omanijewl
Reviews
7
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.9
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
12
Active Since
12.28.12
Last Review
05.28.17
05.28.17

Clarins Lip Comfort Oil

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A luxurious lip-loving treatment oil that smooths and comforts lips with plumping, high-shine results and a hint of color. Solutions for:- Dryness If you want to know more…The perfect kiss of color and care. This pure plant oil formula-with a blend of hazelnut and organic jojoba oils-nourishes, smooths, and enhances lips while forming a protective layer of transparent color to help lock in moisture for deep hydration. The lip-hugging applicator delivers the perfect amount of tint and mirror-like shine. It preps lips before lipstick application, is great to use alone for naturally soft lips, or is perfect for topping off lipstick for a glossy effect. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates What else you need to know:- Shades 04 candy and 05 tangerine have a unique formula that reacts to the pH of your lips, giving them a customized shade of pink, for a natural, high-shine result - Shade 06 Mint has a refreshing effect of mint with instant lip plumping results - Shade 07 Honey Glam provides a shimmering result These products are dermatologist-tested and noncomedogenic. *Packaging for this product may vary from that shown in the image. Research results:In a consumer test on 61 women, after 4 weeks: - 83.3% emollient - 72.1% comforting - 77.6% plumper - 80% super-shiny - 80.3% nourished - 83.6% moisturized
Location:Calgary, AB
Skin Type:Normal
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BOMB!!
-05.28.17
Quick Take: hydrating, soft, non-sticky, rich sheer colour
These are the real deal! They aren't sticky, they hydrate, they don't dry your lips out or crack them, the colours are beautiful, rich yet sheer. They smell lovely and taste good (unlike many others that taste awful). I have them in the pink and red and just need the gold. I've pretty much stopped using everything else. And they are so pretty over a matte lipstick for adding a beautiful shine, or deepening the hue.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
05.28.17

philosophy Purity Made Simple Cleanser

What it is: A top-selling facial cleanser-now formulated without parabens. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores, Dryness, and Dullness Formulation: GelHighlighted Ingredients:- Meadowfoam Seed Oil: Conditions skin for a lightly hydrated, non-stripped feel.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, and phthalates. What Else You Need to Know: This award-winning facial cleanser melts away dirt, oil, and makeup. It tones and lightly hydrates in one simple step for skin that feels perfectly clean and comfortably balanced.Clinical Results: In a 1-week self-assessment study with 101 women (ages 18 to 35):- 91% reported their skin looked and felt refreshed after one use- 87% reported their skin immediately looked and felt like a clean canvas
Location:Calgary, AB
Skin Type:Normal
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost perfect!
-05.28.17
Quick Take: milky
Haven't changed a single thing in my regimen other than this cleanser and my face is getting softer, clearer, brighter and weirdly smoother, too. It takes ALL makeup and mineral sunscreen off easily, and I do believe the toning claims, because I've noticed it in my own face. It doesn't sting my eyes at all, which is a first. The scent (or lack there of anything pretty) was a bit off-putting the first couple of days, but now I don't even notice. Love how economical and cheap the large bottles are! Definitely my new forever cleanser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.23.16

REN Clean Skincare ClearCalm 3 Clarifying Clay Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for? ✔ Normal ✔ Oily ✔ Combination ✔ Dry ✔ Sensitive What it is: A purifying clay cleanser formulated to combat the appearance of breakouts and blemishes, leaving skin visibly clearer and calmer. Solutions for: - Blemishes - Pores - Redness If you want to know more… This soothing face wash thoroughly cleanses and purifies to leave skin clearer and calmer. French kaolin clay absorbs excess sebum and detoxifies impurities while zinc gluconate reduces shine. Salicilin, from willow bark, provides mild exfoliation to unclog blocked pores while actives purify the skin. An essential oil complex of chamomile, lavender, and sage reduces and calms inflammation and redness. Flavonoids from mayblossom extract tone skin and help reduce the appearance of large pores. What else you need to know: REN products are free from synthetic fragrance, pore-blocking petrochemicals, sulfate detergents, silicones, synthetic colors, animal ingredients, and parabens. In addition, REN products do not contain potential irritants including: glycols and diglycols (such as propylene glycol), PEG's, PPGs, urea, D.E.A, T.E.A, PABA and other synthetic sunscreens, aliphatic alcohols/hydrocarbons, phthalates, fumarates, amines, alkanolamines, synthetic AHAs/BHAs, polyacrylamide, metacrylate, elastomer, poloxamer, styrene, vinyl, polyquaternium, synthetic chelating agents, nylon, nitriles, nitrates, nitrosamine releasers, bromates, fluor, aluminum, or alumina. This product is cruelty-free, vegan, noncomedogenic, and formulated without gluten. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
refining
-12.23.16
The best cleanser I've used. I have combination/aging skin and this is ultra gentle, cleans off makeup, makes my skin glow. Does not strip or dry out the skin and can be used as a mask. Love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
12.23.16

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair® Intensive Lip Balm

Which skin type is it good for? ✔ Normal ✔ Oily ✔ Combination ✔ Dry ✔ Sensitive What it is: A concentrated lip treatment balm that helps banish dry lips and keep them chap-free, smooth, and soft. Solutions for: - Dryness - Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more… This rich, buttery balm blankets lips with long-lasting hydration to instantly diminish discomfort and dryness. It provides soothing nourishment, instant relief, and long-term protection to keep your lips feeling soft and smooth. Drawing on the natural power of bees, this formula is enriched with honey, a humectant that attracts and holds moisture into skin; beeswax, an emollient to provide powerful moisturization; and propolis extract, a honey protein that helps condition skin while colloidal oatmeal helps calm and soothe. When used as an overnight lip mask, dry lips are left perfectly restored by the morning. What else you need to know: This product is cruelty-free. First Aid Beauty provides everyday essentials and targeted skincare solutions that deliver immediate relief, lasting results, and feel-good textures. Their products are formulated with only clean, skin-loving ingredients that are carefully selected so you don’t have to worry about what’s in (and not in) your skincare products. There are over 1,300 ingredients on FAB’s no-no list, including artificial colorants and artificial fragrances, parabens, ethanol, ethyl alcohol, denatured alcohol, methanol, n-butyl alcohol, isopropyl alcohol, sd alcohol, lanolin, propylene glycol, phthalates, mineral oil, petrolatum, formaldehydes, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban, talc, and sulfates. Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goopy but good
-12.23.16
It's very thick and goopy - not sticky but just very thick. Stays put and definitely makes lips feel softer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.30.16

L'Occitane Immortelle Divine Cream

What it is:An exceptional antiaging cream that helps fight visible signs of aging, leaving skin nourished and smooth. What it is formulated to do:With five patents, this moisturizer comprised of immortelle essential oil and a complex of seven naturally derived active ingredients visibly fights signs of aging and leaves skin incredibly nourished. Over time, it reduces the appearance of wrinkles, leaving skin smooth and luminous. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates
Skin Type:Combination
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Actually Works - A new staple for me
-06.30.16
Quick Take: absorbs quickly, intensive, highly effective
I'll start this off by admitting I never write reviews. However, I felt compelled to write this given how effective this cream is. I'm 45 Caucasian with skin that has been on the oiler side most of my life. Now that I'm getting older my concerns are for firmness, texture, fine lines, and dullness. I have always been skeptical that a cream can do anything to actually help skin, but I must say since I've been using it there has been quite a difference in the whole appearance of both my face and neck. My skin is firmer, brighter, softer, smoother. The fine lines are disappearing, my whole complexion looks refreshed and just younger - even my 16 year old daughter has noticed. Some of the milia are even starting to disappear which is amazing in itself. My neck is firmer, too. It is made with essential oils (which accounts for the scent) but it's not greasy. As with any oil product, you need to use a very small amount as a little goes a long way and give it a few minutes to absorb (also, you should be using a toner or essence before as cream does not absorb well into fully dry skin - it should be a little dewy) . This is now a staple in my beauty routine - the only other staple I have is the SK-II Essence.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
12.16.15
VOLUPTÉ SHEER CANDY - Glossy Balm Crystal Color

Yves Saint Laurent VOLUPTÉ SHEER CANDY - Glossy Balm Crystal Color

What it is:A glossy lip balm.What it does:This balm dresses your lips in a sheer veil of brilliant color boosted with vitamin- and antioxidant-rich fruit extract. Its ultralight, sensual texture leaves lips feeling soft and hydrated for up to eight hours and is ideal for year-round use.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best!!
-12.16.15
Sheer to buildable full coverage. Beautiful colour and moisturizing. My absolute favourite lipstick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.28.12
CRÈME DE BLUSH - Soft Blush

Yves Saint Laurent CRÈME DE BLUSH - Soft Blush

What it is:A soft cream-to-powder blush.What it does:This blush has an amazing velvety-soft texture that offers a luminous, radiant, and healthy look. The cream-to-powder formulation feels like silk, and makes an excellent touch-up tool throughout the day. What else you need to know: YSL CRÈME DE BLUSH Soft Blush is an Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful
-12.28.12
Quick Take: natural looking
this blush literally takes 5 years off of me. It is the perfect colour, blends flawlessly, does not cake or streak, and is the perfect shade that simply imparts a youthful glow.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.