myumew
Community Rank
Top 1000 Contributor
Reviews
83
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.1
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
664
Active Since
12.07.14
Last Review
04.15.19
04.15.19
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So little product :-(
-04.15.19
I love the product and concept itself, but because there is no spoolie brush, it’s hard to get the brow pencil to go a long way. I’ve been using the pencil to shape and fill in my brows, and the ink stain to draw fine hairs at the front edge of my brows, as well as to create precise, yet natural lines wherever needed.
Because you’re getting less brow pencil (40% less than Brow Wiz) and no spoolie to blend out the product, the pencil itself runs out within a month or two of spare use. For reference, I’ve made my ABH pencils last at least three to four months.
I think it’s also worthwhile to mention that the pencil itself is very fragile. It could snap off easily with the slightest exertion of pressure, so make sure to not leave out too much product when using!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.14.19

tarte Timeless Smoothing Primer

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ DryWhat it is:A primer featuring innovative blurring and filling technology that gives a more youthful appearance, while prepping the skin for makeup.If you want to know more…This primer is formulated to fade out your biggest beauty boundaries such as large pores, fine lines, and wrinkles. The antioxidant-rich formula gently melts into the skin, delivering a surge of moisture, peptides, and other naturally-derived elixirs for a firmer, smoother appearance. The lightweight texture and fresh powder scent provide the perfect blank canvas to enhance the look and wear time of makeup.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:This product is dermatologist-test and formulated without mineral oil, triclosan, and gluten. Research results:Based on a consumer panel study of 34 women after 1 week of use: - 97% of women said skin appeared smoother softer- 91% of women said skin appeared brighter - 88% of women said pores appeared less visible- 100% of women said appearance of makeup was greatly improved- 94% of women said wear time of makeup was greatly improved- 91% of women said imperfections on skin were blurred for a flawless finish
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY Fillers in a Jar!
-03.14.19
TL;DR This primer will give you the effect of fillers without actual fillers.
I’m in my early 20’s and already have noticeable wrinkles on my forehead because of the “way” I open my eyes (thanks heavy Asian eyelids). I’ve tried all of the typical smoothing primers like Benefit Porefessional, Touch in Sol No Poreblem, Laura Mercier’s.. you name it, and they did a great job at pore filling, but they were nothing like this one. This one takes the cake y’all.
This primer is literally FILLERS IN A JAR. No other smoothing primer has literally made my forehead lines DISAPPEAR. I was seriously considering getting fillers because my forehead wrinkles at 20-something grew into an insecurity. I’m looking at my forehead right now and I can’t even see my lines, even when I’m opening my eyes super wide. Amazing. Now I can hold off getting fillers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.11.19
Rich & Dazzling High-Shine Sparkling Lip Gloss Social Butterfly by Jordyn Woods

Too Faced Rich & Dazzling High-Shine Sparkling Lip Gloss Social Butterfly by Jordyn Woods

What it is: A high-shine and high-sparkle lip gloss. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, and phthalates. This product is also gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: Each twinkling shade of this dazzling gloss wraps your lips in luxurious dimension. The combination of light-reflecting glitters in this comfortable formula, enriched with natural oils, gives you a lip experience so rich and indulgent, you’ll feel like you’re dripping in diamonds.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glittery gloss that doesn’t feel gritty!
-01.11.19
This gloss does everything it claims to do and smells great. It’s a bit too metallic for my liking, but the concept of this gloss is exactly that, so I can’t dock points there.
Social Butterfly is the most wearable shade for my light warm skin tone, probably because it’s the least metallic looking. The other shades looked too metallic on me because the formulas had a lot of silver glitter.
I think Too Faced does a good job at working with scents that don’t make the product smell too overwhelming or nauseating, and the packaging is really well done for this gloss. However, I wouldn’t call this my holy grail gloss, which is the Buxom Lip Polish line. This gloss doesn’t provide the super luscious and smooth looking appearance (seriously, those glosses dissolve lip lines) that Lip Polishes do, but it’s definitely a nice alternative for whenever I want to switch it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.02.18
Tickled Peach Mini Eyeshadow Palette

Too Faced Tickled Peach Mini Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: A bite-sized peach-infused eye shadow palette.What it does: Be sweet as a peach with this ultimate purse-ready palette of eight creamy matte and shimmer shadows inspired by Too Faced’s bestselling Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Palette. These highly-pigmented shades range from soft neutrals to pops of bold, bright purple, and pink to leave your eyes smelling like fresh-picked peaches.It features all new shades in multiple finishes in a mini makeup palette infused with peach scent.This palette contains:- 8 x 0.26 oz/ 7.37 g eye shadows in Peach Bum (matte peachy cream), Peachy Swear (warm gilded pink), Warm & Fuzzy (metallic rose gold), Love Pit (matte warm rich brown), Parisian Peach (soft peach shimmer with gold shift), Peach Spice (matte caramel), Tickled (golden peach), Plum Fun (metallic plum)What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is better than their main palettes..
-11.02.18
First of all, why is this limited edition? This might be one of the best palettes Too Faced has ever come out with, in terms of both shade selection, price point, and quality.
The shade selection isn’t too redundant—we all know Too Faced is notorious for jam-packing their palettes with a hundred browns. This palette has just enough of everything for a daily, yet un-boring, look.
The quality especially blew me away. I own most of the palettes from Too Faced and the quality of these shadows are actually better than their permanent range. Please make this permanent (and the Gingerbread palette, while you’re at it). I’m off to buy backups of this.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
07.24.18

Hourglass Caution™ Extreme Lash Mascara

What it is:An all-in-one mascara that delivers a look of endless length, intense volume, and sky-high lift for extreme, dramatic lashes.What it does: Caution Extreme Lash Mascara’s smooth, buildable, ultra-black formula creates dramatic but weightless lash looks that don’t smudge or flake. The 4DAmplifier™ brush combines two brushes in one to deliver volume, length, lift, and definition for extreme lash looks. It saturates lashes with product from root-to-tip for the most volume in a single stroke, and perfectly coats the bottom lashes without smudging onto the lower lash line. The tapered end reaches even the smallest lashes in the corners of the eyes. This product is vegan and cruelty-free.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: The ultimate all-in-one mascara, Caution’s double-action brush, densely packed bristles, and the smooth glide formula work together to deliver volume, length, and definition.“I wanted to create a mascara that truly delivered bold, extreme lashes effortlessly.”-Carisa Janes, Hourglass FounderResearch results:Based on a 1 week consumer test of 32 participants: - 100% said it provided instant volume- 100% said it did not smudge- 94% said lashes looked longer and lifted
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve been searching for this all along!
-07.24.18
I usually don’t write reviews for products I received, but this mascara is my newly discovered favorite for my short, frail Asian eyelashes.
The formula is on the drier side, which makes it less prone to getting it on my eyelids during application. It’s 100% NON-CLUMPY, which provides me with the natural look I’ve been searching for all along. It doesn’t weigh down my eyelashes, and maintains the curl and lift, which many mascaras fail to do. The price point is surprisingly decent for Hourglass, especially because the packaging feels so luxe and weighty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.21.18
The Future Is Fairy Nail Polish Duo

NAILS INC. The Future Is Fairy Nail Polish Duo

What it is:A long-wear, high-shine, iridescent and pearl nail polish duo for a sprinkle of fairy dust.What it does: Fairy powers were used to dream up this color combination. Wear each shade alone or together for full fairy dress code. The shade Don’t Give a Flutter is a soft pink with a pearlescent shimmer, and Fairy Freckles is a clear, pink base with delicate pieces of crushed, iridescent jewels. Each polish has been formulated with a long-wear system and feature the NAILS INC. wide-hugging brush for flawless application.This set contains:- 2 x 0.47 oz/ 13.9 mL Nail Polish in Don't Give a Flutter (soft pink with a pearlescent shimmer), Fairy Freckles (clear pink base with pieces of crushed iridescent jewels)
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy but looks professional ♡
-06.21.18
I love these Nails Inc duos. They come out with the best combinations at the best price. When I saw the iridescent foil top coat, I instantly purchased. They look beautiful on my nails, especially over the pearly base. However.. despite putting on two layers of clear [fast dry] top coat on top, the foil pieces remain exposed on my nails. It feels scratchy and I’m certain that it will get caught on things and won’t last that long.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
05.29.18
Life's A Festival Eye Shadow Palette

Too Faced Life's A Festival Eye Shadow Palette

What it is: A duo-chromatic eyeshadow palette with a happy mix of bold, creamy mattes; pearlescent, colorful shimmers; and an exclusive shade of highlighter for face and eyes.What it does: Life’s a festival with this ethereal mix of bold, creamy mattes, pearlescent pops of mystical shades, and an exclusive Unicorn Tears highlighter for face and eyes-based on Too Faced’s bestselling lipstick color. For dreamy depth and dimension, mix the formulas together to achieve a high-impact, out-of-this-world, festival finish. The entire shadow formula is infused with rose quartz powder to add some love energy to your makeup. Plus, the fresh, dreamy scent will leave you with an enchanting festival vibe.This set contains:- 12 x 0.03 oz / 0.8 g Eyeshadows in Young & Free (matte bubblegum pink), Rainbow Life (vibrant coral pink shimmer), Sunset Dream (golden tangerine shimmer), Fun in the Sun (gold to green shift), Fireflies (gilded golden green), Funtasy (electric orchid), Dusk Teal Dawn (vibrant shimmering teal), Euphoric (peachy gold shift), Desert Vibes (warm caramel brown), Beamin' (pearl to gold shift), Mystic Rain (lavender to aqua shift), Artist Pass (teal to maroon shift)- 0.11 oz / 3 g in Eyeshadow/Highlighter in Unicorn Tears (iridescent light blue to lilac shift)What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: This eyeshadow palette contains ethereal pigments that reflect different colors depending on how light hits them. These shadow formulas apply with one swipe for extreme color payoff that blends easily. These richly-pigmented shadows offer true, full color with a soft, velvety texture.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and wearable ♡
-05.29.18
My initial impression of this palette was negative, as I was never a fan of the duochrome/unicorn makeup trend. I thought the packaging looked childish, and that the theme was overplayed, etc.
However.. I received this palette in the mail and was blown away at how WEARABLE and decently pigmented all of the colors were. Even the greens and oranges can be blended with the medium brown transition color to create an everyday look. The shimmer formula isn’t powdery at all and actually feels a bit creamy to the touch. The mattes are on par with Too Faced’s usual formula.
Overall, I’m in love with the versatility of this palette! The booklet that came in the palette had some beautiful looks as well, and it’s super helpful for color noobies like me. :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
04.19.18
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-04.19.18
I chose shade #2 and it was surprisingly more light than I anticipated. This formula is certainly a great addition to YSL’s current lip product line up. In my opinion, it is in-between YSL’s slick Rouge Volupte formula and YSL’s Vinyl Cream Stain. Due to the light color I chose, it applies streaky, but that just comes with the territory of this slightly thick balm formula. Packaging is beautiful as always! Can’t comment on how well it nourishes the lips though.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
11.10.17
Mauvember Limited Edition Collection Multistick - Mauvember

Bite Beauty Mauvember Limited Edition Collection Multistick - Mauvember

What it is: A limited-edition Mauvember shade for 2017, available as either a Multistick or Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick.What it does:For the third year in a row, Bite Beauty has teamed up with The Movember Foundation to create a custom Mauvember shade just for Sephora. This year, the shade is available in their coveted Multistick and Amuse Bouche Liquified Lipstick formulas.What else you need to know:Inspired by her father's winning battle with prostate cancer, Bite Beauty founder Susanne Langmuir, wanted a fun, easy, and meaningful way for women to support the men in their lives facing health issues. Bite Beauty's custom-blended mauve shade is a way for women to proudly participate, spark conversation, and ultimately raise funds for men's health during the month of November. Half the sale from each Mauvember lipstick and 100 percent of Bite Beauty's proceeds will go directly to The Movember Foundation.Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great balance between purple and pink
-11.10.17
I️ wish the multisticks were slightly more creamy in formula, but that’s just my personal preference! The shade Mauvember is absolutely gorgeous. I️ have strong yellow undertones and I️ usually stay clear of mauves as they pull very purple on me. However, this shade has a great balance between purple and pink, and it doesn’t wash me out. I️ love using this shade on the lips and as a quick flush of color on the lids!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.10.17
Highlighting Powder Trio

Bobbi Brown Highlighting Powder Trio

What it is: A light-reflecting trio of Bobbi’s bestselling Highlighting Powders in one palette.What it does: Get the ultimate on-the-go glow with Bobbi cult-favorite Highlighting Powder in bestselling bronze, pink, and peach hues. Mix and match three flattering shades over foundation, blush, or bronzer, or on the décolleté for high-impact radiance and subtle, flattering color. This palette contains:- 3 x 0.63 oz/ 18g Highlighting Powder in Nectar Glow, Pink Gold Glow, Golden Bronze Glow
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful formula!
-11.10.17
The formula truly is beautiful. I️ love highlighters with a pinch of glitter/shimmer and this is exactly it! I️ docked a star because the shades are darker than I️ expected. I️ can’t use the pink or bronze shade to highlight my nose or cheeks. I️ highly recommend this to those with medium to dark skin tones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10.31.17

tarte Tartelette™ Toasted Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: A party-in-a-palette featuring 12 all-new, warm and cozy shades to celebrate tartelettes and the wearable shades they’ve asked for. What it does:This palette features the perfect combo of rich and warm, wearable mattes and lustrous shimmers in universally flattering lid, crease, and liner shades. The powder formula is infused with tarte’s signature Amazonian clay for intense payoff, long wear, and creamy texture. The palette is arranged in rows of three for easy looks to mix and match.This set contains:- 12 x 0.053 oz/ 1.5 g Eyeshadows in S'more (pinky beige), Sunrise (golden beige), Sunset (bronze), Crackle (brown with gold flecks), Cashmere (pale peach), Warmth (terracotta), Flame (metallic rust), Cozy (brick), Candle (champagne), Latte (tan), Simmer (copper), Fireside (deep plum)What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:This palette is ophthalmologist and dermatologist-tested. It is safe for contact lens wearers and formulated without mineral oil, triclosan, and gluten.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good formula, meh shades
-10.31.17
The formula of these shades are on par with the previous Tartelette editions. Pigmented and buttery mattes and shimmers! However, the shades are bland and boring. If you own literally any other warm toned palette, you don't need this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.22.17

SEPHORA COLLECTION Gel Mask Hydrating & Quenching

What it is: A quenching mask for ultra-hydrated skin in just five minutes. What it is formulated to do: Gel Mask works like an instant splash of water. Skin is left quenched, looking more beautiful, and it feels refreshed, softer, and supple. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is clinically tested, non-comedogenic, and suitable for all skin types, even the most sensitive. Research results: In a satisfaction test on 100 woman after 10 days of use: - 95% said skin seemed comfortable and supple - 93% said skin felt quenched - 76% said skin seemed smootherIngredient Note: All Sephora Collection products comply with the most rigorous international laws on product safety-going beyond satisfying European and US Cosmetics regulations. They also satisfy the strictest internal requirements of development, quality, traceability, and safety, and lead by example with a Restricted Substance List that excludes more than 1,400 substances.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supple! Hydration!
-09.22.17
Just wow. I apply this over my final step (moisturizer) at night and wake up with supple, hydrated skin. I've been suffering with dry flakes despite moisturizing everyday and this has been a life saver! I might be incorporating this into my everyday PM routine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.12.17

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Gloss Bomb Universal Lip Luminizer Fenty Glow

What it is: An ultimate, gotta-have-it lip gloss with explosive shine that feels as good as it looks.Highlighted Ingredients: - Shea Butter: Conditions skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This universal lip luminizer delivers explosive shine in six shades that flatter all skin tones. One swipe of Gloss Bomb’s XXL wand leaves lips looking instantly fuller and smoother. The non-sticky formula is super shiny, and has an addictive peach-vanilla scent you just can't get enough of. Rihanna was obsessed with creating the perfect gloss that makes you want to put it on over and over again. “I made it because I wanted the girls to get kissed more.”-Rihanna, Brand Founder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good.
-09.12.17
It's a good gloss, and it's truly universal as the name suggests. I personally prefer a more glossy gloss, and this just gives a pretty shine on the lips. The shine lasts a good amount of time, and to compare, the level of shine is similar to YSL's Vinyl Cream Stain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.20.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Subculture Eye Shadow Palette

What it is: An essential eyeshadow collection with fourteen shades featuring grungy mattes and bold metallics with an underground edge.What it does: Each of these shadows is made in a highly pigmented and easy-to-blend formula. The palette comes with a dual-side soft bristle brush for easy application.This palette contains:- 11 x Matte shadows in Dawn, Destiny, All Star, Mercury, Axis, Roxy, Fudge, New Wave, Untamed, Edge, Rowdy - 3 x Metallic Shimmer shadows in Cube, Adorn, ElectricWhat it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Use the metallic shades as a skin highlight with Brush A23.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning curve
-08.20.17
I ordered this palette despite all of the negative reviews because I love all of ABH's products. After a couple of uses, I've noticed that the shades are extremely, extremely pigmented, and there wasn't that much fall out like in all of the YT videos that I saw. I pressed very gently with my brush on all of the shades and still got 100% pay off, it was crazy. I can see how someone with a heavy (or even medium!) hand can have trouble with excess pigment and/or fall out. I however, did not have such issues.
I docked a star because the two turquoise greens look very similar; on the eyes, they are almost impossible to tell apart. The army green shade (Destiny) also looks like a dark khaki brown on the eyes, which isn't what I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.19.17

SUNDAY RILEY C.E.O Vitamin C Rich Hydration Cream

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A hydrating moisturizer that infuses skin with high-potency, advanced vitamin C (THD ascorbate) to fight the first visible signs of aging while providing powerful antioxidant support. Solutions for:- Fine lines and wrinkles- Dryness If you want to know more…C.E.O. C + E Protect and Repair Moisturizer infuses five percent advanced, oxygen-stable tetrahexydecyl ascorbate (THD ascorbate) into the skin-the gold standard form of vitamin C. THD ascorbate is the newer, clinically-proven, oil-soluble derivative of vitamin C, which penetrates better into the skin while being exceptionally stable against oxygenation. With 5 percent THD ascorbate, this moisturizer is powerful at fighting the first visible signs of aging and restoring vital skin radiance, while being uniquely suitable for those with sensitive skin, as THD ascorbate is significantly less irritating than other forms of vitamin C. Once in the skin, it helps boost youthful-looking skin texture and volume, in addition to providing photostable, antioxidant support. Blended with protective, anti-pollution expopolysaccharides and refining lime pearl extract, this formula visibly repairs the effects of aging, environmental stress, and pollution-induced damage. It is rich yet never greasy, providing hydration and antioxidant protection to the skin for a visibly younger, softer, and healthier-looking complexion. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know:THD ascorbate (tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate) is the superior form of vitamin C. It is more stable and less irritating than ascorbic acid and other vitamin C derivatives.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Greasy feeling orange creamsicle
-08.19.17
I've had my fair share of usage with this product to feel comfortable reviewing its efficacy now. My initial impressions of this cream was that it smells delicious. It has an orange creamsicle scent that draws you in immediately. After application, you can practically feel this sitting on your face as it remains pretty oily even after some time.
Over a course of a few weeks, I haven't noticed any significant improvements in my skin. It's a fun and appetizing(?) moisturizer to just try out, but for the price point, I think it's honestly better to just splurge on an awesome vitamin C serum and to continue using your daily moisturizer.
+29points
48out of 67found this review helpful.
08.19.17

TOM FORD Skin Illuminating Powder Duo

What it is: A highlighting and illuminating powder duo that can be applied individually or layered together to create a multidimensional glow.What Else You Need to Know: Tom Ford created this highlighting and illuminating powder duo to capture the two most flattering types of natural light on the skin-a soft white shade like the luminous glow of daylight, and a radiant golden shade like the romantic illusion of candlelight.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing highlighter duo.
-08.19.17
The bottom, darker shade is possibly the most beautiful highlighter I've ever tried. I should note that I have a light to medium skin tone. There's something about Tom Ford's shimmer formula that is nearly out of this world, and I can't quite put into words how beautiful this shade is. In the pan, it may look intimidating but since it's more of a gelee type of formula, it doesn't apply too heavily. This shade has tiny reflective particles that melt into your skin and gives you a subtle "wet" look, without looking like you have a metallic streak across your cheeks.
For the top, lighter shade, the formula is different as it is more of a powder. The "glow factor" is more subtle than the bottom shade, but it isn't because it's simply a lighter shade.
To those on the edge, I highly, highly recommend trying this duo in-store.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
08.19.17

MAKE UP FOR EVER Star Lit Liquid

What it is: A sparkling liquid that catches the light to highlight eyes and cheeks. What it does: Star Lit Liquid is a lightweight, multi-use, pearlescent formula that adds sparkling, light-reflective highlights to the eyes and cheeks. This sheer, water-based formula allows for buildable application that won’t feel heavy or sticky on skin. With shimmering shades that range from neutral to dark, it glides on effortlessly for a reflective glow that lasts all night.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty sparkles!
-08.19.17
I can see this being super popular amongst those who love Asian beauty trends (more specifically for those who like sparkles on their aegyo sal) as it provides the perfect sparkle that isn't too chunky or too pigmented. This is in no way going to give you the foiled metal look, and it's definitely less glittery than Stila's Magnificent Metals. The glitter particles are smaller and the pigment is more subtle than the aforementioned.
Review for shade '04 Golden Peach': I thought that this would be a peachy champagne, but it's more of a champagne pigment with hot pink/fuschia glitter. I'm not exactly a fan of pink glitter but I do like the formula!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.01.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel

What it is:A tinted brow gel.What it is formulated to do:For those with thin, sparse brows, this unique, botanical formula gives the appearance of fuller, thicker brows. The combination of cream and gel effortlessly defines and fills in the look of brows while controlling and shaping without flaking or fading.What else you need to know:The non-greasy formula can easily be removed at night with a facial cleanser or makeup remover. Housed in a sleek, portable tube that allows for precise, no-mess application, Anastasia's Tinted Brow Gel is perfect for instant brow touch-ups anyplace, anytime. It's the must-have tool for any beauty-savvy woman.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new fav minimal product!
-08.01.17
I have the shade Granite and I have dark brown Asian hair. On minimal makeup days, I always dreaded filling in my brows with the brow wiz—too much work. This is so effortless to use and it stays put all day, even in the Florida heat! I love that it gives a natural filled in look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
07.19.17
Sephora PRO Warm Palette

SEPHORA COLLECTION Sephora PRO Warm Palette

What it is: A deluxe eyeshadow palette with 28 warm color story shades, complete with a how-to tutorial pamphlet written by the Sephora PRO Artists. What it does: Leading artists, limitless expertise. Fifteen top makeup artists handpicked for their superior skill, unprecedented creativity, and ability to inspire through education make up the Sephora PRO team. Influenced by fashion, photoshoots, and social media, Sephora PRO Artists came together for the first time ever to present This PRO eyeshadow palette for any photo-ready need. It features 28 high pigment, high performance shades in chrome, matte, shimmer, and satin finishes to create endless looks in rich, velvety warm shades and golden textures that light up your eyes. The palette comes with simple instructions application techniques written by the Sephora PRO so you can achieve unique looks with ease.This set contains:- 28 x 0.04 oz/ 1.2 g Pro Pigment Shades in Canvas, Oat, Biscotti, Camel, Ochre, Saddle, Auburn, Sand, Brass, Clay, Copper, Bronze, Adobe, Sandstone, Hazelnut, Khaki, Peach, Brick, Terracotta, Burnt Umber, Chestnut, Brown Sugar, Caramel, Sepia, Coconut Shell, Cocoa, Cedar, ObsidianWhat else you need to know: Matte shadows feature kaolin to absorb skin oils for a long lasting matte finish. Nylon Powder contributes to the smooth texture and soft feel of these matte powders. Each contains antioxidant vitamins A and E. Coconut and safflower seed oils offer conditioning properties and allow the satin shadows to spread evenly. Sericite has been added for a smooth, silky texture. High impact pearls add to the vibrant finish of the shimmer shadows. Emollient esters have been added to enhance the luxurious texture of this powder and boost adhesion. Each contains anti-oxidant vitamins A and E.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rating for the shipping
-07.19.17
Do not buy this palette online. Buy this palette in store.
I noticed people receiving theirs broken and I didn't think I would, but mine came shattered as well. It might be because this palette is semi heavy and the shadows are on the soft side.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
07.13.17

Dior Dior Lip Glow

What it is: A sheer lip balm that enhances your natural lip color while moisturizing and protecting lips.Highlighted Ingredients: - Mango Butter: Smooths, softens, and hydrates.What Else You Need to Know: This cult favorite color-reviver lip balm reacts to the unique chemistry of each person's lips for a natural flush of custom color on each skin tone. Enriched with hydrating mango butter, Lip Glow strikes the perfect balance between lip color and lip care. Lips look fresh, hydrated, and radiant.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good color changing lip balm
-07.13.17
I'm more of a YSL sheer candy/tint-in-balm kind of person, but I wanted to branch out into other luxury lip balms. I like that the sheer, color changing aspect makes application a breeze, but the formula isn't really anything to write home about. It's decently moisturizing but this lip balm isn't a must have for dry lips.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ...next |