KaylaChampion45
Reviews
9
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
9
Active Since
12.29.12
Last Review
09.30.18
09.30.18

NARS Highlighting Powder Fort De France

What it is: A silky, lightweight highlighting powder in six scintillating shades that melt into skin for a dewy finish.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: No glitter. Just glow. Highlighting hits a new high with NARS’s Highlighting Powder. This uncompromising innovation delivers next-level luminosity with Seamless Glow Technology-a blend of sheer powders and pearls to create second-skin luster that blends effortlessly.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PERFECT WET GLOSSY HIGHLIGHT
-09.30.18
I’ve been searching high & low for the perfect “wet look/glossy” highlighter in a powder formula & this is everything I wanted & more!! Bought this based off of Mariah Leonard’s rec. in her glossy wet look highlight video & this is the only highlighter I wear now, it’s perfect!! The price is a little high imo but you get a ton of product so it’s well worth the money!! If you’re thinking about buying this I definitely would!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.06.18

BECCA Hydra-Mist Set & Refresh Powder

What it is: An ultra-translucent setting powder that sets makeup for extended wear with a revitalizing, mist-like effect on skin.What it does: This weightless powder sets and refreshes makeup for a silky smooth, invisible finish. Formulated with 50 percent water and glycerin, this powder creates a mist-like sensation on skin, for a seamless finish and comfortable feel. Ultra-fine, light-reflecting powders float over skin to smooth and blur the look of fine lines and imperfections. Reapply it as needed to keep makeup looking fresh all day. What else you need to know:This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forever in love with this unique amazing powder!!!
-04.06.18
FINALLY found a powder that I am obsessed with!! This is the most unique powder I’ve ever used, it feels wet when you first apply it but sets everything so beautifully giving an airbrushed look & really helps your makeup last & stay on all day. I have oily skin & I’ve noticed I don’t get near as oily throughout or near the end of the day with this but also doesn’t cling to my dry chin. My new holy grail powder I’ll forever use! Also love the packaging & how it doesn’t make a mess of the powder & love the bouncy type of sifter it has. Nothing but good things to say about this :) please don’t ever discontinue this!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.11.17

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Gloss Bomb Universal Lip Luminizer Fenty Glow

What it is: An ultimate, gotta-have-it lip gloss with explosive shine that feels as good as it looks.Highlighted Ingredients: - Shea Butter: Conditions skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This universal lip luminizer delivers explosive shine in three shades that flatter all skin tones. One swipe of Gloss Bomb’s XXL wand leaves lips looking instantly fuller and smoother. The non-sticky formula is super shiny, and has an addictive peach-vanilla scent you just can't get enough of. Rihanna was obsessed with creating the perfect gloss that makes you want to put it on over and over again. “I made it because I wanted the girls to get kissed more.”-Rihanna, Brand Founder
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good!
-11.11.17
I’m a lip gloss kind of girl & this one has become my fav!! It’s such a pretty versatile color & looks good on every skin tone, it’s not sticky & is long wearing. I️ love the applicator on it & it smells/taste like cherry fun dip lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.11.17

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Killawatt Freestyle Highlighter Trophy Wife

What it is: A weightless, long-wear, cream-powder hybrid highlighter for the face and eyes in a range of shades, from subtle to supercharged, in solos and expertly-paired duos. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This long-wearing highlighter was born in a lineup of solos and duos for all skin tones. The cream-powder hybrid melts into skin and blends with almost zero effort. Loaded with superfine shimmer for an ultra-smooth, creamy texture, it’s your go-to for highlighting your face, eyes, and collarbone.
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need trophy wife in your life!!!
-11.11.17
This is the most beautiful highlight I’ve ever seen in my life!!! It truly does look good on every skin tone & is so sparkly. It’s beautiful, I️’m obsessed with it! Btw I’m shade 150 in the fenty foundation if that helps anybody :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.11.17

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Pro Filt'r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation 150

What it is: A soft matte, long-wear foundation with buildable, medium-to-full coverage, in a boundary-breaking range of 50 shades.Coverage: Full Finish: Matte Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Combination, and Oily Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This long-wearing, light-as-air foundation gives skin an instantly-smooth, pore-diffused, shine-free finish. The oil-free formula is made with climate-adaptive technology that’s resistant to sweat and humidity, and won’t clog pores-so that wherever you are, it’s going to work on your skin.This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
-11.11.17
The whole fenty beauty line is amazing, this foundation is so good!! Normally I’m never blown away by any foundation but this one changed my mind, it’s the perfect coverage, is easily buildable, long wearing & transfer resistant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.11.17

FENTY BEAUTY by Rihanna Precision Makeup Sponge 100

What it is: A three-sided makeup sponge designed without latex-perfect for applying and blending all formulas.What it does: Know how to play all your angles. This plush, three-sided makeup sponge takes blending to the next level with triple-threat precision. Use the slanted edge for controlled stippling, the mini-moon edge for targeted coverage (perfect for the under eyes), and the rounded end for all-over buffing. No matter the formula-liquid, cream, or powder-the Precision Makeup Sponge lets you customize your coverage as it delivers fast, easy, seamless results every time.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Rihanna wanted to ensure the texture and bounce of the sponge was just right, and that the angles were perfect for both buffing all over and getting into the difficult corners of the face. Fenty Beauty is 100 percent cruelty-free.
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!!
-11.11.17
I️ love this sponge so much!!! I’ve always been a ride or die for the beauty blender but this totally changes the game & is my new favorite. It’s just as soft or softer than the beauty blender, doesn’t absorb product & the shape is better than the beauty blender! Will definitely be my new go to beauty sponge :)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
09.22.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Subculture Eye Shadow Palette

What it is: An essential eyeshadow collection with fourteen shades featuring grungy mattes and bold metallics with an underground edge.What it does: Each of these shadows is made in a highly pigmented and easy-to-blend formula. The palette comes with a dual-side soft bristle brush for easy application.This palette contains:- 11 x Matte shadows in Dawn, Destiny, All Star, Mercury, Axis, Roxy, Fudge, New Wave, Untamed, Edge, Rowdy - 3 x Metallic Shimmer shadows in Cube, Adorn, ElectricWhat it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Use the metallic shades as a skin highlight with Brush A23.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In love with this eyeshadow palette!!
-09.22.17
When I first saw the pics of this I knew I had to have it then when all the drama started I got kind of scared & waited to get it then I went ahead & gave in & bought it & I am so happy I did!!!! This palette is beautiful & has become my go to palette every time I wear makeup. The pigmentation in this palette is amazing & all you have to do is use a light hand when going into the palette & tap your brush not swirl it & everything should be okay. It does take a little more time blending certain shades than others but blending is key to beautiful eyeshadow looks so that doesn’t bother me :) if you’re thinking about getting this do it!!! You won’t regret it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.31.17

boscia Charcoal Jelly Ball Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A jelly-textured cleansing ball that deeply cleans pores with black charcoal. Solutions for:- Pores- Dryness- Oiliness If you want to know more… This one-of-a-kind jelly-textured face cleanser deep cleans pores with purifying activated black bamboo charcoal, leaving skin refreshed and balanced. Tamarindus indica seed gum and hinoki oil calm, soothe, and hydrate for a stronger, more youthful-looking complexion. The unique, innovative jelly consistency creates an indulgent cleansing experience: simply squish and lather the charcoal-based formula directly onto your face, or lather and massage in with your fingertips. Featuring its own portable case, the non-liquid formula makes this product travel-friendly, so you can cleanse on the go. What else you need to know:This cleanser is dermatologist tested and free of preservatives, artificial fragrance, color, gluten, and ethanol alcohol. Essential to every product is boscia’s botanical blend: an effective mix of jojoba leaf and willowherb. Jojoba leaf is a powerful antioxidant that helps to prevent free radical damage caused by pollution, UV rays, and other environmental irritants. Willowherb is a natural skin-calming botanical that helps to alleviate inflammation and redness. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OBSESSED
-05.31.17
I've always dreaded washing my face but this makes it so much! From opening it to actually using it is a fun process that I'll never get tired of :) most face washes still leave my face feeling greasy & oily & this leaves my skin feeling clean & refreshed & it also has a fresh light scent :) the jelly ball is a good decent size for the price you pay so you're not overpaying either. My new go to face wash & makeup remover :) highly highly recommend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
12.29.12
Perfect Lips Lip Liner

Too Faced Perfect Lips Lip Liner

What it is: A lip primer and liner in one that helps lipsticks and glosses wear longer.What it does: Now define and prime with Perfect Lips lip liners. This multitasking product defines lip shape with a twist-up tip that always stays sharp and uses priming properties to make lipsticks and gloss wear longer without fading or feathering. Lips are always perfectly pretty.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- TriclosanWhat else you need to know:A comfortable gel grip makes it easy to hold a steady line for the perfect lip shape.
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Green
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In love with this lip liner!!
-12.29.12
Quick Take: soft, long wearing, glides on easily
This is the perfect shade of red! It has no crazy smell or taste & lasts literally all day & night. I hope Too Faced NEVER discontinues this lip liner. I will definitely be buying this product over & over again :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.