Skin Type: Combination and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores, Acne and Blemishes, and OilinessFormulation: MaskHighlighted Ingredients:- Super Six Acid Blend (Lactic Acid, Salicylic Acid, Glycolic Acid, Mandelic Acid, Tartaric Acid, and Pyruvic Acid): Unclogs and minimizes the look of pores. - Activated-X Charcoal: Attracts dirt, toxins, debris, and impurities from within pores.- TEAOXI® Eucalyptus Leaf: Delivers antioxidants and phytoactives directly into the formula.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, and triclosan. This product is also vegan.What Else You Need to Know: This advanced clearing treatment instantly fights skin imperfections and skin problems, and is suitable for acne-prone skin. Kaolin clay, activated-x charcoal, and the Super Six Acid Blend instantly work together to target skin congestions, clogged pores, and dead skin cell buildup, resulting in clearer, poreless-looking skin. This product is a five-time Allure Reader’s Choice award winner. Clinical Results: In a consumer study of 106 women, after one use:- 96% said it absorbed excess surface oil, dirt, and debris from skin- 90% said pores looked and felt extracted- 91% said skin looked healthier
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intense
-03.18.17
Quick Take: too strong, doesn't work
I really wanted to like this mask because I've heard so many great things about it. When I first started it, my skin was breaking out like crazy! I literally had 7 huge zits pop up however a lot of people say its normal for your skin to "purge" after using it and that's why it's so effective They told me to just "give it time." so I did. I kept up with it however it was a nightmare to get rid of the zits and I saw absolutely no difference in my skin. Every time my skin got super red and I got a ring around my face where I put the mask..My skin just gets super irritated and red regardless of how many times I've used this. I'm going to have give it a BIG thumbs down. It's a very intense mask and I don't even have super sensitive skin but this mask is just WAYYY too much. Save yourself the hassle, it's not worth the money and the ingredients aren't good for your skin. I'm very into skincare and this is just one I'd recommend on passing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
12.13.16
Wildfox Eau de Parfum

WILDFOX Wildfox Eau de Parfum

The fragrance for lovers, skinny dippers, barefoot explorers, and late night chocolate eaters, Wildfox is a dreamy bouquet that charms with dewy white florals, intrigues with absinthe and incense, and captivates with the silky warmth of honey and musks. It is a fragrance for dreamers and for those who believe in themselves.Blending vintage Hollywood glamour with a wild, young aesthetic, the pink, cut-glass bottle sparkles.Notes: Absinthe Mist, Apricot Blush, Incense, Jasmine Essence, Dewy Honeysuckle, White Camellia, Captive Musk, Honey, Ambrox.Style:Dreamy. Lush. Romantic.
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Age:18-24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EH
-12.13.16
This scent reminded me of a very very soft version of a Juicy Couture Perfume I once tried. I could barely smell this on my hand. Granted I do normally go for a somewhat stronger scent but this just blended in too much to my skin. Its a nice floral scent but its extremely light. Maybe it'll be good for a very young girl just starting out in perfume but I recently turned 20 and this is just too EH for me. Like the other reviews its nothing special besides the pretty packaging.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
08.04.16
Beam Team Hydrate + Glow

The Estée Edit Beam Team Hydrate + Glow

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Dry What it is:A lightweight daily moisturizing lotion that illuminates and hydrates skin, leaving behind a sheer golden-beige hue or a sheer sun-loving bronze. Solutions for: - Dullness and uneven texture - Dryness - Uneven skin tone If you want to know more…Bask in radiance with hydrating skin care ingredients plus instant illumination to give a healthy-looking glow. The tube contains a hydrating lotion formulated with hyaluronic acid for lightweight moisture and shimmering pearls for an all-over sunkissed glow. Use alone or with makeup-under, over, or mixed right in. Perfect for a no-makeup day, it creates a glowing moisturized complexion on bare skin. The flip cap contains a touch-on shimmer concentrate for instant highlights. Apply to your favorite glow zones including cheekbones, Cupid’s bow, or under the browbone. Best for dry to normal skin types and softly scented with coconut and bergamot, Beam Team Hydrate + Glow delivers a sheer golden-beige finish and Beam Team Bronze Hydrate + Glow delivers a sheer sun-loving bronze. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens
Received Free Sample
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowy, healthy skin
-08.04.16
Quick Take: absorbs quickly, lightweight, hydrating
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for reviewing purposes. It has to be one of my favorite products out of the Estee Edit collection. Sephora describes it as a "golden beige" shade. I like to think of it as a rose gold/champagne. What I like about this product is that you can apply it lightly for a more natural effect or build it up for drama. It'll give you that BEAUTIFUL sheen to your skin making you look healthy and young. It's very hydrating as well but it won't make you oily. I have oily combination skin and I have had no issues with this product. There is also another cream highlight in the flip cap. This is more of a copper color. I didn't think this did much of anything to my skin but I do like putting it on as a base for my highlight and then putting the "lotion" on top. This method makes your highlight last longer because it has something to stick to. All and all I really love this product and I would 100% recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch my unboxing video of the Estee Edit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.01.16
Flash Illuminator

The Estée Edit Flash Illuminator

What it is: A complexion hybrid that pairs hydrating skincare ingredients with instant illumination. What it does: Want instantly gorgeous skin? This high-impact highlighting cream instantly illuminates skin while providing skin-loving ingredients like hyaluronic acid, a moisture magnet. Formulated with a blend of micro-fine pearls for a soft, luminous glow, the lightweight, non-sticky balm glides effortlessly over skin for a baby-soft finish. Wear it alone to highlight, strobe, blush, or shade, and blend it with your foundation for a super sexy, all-over glow. For a radiant look from head to toe, mix with your body lotion and apply all over. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know: Choose from five multi-purpose shades for all skin tones (sold separately): -Spot Light: a pearly white that adds a soft-focus highlight -Morning Light: for golden glowing highlights -Sun Light: for a warm terracotta glow -Day Light: a rosy hue that doubles as a cream blush -Night Light: a bronzy glow that doubles as a shading cream
Received Free Sample
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft Glow
-08.01.16
Quick Take: sheer coverage, soft shimmer, lightweight, natural
I received this product in the shade Nightlight from Influenster to review! Although the color is a bit dark for me as a highlighter, I do like using it on the body as well as mixing it with my foundation to give you that bronzy glow. You can even use it as a "blush topper" if you are somewhat close to my skintone. For darker skinned gals this color would probably be perfect for you! I do like how soft these highlighters are. It feels very lightweight and adds a natural sheen/glow to the skin. I don't really see any intense glitter in this so if your looking for something very natural this would be your best bet. If your looking for a dramatic highlight I wouldn't recommend this. This product will just give you that effortless glowy look. I just wish I received a lighter shade but I can't really complain because this shade truly does make my skin look tan and goddess-like. I left a video link to my unboxing video of the Estee Edit products I received if your interested!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch my unboxing video of the Estee Edit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.01.16
Pore Vanishing Stick

The Estée Edit Pore Vanishing Stick

Which skin type is it good for? ✔ Normal ✔ Combination ✔ Dry What it is: An easy, glide-on stick that's great to use alone, as a primer, or over makeup any time of day to blur the look of pores, while minimizing shine and oil. Solutions for: - Pores - Oiliness - Uneven skin tone If you want to know more… Banish the look of pores-instantly-with the Pore Vanishing Stick. With a single swipe, pores appear blurred, skin tone looks more even, and shine and oil are reduced. This dual-action formula has an outer core of oil-absorbing powders and an inner core with a sheer pigment that fits all skin tones. Portable and easy to apply, it can be used alone for a natural-looking, flawless finish, as a shine-busting primer under makeup, or to refresh makeup for a velvet-smooth finish. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know: The perfect primer for under tinted moisturizer or foundation. For a sheer coverage and a natural glow, try Skin Glowing Balm Makeup with Pink Peony. For full coverage, try Estée Lauder’s Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup. For a picture-perfect finish, set with The Estée Edit Flash Photo Powder, a translucent, sheer finishing powder with a blue-hue to instantly brighten your skin.
Received Free Sample
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pointless
-08.01.16
I received this product complimentary of Influenster for reviewing purposes. Typically I do have very large pores on the inner portion of my face as well as my nose. I also have combo to oily skin incase your wondering. At first the idea of this product got me really excited. A "pore vanishing stick" that can help control my oil AND make my pores small? Count me in! After the first use I knew I didn't like it. I tried using it as a primer and then applied my foundation and it didn't do anything for my pores. I could definitely see that it made me matte and kept my oil at bay which of course it should since its a matte balm but I was really expecting it to fill my pores and it didn't. I really wanted to like this product but I just can't. If your looking for something to help mattify you then this might still be a good option but don't buy it if your expecting it to make your pores GONE! Not to mention theres something wrong with the applicator. After you use it 1-2 times it gets very sharp in the middle and has this uncomfortable feeling when you use it on your skin. I don't know what that's all about. Now I use the Smashbox Pore Minimizing Primer and it works sooo much better than this one. 100% recommend that one.
I also left a link to my unboxing video featuring all of the Estee Edit products I received if you guys would like to check it out.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch my unboxing video of the Estee Edit!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | ...next |