acraitus
Reviews
8
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.9
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
22
Active Since
06.13.16
Last Review
04.27.20
04.27.20

La Mer The Soft Fluid Long Wear Foundation SPF 20 150 Natural - Very Light Skin with Neutral Undertone

What it is: A weightless, natural looking foundation with buildable coverage for luxurious, long wear.Coverage: Medium Finish: NaturalFormulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily SPF: SPF 20Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, coal tar, hydroquinone, and triclosan.What Else You Need to Know: This silky, lightweight formula helps maintain balance and provides buildable coverage. It leaves skin is visibly plumped with hydration. Fine lines and wrinkles look softened, the look of pores and imperfections are diminished, and UV protection defends skin against future damage. This foundation also stays true, even in humidity.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Similar to Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow
-04.27.20
I used to wear Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow (shade #2) but recently found out that it has been discontinued. Since I'm a La Mer fans, I decided to give this product a try and purchased the shade Natural (150). So far, I don't notice anything different between this product and Meteorites Baby Glow, even when I applied them side by side. I'm not sure if I will buy this product again since it costs more than double of what Guerlain used to cost. However, given the current situation (shelter-in-place), I don't want to keep searching online and end up with a bunch of products that are less satisfying. At least this product matches what I'm looking for in a foundation: not too heavy + makes my skin looks dewy and hydrated. Just like other La Mer products, this product probably also has some skincare effect that I haven't noticed yet since I've been using it only 3 times now. In that case, the hefty price tag may be worth it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
04.22.20

La Mer The Treatment Lotion

What it is: A fast-absorbing treatment, that delivers hydration to visibly soften, nurture, and improve the appearance of skin’s texture and support the rest of your La Mer regimen.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dryness, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, and Dullness and Uneven TextureFormulation: Rich LotionIngredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: This silky hydrating lotion supports skin with liquid energy. It is crafted with the Revitalizing Ferment-a fusion of marine algae and 73 sea minerals-making this an essential step in your regimen. Itnurtures, hydrates, and preps the skin for the benefits of each La Mer product to follow.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.22.20
A few years ago, my friend who worked at a beauty industry raved about this product so much that I eventually bit the bullet and bought it. I love how it makes my skin feels refreshed in the morning. About a week ago, I ran out of this product and I was waiting for the Sephora spring discount to start before I purchase a new one. Now I'm still waiting my order to arrive and oh boy, my skin has never been so dull!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
04.22.20

La Mer The Powder

What it is: A light-diffusing loose powder, infused with skin-renewing Miracle Broth™, that attaches onto skin for a perfect fit and flawless finish.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Oiliness, Pores, and Dullness and Uneven TextureFormulation: Loose PowderIngredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, and triclosan. What Else You Need to Know: This powder helps set and perfect makeup with translucent coverage. It is formulated with Miracle Broth™ and air spun seaborne particles-some of the lightest materials on earth. This luxurious powder appears to float over the skin for an imperceptible finish.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.22.20
I've searched high and low to find the perfect powder for my face. After I tried La Mer The Powder at a Sephora store, I'm hooked! It makes my skin glows naturally. I've been using this powder since 2018 and one box usually lasts for a year. I haven't tried the compact version because I usually stay away from a matte powder (I see their formula is intended to be matte).
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
04.22.20
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.22.20
My lips are very sensitive and dry easily. I've tried some other lip balms but never satisfied with their formula/color. This Dior Lip Glow is a holy grail for me, one swipe in the morning before I apply Pat McGrath MatteTrance lipstick and my lips are hydrated through the day. Dior Lip Glow also enhances the color or my lips and makes any lipstick looks better, so it's a bonus! Over the years, I've bought the pink, coral, berry, lilac colors, and love them all, but lilac and pink are my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.23.17
Gold Professional Performance 1" Styler

ghd Gold Professional Performance 1" Styler

What it is: A next-generation styler with advanced ceramic heat technology and an optimum styling temperature to straighten, curl, or wave with enhanced shine. Key benefits:- Enhances shine- Makes versatile styles - Creates a healthy look If you want to know more… Featuring advanced ceramic heat technology, the ghd Gold Professional Performance 1" Styler is designed to operate at the optimum 365°F styling temperature for healthy-looking hair with enhanced, lustrous shine. The versatile one-inch barrel has a round body to easily create curls, waves, and straight styles that last. Smooth contoured plates with a glossy finish glide through hair without snagging or pulling for fast, effortless styling and flawlessly polished strands. Ideal for all hair types and lengths, especially those who use tools every day, you can try out a new trend or reinvent your style. What else you need to know: This product comes with a two-year warranty and a nine-foot professional cord. It’s travel-ready with a protective plate guard for safe storage, universal world voltage for optimum performance anywhere, and automatic shut-off after 30 minutes without use for safe styling.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my hair has never been better, thanks GHD!
-04.23.17
I've owned this flat iron for almost a year now, and I hope it will last for a very long time. I'm not a person who can style hair like a pro, but this flat iron really helps me to make my hair looks like I've just got out from an expensive hair salon. I've tried other flat irons such as babyliss and dry bar, while their products help straightened my hair, but the results are not as good as when I use the GHD gold. Since I own GHD gold, many people ask me where I cut my hair, although I've never changed my hair stylist. Meaning: my hair looks so good now not because I'm getting a better hair cut, but because I'm using GHD gold :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.23.17
Liquid Lip Velvet

BURBERRY Liquid Lip Velvet

What it is: A statement-making, matte-cream lip color with a comforting, whipped texture. What it does: Liquid Lip Velvet is developed with an innovative formula that merges rich pigment, smooth application, and a whipped, creamy texture for a bold, velvet finish that lasts for up to eight hours. The comfortable, non-drying formula keeps your lips supple and moisturized, ensuring that the color does not dry, fade, or crack. Available in Burberry’s boldest lip color collection, each shade coats lips with a burst of saturated color that lasts. Joining the Lip Velvet collection, Liquid Lip Velvet provides a light-as-air feeling and a cushion-soft sensation upon application. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is free of lanolin.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best liquid lipstick I've ever owned!
-04.23.17
I've tried several liquid lipsticks from various brands, but this Burberry liquid lip velvet is the best! I now have the colors fawn rose, fawn, and oxblood. The fawn color is like an MLBB on me, and I like to pair the fawn rose and oxblood for ombre effect. The formula is great: very lightweight, very pigmented, non-drying, has great staying power. I'm very satisfied!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
06.13.16

L'Occitane Immortelle Divine Cream

What it is:An exceptional antiaging cream that helps fight visible signs of aging, leaving skin nourished and smooth. What it is formulated to do:With five patents, this moisturizer comprised of immortelle essential oil and a complex of seven naturally derived active ingredients visibly fights signs of aging and leaves skin incredibly nourished. Over time, it reduces the appearance of wrinkles, leaving skin smooth and luminous. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younger look
-06.13.16
I initially received this as a sample from other retailer. After using it for the first time, I immediately fell in love and bought the full size. This makes my face looks brighter and younger. I use it with the divine extract only at night because it feels a bit too oily to be used during the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.13.16

ghd Marine Allure Professional Styler

What it is:A limited-edition gold professional one-inch styler in marine allure for fabulous summer hair, plus a matching exclusive, heat-resistant bag. What it does:This styler combines upgraded design and advanced ceramic technology, allowing for faster styling and enabling you to create curls, waves, or the perfect straight style in less time. Designed to operate at the optimum styling temperature, 365 degrees, it seals the hair cuticle, locking in moisture and creating long-lasting styles with less damage. Ceramic plates with a high-gloss coating glide effortlessly through the hair for snag-free styling and shiny results. The perfect tool for those who style their hair every day, it features a protective plate guard that allows you to pack up your styler straight after use. What else you need to know: This product includes a two-year warranty and professional-length cord. Universal voltage and automatic shut-off after 30 minutes of non-use allow for worry free styling and optimum performance wherever you are in the world.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really love it!
-06.13.16
I have very fine hair that is difficult to manage, but this hair straightener makes my hair looks naturally straight and shiny in just 5-10 minutes. Worth every penny! Thanks GHD!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.