MichelleOkitty
Reviews
4
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
6
Active Since
01.15.17
Last Review
01.15.17
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics Bigger & Bolder Brows Kit

What it is:An all-in-one kit with everything you need to instantly shape, fill, and set your brows.What it does: Build your brow drama with Benefit’s Bigger & Bolder Brows Kit. This all-in-one set lets you instantly shape, fill, and set your arches. Take brows from natural-looking to bold and dramatic with ka-BROW! cream-gel color and brush. The buildable, smudge-proof color lasts for up to 24 hours and creates soft daytime to bold playtime looks. Transform the cap into a full-length brush for ultimate precision and control by pulling the brush out of the cap, flipping it around, and snapping it back in. Apply high brow highlight & lift pencil underneath your arches and blend to lift your look, and then lock brows in place with 24-HR Brow Setter setting gel. This kit also includes special shaping stencils, a stencil holder, and signature Tips & Tricks to help you create your own custom, expert brow shape.This set contains:- 0.1 oz/ 2.9 mL Ka-BROW! cream-gel color (full size)- 0.11 oz/ 3.2 mL 24-HR Brow Setter (mini size)- 0.1 oz/ 2.8 g High brow highlight & lift pencil (full size)- Shaping stencils- Stencil holder- Tips & TricksWhat it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesBeauty tip:As a finishing step, brush 24-HR Brow Setter Shaping & Setting Gel over brow makeup to tame brow hairs and lock in color all day long.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Changer
-01.15.17
This product changed my life. I have over plucked my brows to the point of no return. The brows I have are light and hard to see. With this product, I'm able to finally have brows that I'm proud of! Super love this product. The stencil makes it very easy to get the perfect shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics Gimme Brow+ Volumizing Eyebrow Gel

What it is: A brow-volumizing tinted gel with tiny microfibers that create natural-looking fullness and definition. What it does: Benefit’s Gimme Brow+ Volumizing Eyebrow Gel contains tiny microfibers that adhere to skin and brow hairs, creating natural-looking brow volume. The custom tiny, tapered brush provides an easy, mess-proof application, and makes it easy to tame, tint, and volumize the look of your brows. The buildable formula is also water resistant and long wearing. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner. Beauty Tip: Start your look with Benefit’s bestselling Precisely, My Brow Pencil (sold separately) for expertly full and defined brow looks. Research results: In a self-evaluation by 66 women after 1 week: - 94% said brows looked visibly thicker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BROWS!!
-01.15.17
This product is fabulous! I love it. Super easy to use. I highly recommend it. My brows are light so I love that I can use this product when I'm in a hurry so that I don't look browless.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.15.17

MAKE UP FOR EVER Diamond Powder

What it is: An ultra-fine powder for the face that creates a sparkling effect. What it does: Diamond Powder combines both the pearly iridescence of Star Powder and the brightness of Glitter. Composed almost entirely of pure synthetic mother-of-pearl, the particles are finer so that they create ultimate radiance as soon as they are applied.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
-01.15.17
I absolutely love this product. The sparkles are so sparkly and pretty. It's my favorite final touch on my eyes before going out. I do think that glitter anything is for someone who is more experienced with makeup. If you don't know how to properly apply it and don't have the right primer then you might not like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.15.17

KVD Vegan Beauty Lock-It Hydrating Primer

What it is: A hydrating, water-based primer that minimizes the look of pores as it hydrates skin, creating a smooth canvas for long-wear foundation.Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This hydrating makeup primer includes nourishing ingredients including aloe vera, jojoba, and shea butter to soothe and hydrate your skin, creating the balanced surface you need for a flawless-looking finish. It’s also free of fragrances and dyes to keep even sensitive skin happy and fresh.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for oily skin
-01.15.17
I did not like this primer! I used it a few times before I finally gave it away to a friend. It's not good for oily skin at all. For me it made my skin even more oily and didn't really act like a primer.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.