ESharp
Reviews
4
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.2
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
6
Active Since
04.20.14
Last Review
08.22.18
08.22.18

IT Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing and Lengthening Mascara Super Black

What it is: A volumizing and lengthening mascara clinically tested to stretch the look of lashes for wider, longer, and eye-opening results.Highlighted Ingredients: - Biotin: Supports stronger, healthier-looking hair and skin. - Collagen: Helps to create the appearance of increased lash volume. - Peptides : Enhance the appearance of lash length, fullness, and volume. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, and phthalates. This product also comes in recyclable packaging.What Else You Need to Know: Developed with plastic surgeons, this lengthening mascara coats natural eyelashes with lash-thickening volume for a fuller-looking lash line. It’s infused with lash-lifting polymers, volumizing collagen, and strengthening biotin for long eyelashes in just one coat.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually delivered!!
-08.22.18
The only mascara I’ve tried that actually delivered! This was kind of an impulse buy. I wasn’t in the market for mascara, but IT Cosmetics has impressed me with a lot of their products, so I thought I’d give it a try. I’m so glad I did. I have thin, short, blonde eyelashes, and this mascara makes the most of each and every single one! It can tend toward clumping, so I scrape off as much excess as I can, and then give it a light wipe on a tissue, and it goes on like a dream. #holygrail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.16.14
Luster Matte Long-Wear Lip Color

SEPHORA COLLECTION Luster Matte Long-Wear Lip Color

What it is:An ultralightweight, modern matte lip color with a subtle sheen. What it does:This innovative formula saturates lips with a hint of luster for full, matte coverage that won’t dry out or crack. Nourishing, feather-light rose hip seed oil hydrates lips to offer plush, pigmented color. The custom contoured applicator tip paints on with precision in one swipe, so you can wear modern color with confidence. What else you need to know:This product is available in 12 shades, and it is not tested on animals.
Location:Hamilton, ON
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost a perfect 10
-06.16.14
Quick Take: creamy, moisturizing, long wearing
Feels great on, not like a tight mask that other long-wearing lipsticks can feel like. Exceptionally long-wearing though, and feels great on. Not sure how they get it to stay on so long without it turning into a plastic coating, but they do, and I don't need to know much more. It stays on for hours, through drinking, eating, etc. It loses its initial gleaming finish, sure, but its still there. The only drawback is that it transfers like a sonofab*tch. That being said, I own Mulberry and Petal, have plans to go back and buy Lilac.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
05.05.14

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil

What it is:An ultra-smoky liner for smudging with the same long-lasting benefits of Urban Decay’s cult-favorite, 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil. What it does: The perfect liner to complement the UD smoky eye, this exclusive waterproof formula provides the same long-lasting wear you’ve come to expect from 24/7—but with a soft, smoky, matte finish. Ultra-velvety and plush-textured, it’s the ultimate smoky tool for smudging. It’s formula provides intense color payoff, and it’s blendable with a quick dry-down. More powdery than Urban Decay’s bestselling 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil, 24/7 Velvet smudges easily to create soft, smoky edges. With its easy-to-blend, waterproof formula, it achieves perfectly blended-out, or rich, defined eye looks—and once it dries down, it lasts all day. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens What else you need to know: This formula is paraben-free formula and contains moisturizing jojoba oil. To make 24/7 Velvet easier to spot in your bag, Urban Decay gave it a shade-matched barrel and gunmetal accents on the cap and base (instead of silver accents like their traditional 24/7 Pencils).
Location:Hamilton, ON
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackest black
-05.05.14
Quick Take: waterproof, smudgable, long wearing, intensely pigmented
I found the UD 24/7 pencil in zero wasn't intense enough when lining my waterline, so I was going to pick up Perversion, when I saw this one. Not only does it give a long-lasting (I mean LONG lasting... could barely get it off with makeup remover) intense black, but it will also smudge out beautifully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
04.20.14
Fusion Soft Lights

Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights

What it is:A disc of five baked, glimmering shades to bring a soft veil of shimmer to the complexion. What it does: Get a gorgeous lit-from-within glow with this radiant silk-like powder. Enriched with an innovative baked formula, it imparts luminious shimmer to keep the skin looking luminous. These soft shades can be layered together and dusted onto cheeks, temples, the nose, the décolleté, or even the lids for a glowing look. Try using the highlighter in the lightest shade for a strobing effect.
Location:Hamilton, ON
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Age:35-44
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't perform like I had hoped
-04.20.14
Quick Take: luminous glow
I bought this when I ran out of my previous Smashbox Fusion Softlights, which was "dusk" and sadly, discontinued. This did not perform the way dusk did. I bought it to use as a bronzer, and it didn't appear to make any difference on my skin. Couldn't see it. I think it will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.