KittyLinka
Reviews
14
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.4
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
90
Active Since
08.30.16
Last Review
10.23.16
10.23.16
Beach Lip and Blush Tint

BECCA Cosmetics Beach Lip and Blush Tint

What it is: A water-resistant cream stain that tints lips and cheeks with a natural wash of color.What it does:This blendable, two-in-one Beach Tint can be worn as a blush for cheeks and a stain for lips. The oil-free, streak-free stain is enriched with antioxidant vitamin E to repair and soothe skin, and it stays put with a subtle, fruity scent.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- ParabensWhat else you need to know:Artist Tip: Layer under powder blushes, bronzers, lip balms, and lip glosses for added intensity. This product has been dermatologically tested.BECCA is and will remain a cruelty-free company. They do not test their products on animals, and will continue to hold true to this principle.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STAR
-10.23.16
This is such a great multi-use product! I got guava and it gives the prettiest most natural flush to the cheeks! Using it on the lips brings the whole face together. I'm so glad I bought this cuz I've always been a powder-blush girl all my life and this product is revolutionary. I applies easily and doesn't streak and isn't oily or sticky or tacky or anything. It lasts ALL day and looks so pretty!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
10.23.16

Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Volumizing Mascara

What it is: A buildable, volumizing mascara enriched with lash-care ingredients to nurture, lengthen, and strengthen lashes while creating a false eyelash effect. What Else You Need to Know: This long-lasting mascara lengthens eyelashes, while delivering voluminous definition—without smudging or flaking. Infused with Moroccan argan oil and pro-vitamin B5, the lash-caring and lengthening mascara conditions lashes leaving them looking fuller over time.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OKAY
-10.23.16
I got this mascara after watching a youtube video. The formula is a little wet which I'm not a huge fan of, and the burgundy color wasn't very visible at all. I wanted to bring out the green in my blue eyes but this did nothing for my makeup look-- my eyes look way more dramatic with black mascara. The brush was thick with lots of bristles but it still didn't give me the same dramatic "oomph" look as a way cheaper drug store brand which contains 2000 calories..... I was disappointed. Beautiful luxe packaging though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
10.23.16
Body Blur Instant HD Skin Finish

Vita Liberata Body Blur Instant HD Skin Finish

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:A formula for face and body that blurs imperfections and reflects light for HD-ready skin.Solutions for:- Uneven skin tone- Dullness and uneven texture- RednessIf you want to know more…This skin finish features BB properties that minimize blemishes, cover imperfections, and smooth skin appearance while reflecting light for a photo-ready skin finish. The natural-looking tint lifts your skin tone, adding radiance and a healthy-looking glow that can be showered off when you choose. Great for use on the face and body, alone or under foundation as the ultimate makeup prep, it delivers a natural-looking, beautiful tan result. Choose Latte Light for the perfect skin finish on a fair-medium skin tone. Choose Latte for a perfect bronzed finish and a beautiful tanned look. Choose Mocha if your skin tone is naturally deep tan and you want to add warmth and HD finish to your skin.What else you need to know: This cruelty-free product does not contain gluten."This is an absolute favorite of celebrity makeup artists and is perfect for masking dreaded cellulite!"-Alyson Hogg, Vita Liberata FounderThis product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZEBALLS
-10.23.16
This product is THE BOMB, end of. It blurs imperfections, gives a satiny matte finish and the most beautiful glow. If you ever see an ad in the glossy magazines and wonder omg how does her skin look this good-- i swear, this is the only product you need to achieve that. I will never stop buying this. My skin looks amazing 24/7 and I cannot believe i ever lived life without this product.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
10.23.16
Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer

CLINIQUE Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination What it is:A lightweight, 24/7 hydrator that provides matte moisturization, instantly blurs imperfections, and preps for makeup. Solutions for:- Oiliness If you want to know more…This lightweight, oil-free moisturizer instantly blurs imperfections and provides all-day hydration, while immediately reducing surface shine and providing lasting oil control for up to eight hours. Great for use alone, under foundation, or for touch-ups throughout the day, skin looks naturally perfected with a matte finish. It's the ideal way to give your skin the moisture it needs, and the forgiving retouch that blurs the look of pores and fine, dry lines. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know:This product is allergy tested, non-acnegenic, and free of fragrance and oil.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blurrrrrr
-10.23.16
I have an oily t-zone and this moisturizer glides on smoothly, has the texture of a primer so it erases my pores, but still leaves my skin feeling moisturized although pretty matte. I apply a primer ontop of this and then i don't even need foundation but when i do use that also, it really LASTS. May not be for everyone as some have reported pilling and dry spots, but if you have oily skin this stuff is great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
08.30.16
Stay Balanced™ Oil Control Cleansing Cloths

OLEHENRIKSEN Stay Balanced™ Oil Control Cleansing Cloths

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Oily✔ Combination What it is:A pack of textured, oil-controlling cleansing cloths that remove dirt, oil, and makeup, purifying pores and refreshing skin with powerful glycolic and lactic acids. Solutions for:- Pores- Dryness- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more… Oil Control Cleansing Cloths instantly sweep away dirt, oil, and makeup in one easy step. A deep cleansing action helps purify pores without stripping skin, while powerful AHAs-glycolic and lactic acids-help lift and loosen dead skin cells that can buildup in pores. Each textured cloth with aloe juice and bilberry extract leaves the complexion with a refreshed, healthy-looking Ole Glow™. What else you need to know: Ole believes everyone should feel their best at all times, so he created these cleansing cloths as a "portable spa" to cleanse skin and remove excess oil throughout the day.These cloths are noncomedogenic. Research results:In an independent consumer study on 38 women, after 2 weeks: - 100% of users agree this product deeply cleanses and removes dirt and oil - 100% of users agree this product reduces excess oil - 100% of users agree this product exfoliates and smooths skin texture - 100% of users agree this product revives skin - 100% of users agree this product creates healthier-looking skin - 97% of users agree this product removes makeup - 97% of users agree this product purifies pores - 94% of users agree this product reduces the appearance of pores - 94% of users agree this product cleanses without stripping skin Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Location:Portland, Oregon
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleeeeean feeling
-08.30.16
Quick Take: fresh, scented, exfoliating, clean-feel, grease-absorbing
These are amazing! I use a drugstore brand that I've been really happy with for several years now but these are just the icing on the cake! I love the scrubby side and they make you feel so clean and fresh! Lovely scent! Totally worth the bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.30.16
Custom Enhancer Drops

COVER FX Custom Enhancer Drops

What it is: A formula of illuminating drops that can be used alone or with a foundation or skincare product to create your own unique metallic glow.What Else You Need to Know: Available in multiple universal shades, these ultra-concentrated drops can be used to create a buildable highlight or all-over glow. Use them under makeup mixed with your favorite beauty products, over makeup as a highlighter/bronzer, or on the eyes, lips, and body for high-impact luminosity.Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
-08.30.16
Quick Take: soft shimmer, buildable, matte, glow, quick-drying, non-streaky
This stuff! I got sunkissed bronzer (no shimmer) to use on my décolleté, legs etc and it is SO beyond gorgeous!!! If you want a bronzed glow then this is the stuff! Dries quickly so blend fast (I use it with a moisturizer) for truly sublime results. Love love love!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
08.30.16

NARS Velvet Matte Lipstick Pencil

What it is: A cult-favorite, matte lip pencil that delivers the impact of a matte lipstick with the convenience of a pencil. What Else You Need to Know: Saturate lips with rich, vivid pigments and a velvety-matte finish. This non-drying, long-lasting formula is enriched with vitamin E and emollients for a creamy texture. The versatile pencil can be paired with other lip products for added dimension, or used as a tinted base.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
-08.30.16
Quick Take: long wearing, matte
I love matte lip-anything and this pencil is right up there as my #1. I have the shade Bettina and it is the most gorgeous natural-looking soft pink/brown with the most discrete metallic addition. It's beautiful for just lining your lips-- makes them look naturally bigger, so awesome. I do find though that if I apply it all over my lips without lip balm underneath beforehand, it does get reeeeally dry and if I re-apply without lip balm, it almost will not apply evenly and will streak and feel very thick and make me feel like I need to wipe it off and start fresh. Perhaps some colors "behave" better than others-- I've had sex machine and that one was fine, not as drying and applied beautifully no matter what, so maybe it's the metallic stuff in Bettina that does that. Either way, the pencil is great! The colours are gorgeous, it's long lasting and a true matte. Great quality for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.30.16

Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray

What it is: An award-winning lightweight setting and finishing spray that keeps makeup fresh, smudge-proof, and transfer resistant for up to 16 hours.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Finish: NaturalFormulation: LiquidIngredient Callouts: Free of parabens and mineral oil. It is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This bestselling finishing spray sets makeup and locks in your look for up to 16 hours. With the help of patented Temperature Control Technology, the vegan and cruelty-free formula lowers the temperature of your makeup for smudge-proof, waterproof, and transfer-resistant wear.This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.Clinical Results: In a 7-day study with 50 people: - 78% of participants said it helped their makeup last for up to 16 hours- Over 80% said their makeup not only looked better, it stayed on better (even in the T-zone) without settling into fine lines- Whether they had combination, dry, or oily skin, 88% or more said it was the best product to help their makeup last
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weird
-08.30.16
Quick Take: fast-absorbing, lightweight, refreshing
I have used this stuff on and off over the past year and I feel like it makes my face oilier than when not using it, it's weird. Initially my makeup looks great for a couple of hours but by lunchtime it's more greasy than lunchtime on a day without the spray. Maybe I'm applying too much of it? I'll keep giving it a go with different products and/or powder.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
08.30.16

Dr. Brandt Skincare pores no more® pore refiner primer

What it is: A two-in-one pore refiner and makeup primer that helps diminish the look of pores and imperfections, mattifies the skin, and creates a smooth canvas.Skin Type: Normal, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores and Oiliness Highlighted Ingredients:- Oil-Absorbing Spheres: Mattify skin and diffuse light to minimize the appearance of pores, expression lines, and wrinkles.- Red Clover Flower Extract: Helps shrink the look of pores over time by rebalancing skin conditions responsible for pore enlargement.- Derivative of Salicylic Acid: Gently exfoliates dead skin cells and oil build-up within pores, smooths the look of skin’s surface, and calms skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This primer is shown to keep skin shine-free with pore-refining ingredients including red clover flower extract that works to shrink the look of pores and a soothing derivative of salicylic acid that gently exfoliates away dead skin cells and oil build-up for a smooth canvas. Dermatologist-tested, hypoallergenic, and non-comedogenic.Clinical Results: In an instrumental evaluation conducted on 30 volunteers:- 40% reduction in skin oiliness after 1 application- 100% showed a decrease in the appearance of pore size after 1 application
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great primer for combo skin
-08.30.16
Quick Take: pore-minimizing, mattifying, fresh scent, long-lasting
I am on my third tube of this stuff and I love it! I have tried several other primers (high and low end) and actually cheated on my long-loved primer of ten years once I tried this one. It is vaguely beige in colour and leaves the face a tad lighter than before application. I put a tiny pin-head size amount on my forehead, nose, each cheek (t-zone near nose where my pores are largest) and chin, and then blend out all over like I do with my moisturizer. I add a tiny extra amount where my pores are largest. My makeup applies so beautifully with this primer and I blot only once a day, midday, and I'm good to go till 6 pm. It probably isn't for really oily skin though. I also love that it has a faint citrus-salicylic acid smell, very fresh!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
08.30.16
Perfect Pencil

COVER FX Perfect Pencil

What it is: A waterproof multi-purpose pencil with a precision tip that allows you to define the lip line and brow arches, brighten the waterline of the eye, and conceal imperfections. What it does: This multitasking pencil is an essential for every makeup bag—allowing you to conceal, define, and line. The long-wearing, waterproof formula lasts all day. The precision tip allows you to give sharp definition to your brows, define the lip line, and help prevent lipstick from bleeding. It’s also ideal for brightening the small areas of the face, such as the inner corner of the eye and the waterline. The oil-free formula is perfect for quick concealing of blemishes and imperfections. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know: This product vegan, clinically tested, and free of fragrance, gluten, mineral oil, and talc.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holy-Grail blemish hider
-08.30.16
Quick Take: full coverage, lightweight, non-drying, easily blendable, buildable, creamy
OMG holy crappazoli, where has this pen been all my life?! I have the odd blemish every now and then and some small acne scarring around my chin and this just makes my face look flawless. I got the colour N Medium which neutralizes red tones nicely and I'm a light/medium complexion with warm undertones-- I do think you need the right colour though or it might look cray-cray. It is creamy (not overly creamy), easily blendable and gives full coverage and lasts all day when I set it with my translucent powder. I am ordering a couple more just to have em handy incase for some reason this awesome product would be discontinued. I absolutely love this pen!!!!!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
08.30.16
Matte Body Perfection Gel

Perfekt Matte Body Perfection Gel

What it is:A one-shade-fits-all skin perfector, body moisturizer, body treatment, and natural matte tan in all new packaging with the same high-performance formulation.What it does: An ideal alternative to traditional bronzer and self-tanner, Matte Body Perfection Gel Tan is the same great Body Perfection Gel formula without the shimmer. Fitting for days or nights when a matte look is preferred, one shade matches all skin tones with Smart Color Technology™ for the most perfectly natural tan every time on anyone. In addition to bronzing, this product disguises skin imperfections such as redness, bruises, dry patches, chafed rough skin, and even stretch marks. Hyaluronic microspheres firm, tone and hydrate, shea butter moisturizes, and ceramides maintain hydration by locking in moisture. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know:Per-fekt Body Perfection Gel contains no talc or wax. The mousse-like texture applies evenly and is transfer-, water-, and sweat-resistant.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing
-08.30.16
Quick Take: thick, hard to apply, streaky, patchy, uneven colour, rubbed off
I bought the other variant of this product with shimmer in it (white packaging) about 5 yrs ago and thought it was very creamy (but still matte), easy to apply, looked natural, non-streaky and made my legs look flawless and naturally tanned for a wedding. I decided to give this one a try since its matte (which I prefer) and the reviews were awesome.
BOY was I disappointed. Almost $50 for streaky legs. The consistency is like really thick whipped foundation (almost to the point of where you're wondering if it's a little dried out), and it was extremely difficult to apply evenly. I tried hands, brush, more product, less product, applying in circular motions, applying in vertical motion.... Nothing helped and my legs looked streaky and patchy. Also, the brown/tan colour is almost a little dirty-looking. Maybe I am doing it wrong, but it just did not work for me at all. So bummed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
08.30.16

L'Occitane Almond Smoothing and Beautifying Milk Concentrate

What it is:A silky body cream enriched with almond oil and milk for a skin that looks firmer, smoothed, and hydrated for up to 48 hours. What it is formulated to do:This super-smooth Milk Concentrate is formulated with powerful almond extracts to melt into the skin and leave it as soft as satin. Skin looks firmer and smoothed thanks to the action of almond proteins, a silicium derivative and a new complex combining a walnut seed extract and an almond tightening extract. Almond milk and oil help nourish and envelop skin with a mouthwatering scent of fresh almonds.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Phthalates What else you need to know:Almonds are an incredibly delicate fruit to grow: the best almonds require cool air without ever freezing. L'Occitane almonds are sourced from a very special region in Haute Provence, where giant windmills circulate air to create an environment for some of the most delicious and nutritious almonds to grow. L'Occitane supports the sustainability of almond trees in the region, as these trees—while difficult to grow—are a staple to the beauty of the Provencal landscape.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Type:Normal
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game-changer
-08.30.16
Quick Take: absorbs quickly, rich, scented, lightweight feel, non-greasy, non-sticky, no residue
Ever since I started using this product (a month ago) my skin is transformed-- supple and with great texture! I absolutely hate greasy body moisturizers and usually avoid using any at all (I'll rather be dry and gross) because I find most so greasy, heavy and/or sticky. This stuff is heaven in a glass jar, seriously. It looks and feels very thick, but once you put it on and rub it in, it literally melts/disappears into the skin, no residue no greasy feel no stickiness....just smooth supple skin, it's amazing stuff! Do I even need to mention the wonderful scent? My husband loves it too :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.30.16
GEN NUDE™ Buttercream Lipgloss

bareMinerals GEN NUDE™ Buttercream Lipgloss

What it is: A moisturizing, lip gloss with sheer-to-medium coverage in a range of flattering nude shades for all skintones. What it does: Create a plumped lip look with balmy, buildable coverage that's always shiny and never tacky or tingly. This moisturizing lip gloss lets you take lips from zero to high shine in seconds. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: GEN NUDE was developed for all skin and lip tones. From blanked-out beige to rich caramelized blackberry, balmy shine to high gloss sheen, and soft satin to creamy full coverage matte—this collection offers a number of mineral-infused hues.
Location:Portland, Oregon
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butter-lips!
-08.30.16
Quick Take: moisturizing, non-sticky, buttery, semi-sheer
I hate sticky lipgloss. This stuff is NOT sticky at all, it's creamy and buttery and smells SO good!! I got the colour snarky and it is the prettiest delicate pink/brown (it says shimmer finish but I barely notice, and I'm not a huge fan of shimmer/glitter). I am a lipgloss gal and this is my new favourite-- I can't believe I didn't try it sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.30.16

CLINIQUE Sun-Kissed Face Gelee Complexion Multitasker Bronzer

What it is: A oil-free gel that revives the look of skin and creates a warm, healthy-looking glow. What it does: Sun-Kissed Face Gelee Complexion Multitasker’s lightweight gel formula delivers an allover, natural-looking radiance. It creates a beautiful glow when worn alone and is also perfect for blending with moisturizer or foundation to brighten the face with a natural-looking finish. Lightweight and foolproof, its convenient packaging makes on-the-go application easy. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens What else you need to know: This product is allergy- and ophthalmologist-tested and is ideal for all skin types and skintones. It is free of oil, fragrance, formaidehyde, formaidehyde resin, toluene, DBP (dibutyl phthlate), and camphor.
Location:Portland, Oregon
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunkissed
-08.30.16
Quick Take: natural, not orange, non-oily, sheer, fast-absorbing
This product is SO lovely-- it does what it says, gives a natural (NOT ORANGE) sunkissed look. I use a few drops (depending on desired intensity) in my moisturizing gel and it gives such a beautiful tint! It is not oily (I have oily skin), absorbs into the skin and sets nicely. Get this ladies, and always look fresh and sunkissed! I get so many compliments when I wear this product!
+43points
44out of 45found this review helpful.