arpb1254
Reviews
4
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.2
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
5
Active Since
12.12.16
Last Review
12.12.16
12.12.16

Kate Somerville ExfoliKate® Intensive Pore Exfoliating Treatment

What it is: A dual-action exfoliator that smooths and polishes skin to reveal a natural glow; lactic acid and fruit enzymes clean clogged pores in as little as one use.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dullness and Uneven Skintone, Pores, and Fine Lines and WrinklesFormulation: ScrubHighlighted Ingredients:- Papaya, Pineapple, and Pumpkin Enzymes: Naturally enhance skin exfoliation without overdrying.- Lactic Acid, Salicylic Acid, and Silica: Lactic and salicylic acid provide chemical exfoliation while natural ingredient silica works to physically exfoliate dead skin cells from the surface.- Aloe Vera, Honey, and Vitamin E: Help smooth and soften skin.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is cruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: Perfected in the clinic to reveal glowing skin, Kate’s signature facial delivers four treatments—cleanser, scrub, peel, and mask—in one powerhouse product. Natural AHAs chemically exfoliate, while Silica helps with physical exfoliation to reveal smoother, brighter-looking skin in as little as two minutes.Clinical Results: In an independent clinical study, after just 1 use:- 94% of women tested showed highly significant improvement in skin texture.- 97% of women tested showed highly significant improvement in the appearance of pores.- 100% of women tested showed highly significant improvement in the appearance of crow’s feet, fine lines and wrinkles.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Worth the Price
-12.12.16
I bought this product based upon the raving reviews. Although it did not make my skin worse, I do not think it helped enough to justify the cost. It did last for nearly six months though, and it does smell pretty good. If you're on a budget, I would consider a different exfoliater; you wouldn't be missing out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.12.16

Living Proof No Frizz Nourishing Styling Cream

What it is: A styling cream that weightlessly blocks humidity, conditions hair, and smooths cuticles.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Medium and ThickHair Concerns:- Dryness- Frizz- Straightens/Smooths Key Benefits: - Weightlessly blocks humidity- Smooths hair and stops frizz- Adds light conditioningFormulation: CreamHighlighted Ingredients:- Healthy Hair Molecule: Creates a weightless shield around each hair strand, blocking humidity and smoothing each hair strand to help eliminate frizz.- Cetyl Alcohol: Provides lightweight conditioning. - Emollient Blend: Enhances softness and shine. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free, and comes in recyclable packaging.What Else You Need to Know: This cream is powered by Living Proof‘s patented healthy hair molecule, which eliminates frizz by creating a weightless shield around each strand to block humidity. Hair is nourished, smoothed, and conditioned for a frizz-free look no matter the weather.No Frizz Nourishing Styling Cream will not dry out your hair and contains some light conditioning agents. If you believe you‘re experiencing dryness, keep this in mind: No Frizz does not contain silicones. Silicones make hair feel slippery, and the "dryness" you‘re experiencing with No Frizz could be the absence of this slippery feeling. No Frizz works to smooth the surface of hair and provide long-term frizz-fighting benefits—rather than masking it like silicones.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
-12.12.16
I have had frizzy hair for as long as I can remember. If there's a product out there to tame frizz, I've tried it. This is the first product I've used that I absolutely love. Not only does it tame my frizziness, it helps my hair not turn into a giant mess if I step out into humidity. Definitely recommend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
12.12.16

OLEHENRIKSEN Invigorating Night Transformation™ Gel

What it is: An age-fighting night serum with potent AHAs to smooth skin texture, even tone, and reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles while you sleep. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dark Spots, Dullness and Uneven Skin Texture, and Fine Lines and WrinklesFormulation: GelHighlighted Ingredients:- Concentrated Multi-Source AHA Complex: Helps even the look of skin tone and texture.- Microalgae: Softens and conditions. Ingredient Callouts: This product is cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Wake up to a more even and luminous complexion. This multitasking night serum is loaded with a concentrated multi-source AHA complex—including glycolic and lactic acids—and microalgae. This lightweight yet potent gel formula is designed for daily use, so you can see results night after night. Clinical Results: In a consumer study of 35 women, after 8 weeks:- 100% of users agree this product softens skin- 97% of users agree this product smooths, conditions, and improves skin’s radiance- 91% of users agree this product refines texture and renews skin’s appearanceClean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Uneven Skintone
-12.12.16
I started having noticeably uneven skintone, so I gave this product a shot upon the recommendation of a Sephora employee. I have been using it for a few months now and can definitely see an improvement. I've also had close friends comment on noticing a more even complexion. Although it stings slightly if you have any "open" blemishes, I definitely recommend it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
12.12.16

Erborian Double Mousse Gentle Cleansing Foam

What it is:A daily foaming cleanser enriched with traditional Korean herbs for a visibly refined and luminous complexion. What it is formulated to do:This foaming mousse cleanser is a two-in-one formula, helping to eliminate impurities and visibly refine the skin's texture for a flawlessly smooth and radiant look. Enriched with seven Korean herbs which help to soothe the skin, this rich formula is gentle enough for daily use. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates Research results:In an independent consumer use study on 32 participants, immediate results: - 94% participants said that their skin was perfectly clean and softer - 91% participants felt the product helped to visibly refine skin’s texture - 90% participants felt product helped eliminate impurities
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Facial Cleanser
-12.12.16
I've started having pretty bad hormonal acne since I turned 30, but I have noticed that this product seems to be helping. It leaves my face feeling smooth and clean. Having to dry my face mid shower in order to then use this product is slightly annoying, but it is definitely worth the slight hassle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.