QueenofBritain
Reviews
3
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
19
Active Since
08.09.17
Last Review
12.26.18
12.26.18

Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Retinoid Night Oil

What it is: A gentle oil perfect for new and experienced retinol users that’s balanced with blue tansy to improve the look of wrinkles, surface redness, and pores.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Pores, and Redness Formulation: Lightweight OilHighlighted Ingredients:- Retinoid Ester: This advanced retinoid ester fights the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines, supports natural skin elasticity, and evens out the look of surface redness.- Botanical Complex (Blue Tansy and German Chamomile): Soothes skin and the appearance of surface redness.- Avocado Seed Oil: Great for plumping the look of fine lines and rich in age-defying vitamins B, C, D, E, and A. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, sulfates SLS & SLES, triclocarban, triclosan, and contains less than one percent synthetic fragrance. It is also vegan, gluten-free, cruelty-free, and comes in recyclable packaging.What Else You Need to Know: Retinoid ester is just as effective as traditional retinol while being much gentler to the skin, making it an ideal choice for people with sensitive skin or new users of retinol. This oil works throughout the night to deliver luminous, visibly even-toned skin by morning. It is formulated with ultra-stable and gentle retinol ester and a complex of lightweight but nutritious oils that soothe the appearance of surface redness for a calm, visibly even-toned complexion.Clinical Results: After an independent consumer testing panel used Luna Sleeping Night Oil for 4 weeks:- 100% felt the product absorbed well into the skin- 96% of women felt their skin looked brighter and more radiant- 96% of women felt their skin looked healthier and revitalized
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-12.26.18
I’m 24 with hormonal acne and minimal lines at this time (my momma told me to start taking care of my skin from the time I was 16). This product has helped so sooo much with dryness, redness, and reducing pore size (my pores are slightly larger on my cheeks). Each time I use this oil I wake up to my skin completely glowing! I have never loved a product more than this. Completely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.17.17

Glow Recipe Watermelon + AHA Glow Sleeping Mask

What it is: A skin-smoothing, cult-favorite nightly sleeping mask with watermelon, hyaluronic acid, and AHAs that gently exfoliate and refine the look of pores.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores, Dryness, and OilinessFormulation: Lightweight MaskHighlighted Ingredients:- Watermelon Extract: Hydrates, delivers essential vitamins, and contains anti-inflammatory properties to soothe irritation. - Hyaluronic Acid: Hydrates skin by holding up to 1,000 times its weight in moisture.- AHA: A blend of lactic acid (derived from plants) and glycolic acid that gently exfoliates and hydrates to reveal smoother, brighter skin over time by removing dead surface skin cells. - Peony Root: Brightens and soothes skin. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This brightening, glow-boosting hybrid is formulated with AHAs to smooth the surface of the skin by banishing dead surface cells. Hyaluronic acid binds moisture to the skin for and ultra-hydrated complexion by morning. Use as a pillow-proof sleeping mask to smooth and hydrate overnight or as a wash-off mask for an instant glow.Clinical Results: In an independent consumer testing panel of 32 women age 21 to 73:- 90% of women agreed their skin felt more hydrated immediately after applying After 4 weeks of use:- 96% of women agreed their skin appeared radiant and brighter- 92% of women agreed their skin appeared to be glowing- 96% of women agreed their skin felt more bouncyClean at SephoraClean at Sephora is a curation of brands committed to evolving the beauty industry. When you see our Clean seal, you can be sure this brand's products are formulated without certain ingredients that are potentially harmful to human health and the environment and also address ingredients clients are concerned about, including phthalates, formaldehyde or formaldehyde releasers, oxybenzone and octinoxate, hydroquinone, triclosan, coal tar, methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothiazolinone, insoluble plastic microbeads, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing!
-08.17.17
This is an absolute miracle for my face! At first I tried this as a sample because I was skeptical about it. The first overnight use had me amazed! I woke up the next morning with my skin so soft, smooth, and just completely radiant! I have combination skin that's acne prone, but it's actually been helping drastically as far as radiance and moisture. My acne scars are even starting to brighten so they're not as noticeable anymore. I even tried this on my husband and his skin was glowing the day also! Overall I'm HOOKED! This is a must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.09.17

Kiehl's Since 1851 Calendula Herbal Extract Alcohol Free Toner

What it is: A gentle, alcohol-free toner formulated for normal and oily skin, that leaves the skin feeling soothed after cleansing.Skin Type: Combination. Skincare Concerns: Redness, Dullness and Uneven Texture, and OilinessFormulation: Lightweight LiquidHighlighted Ingredients:- Calendula Extract and Allatoin: Soothe skin. - Great Burdock: Moisturizes dry skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. What Else You Need to Know: This hydrating, alcohol-free toner soothes and improves the feel of skin. It is made with calendula flower petals handpicked in the Mediterranean. An essential part of a complete face skincare system, this toner is the perfect way to prep skin for moisturizers and face serums after your face cleanser.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love at first use
-08.09.17
I absolutely LOVE this toner! I suffer from cystic acne due to hormones (thanks Nexplanon) and environmental factors. This has been, hands down, the best toner I've ever used! It's gentle and doesn't dry out your face nor does it have a strong smell. I saw a huge difference in my skin after about the first week of use. Would definitely recommend to anyone who suffers with acne and/or hyper pigmentation.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.