nico0o
Reviews
15
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.5
Recommended
82%
Helpful Votes
84
Active Since
05.29.17
Last Review
11.10.19
11.10.19

NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Alaska

What it is: A lightweight, natural-looking tinted moisturizer that supports skin’s overall condition and provides a translucent veil of sun protection.Coverage: Light Finish: Natural Formulation: Cream Skin Type: Normal and Dry SPF: SPF 30Highlighted Ingredients: - Mineral Rich Sea Water: Revives and re-mineralizes the complexion for a softer, smoother, and brighter natural glow.- Kopara: Hydrates and helps to encourage natural cell renewal for a healthier-looking complexion.- Vitamin C Derivative: Helps to reduce the appearance of dark spots caused by hyperpigmentation in as little as four weeks. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This tinted moisturizer hydrates thirsty skin and reduces the look of discoloration and dark spots after as little as four weeks. It also obscures the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, pores, and other imperfections, while broad spectrum SPF 30 protects skin. It is dermatologist-tested and noncomedogenic.Clinical Results: Based on an independent consumer study after 4 weeks, on 31 participants:- 90% felt the product gave a healthy glow- 90% felt that after applying the product, their skin felt comfortable- 87% felt the product was lightweight on skin
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty impressed so far
-11.10.19
I was pretty impressed by this tinted moisturizer. Been looking for something lightweight with SPF. I use the luminous foundation and it gets cakey around my nose sometimes but this is perfect.
I've used a couple by Laura Mercier and First Aid but this is unbeatable. It blends really well into my skin and I can rub it all over without it covering my moles, but still evens out my skin tone.
Will be interested to see if it actually helps lighten dark spots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.24.19

Reverie CAKE Restorative Scalp Tonic

Which hair type is it good for?✔ Straight✔ Wavy ✔ Curly✔ Coiled✔ Tightly Coiled What it is: A restorative scalp tonic that promotes hair growth, balances the scalp’s pH, hydrates, and revitalizes. Key benefits:- Delays aging of hair follicles and supports growth - Restores balance, hydrates, and soothes the scalp - Protects scalp against skin damage and environmental stressors If you want to know more… Treat your hair and scalp to Cake, a restorative serum that smooths, soothes, protects, and supports growth. This leave-in treatment, suitable for all hair types, is powered by active ingredients such as Swiss apple stem cells that have been shown to delay the aging of hair follicles and hydrolyzed protein from the sweet white lupine plant, which has a restructuring and regenerating effect. A blend of rosemary and rose hydrosols combined with eight essential oils-including frankincense, sandalwood, and ylang ylang-complete this intensely hydrating formula. What else you need to know:This product is formulated without silicone and gluten. Made with 100 percent natural ingredients, it is cruelty-free, and safe for color-treated hair. Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
Hair Condition:Coarse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took the scabs off my burned scalp!
-09.24.19
I recently got my hair bleached and my scalp was burnt! I had little dried brown itchy spots all over the sides of my head. Coconut oil relieved some of the itching but wouldn’t make the scabs go away. I’ve been using this once a day for FOUR DAYS (in addition to coconut oil) and the scabs are nearly all gone.
I also just love the way this smells and may continue using it once or twice a week just to keep my scalp healthy and a little aromatherapy. I will say though that if you don’t like musky earth scents, this will probably bother you but I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
05.02.19

Bite Beauty Agave+ Daytime Vegan Lip Balm

What it is: An eight-hour hydrating lip balm with a creamy, soft texture and an orange-vanilla scent. Highlighted Ingredients: - Agave Nectar: Helps soothe and nurture for more kissable lips.- Mongongo Oil: Provides vitamin E and omega-6 fatty acids.- Cocoa Butter: Acts as an emollient for more hydrated and supple lips. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan and cruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: The brand-new formula features a creamy, smooth-gliding texture for comfortable wear and no waxy feel. With nourishing agave nectar, mongongo oil, and rich cocoa butter, this balm provides long-lasting hydration for your most kissable lips.Clean at SephoraWhen you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid.Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without:Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
please go back to old formula!!!
-05.02.19
I don't know why they changed it, it was my go to perfect lip balm and smelled great. This new formula smells awful and don't hold at all. The old formula was much more firm and melted onto your lips upon application. This is just goopy all over and applies so that I end up with a greasy, tacky lip that I need to use my fingers to rub in. Not something I want from a stick balm.
+55points
57out of 59found this review helpful.
05.01.19

Peter Thomas Roth FIRMx™ Exfoliating Peel Gel

What it is: A peeling gel that visibly rolls and lifts and sweeps away impurities when massaged onto skin.Skin Type: Normal Skincare Concerns: Pores, Blemishes, and Loss of Firmness and Elasticity Formulation: Gel Highlighted Ingredients:- Pineapple, Pomegranate, and Keratinase Enzymes: Exfoliate skin’s surface. - Cellulose: Smooths skin. - Glycerin and Hyaluronic Acid: Hydrates and soothes.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. What Else You Need to Know: This peel gel’s formula with multi-action pineapple, pomegranate, and keratinase enzymes and cellulose effectively peel to help uncover a smoother, fresher, brighter-looking complexion. It also helps remove impurities and unclog pores for a more youthful, radiant, and firm look.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely love - not a hoax
-05.01.19
This is a really nice, soft exfoliant. I was concerned at first from reading other reviews that the balling up might just be the product. The first time I tried it I did it mostly on my T zone, but two days later I did my whole face and did notice that there was less balling up around my T zone and more around the outer edges of my face. It really does help with my dry patches and cleaning up the pores on my nose. Would definitely recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.01.19

OLEHENRIKSEN The Clean Truth™ Foaming Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is: A brightening, antioxidant-rich cleansing foam with African red tea extract and vitamin C to purify, hydrate, and revive skin. Solutions for:- Dullness and uneven texture- Dryness If you want to know more… The Clean Truth™ Foaming Cleanser is a thick, frothy cleansing foam that creates a rich lather to gently remove makeup, oil, and impurities without stripping skin of essential moisture. This uplifting, antioxidant-rich face wash-with African red tea extract and vitamin C-indulges the senses and rinses clean as it refreshes the complexion to reveal soft, supple skin and a healthy-looking Ole Glow™. What else you need to know: Drawing upon his spa heritage, Ole wanted to create a daily cleanser that delivers an elevated at-home experience. From the texture to the scent to the results, this foaming cleanser indulges the skin and the senses. African red tea is one of Ole’s favorite ingredients, and the Ole Henriksen spa serves freshly brewed cups of it to clients.This cleanser is vegan. Research results: In a consumer study on 39 women, after 1 week: - 100% of users agree this product deeply cleanses pores - 100% of users agree this product cleanses without stripping skin of moisture - 100% of users agree this product leaves skin feeling smooth - 97% of users agree this product leaves skin clean and bright - 97% of users agree this product revives skin - 94% of users agree this product brightens dull skin Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does brighten up my skin
-05.01.19
I absolutely love this product. I've used it consistently for over a year along with the Truth Serum and Youth Activating Oil. I've tried other cleansers in-between like the Neogen Green Tea Cleanser and First Aid Cleanser, and I keep coming back to this. With the other ones, I notice my skin would look dull but going back to this my skin does look much brighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.30.19

First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer

What it is: A superfood-powered, oil-free priming moisturizer that visibly brightens and smooths while giving skin a dewy glow.Skin Type: Normal and Dry Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Pores, and DrynessFormulation: Lightweight Lotion Highlighted Ingredients:- Coconut Water: Helps hydrate and support skin.- Quinoa Protein: Helps protect, nurture, and support the skin barrier.- Mineral Blend: Supports skin health. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free, and comes in recyclable packaging. What Else You Need to Know: Makeup meets skincare with this two-in-one moisturizer and primer. It is formulated with vital proteins, electrolytes, and minerals to hydrate and smooth, while light-reflecting micro-pearls provide dewy luminosity. When worn alone, it keeps skin looking beautiful and healthy; when used as a prep step, it helps makeup stay put. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too greasy, bad for oily skin
-04.30.19
I really wanted to like this product but unfortunately it makes my oily skin look even more oily throughout the day. It wears great with First Aid's foundation, and makes my skin look very natural. But for me the odor is too strong and the product is too greasy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
11.23.18

KVD Vegan Beauty Fetish Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: An ultra-limited eyeshadow palette loaded with 24 boundary-pushing, yet surprisingly versatile new shades in four sensorial finishes.What it does: Lose all inhibitions with this collectible eyeshadow palette beyond your wildest fantasies. The Fetish Eyeshadow Palette features a spread of silky-smooth eyeshadows in four fetish-inspired finishes. These ultra-desirable shades create a truly sensorial experience. Dip a brush, or a fingertip, into any one of these eyeshadows to feel the rich, velvety texture. The matte, glimmer, metallic, and mega-glitter shadows deliver intense pigmentation and superior blendability for a mind-blowing experience you’ll crave again and again.This set contains:- 24 x 0.04 oz/ 1.1 g Eyeshadows in Nylon (matte gray purple), Kink (metallic mauve nude), Blindfold (metallic mauve bronze), Deviant (metallic lavender), Whip (matte black with gold glitter), Suspension (matte walnut brown), Rope (bonze with red and gold shimmer), Sex (matte marigold yellow), Latex (matte midnight blue with blue glitter), Obsession (matte navy blue), Chastity (gold mega-glitter), Shibari (metallic olive green), Corset (matte cool violet), Cuffs (platinum mega-glitter), Le Petit Mort (matte sea green), Submissive (warm white gold mega-glitter), Rubber (matte black), Fixation (matte peachy beige), Knotty (matte gray taupe), S&M (matte slate gray), Stiletto (red plum glimmer), Dominatrix (scarlet glimmer), Bondage (matte brick red), Safe Word (matte dusty pink)What else you need to know: The Fetish logo features hand-sketched lettering, with the letter i drawn to resemble a whip. The inside of the palette reveals even more artistry. Indulge in the super-limited Fetish collection: A sensorial selection of silky-smooth eyeshadows and a highlight and blush palette that’ll give you that just-touched flush. Each palette is wrapped in touchable, high-shine, latex-like material and loaded with a range of sultry shades to empower you to release your inner vixen. This product is cruelty-free.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked nicely on me but horribly on my friend...
-11.23.18
I actually really like this palette. I don’t use a primer or anything and just lightly powder my lids before and it stays. It blends out nicely or can stay pigment depending on how much I put on. I do get a little crease after maybe 6 hours, but my eyelids always get oily or something.
However, when I tried it on my friend, fit didn’t blend nicely at ALL and came out really patchy and chalky. She didn’t have anything on her eyes before so I’m not sure why. Guess it just depends on your skin type?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.06.18

OLEHENRIKSEN Pore-Balance™ Facial Sauna Scrub

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Oily✔ Combination What it is: A dual-action warming and cooling pore-refining facial scrub with glycolic and lactic acids to deeply purify pores, absorb excess oil, and leave skin soft, smooth, and healthy-looking. Solutions for:- Oiliness- Pores- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more… This innovative facial scrub is inspired by traditional Scandinavian spas. A dual warm/cool action helps to refine pores as a powerful blend of AHAs-glycolic and lactic acids-helps lift and loosen dead skin cells. Formulated with volcanic sand, Green Fusion Complex™, and neem seed oil, its deeply purifying action absorbs excess oil and helps effectively unclog and minimize the appearance of pores. The scrub invigorates with a refreshing eucalyptus-peppermint scent. The complexion is smooth, soft, and refreshed with a healthy-looking Ole Glow™.What else you need to know: In Ole’s homeland of Scandinavia, saunas are revered as a place of both physical and mental relaxation, believed to improve circulation and detoxify. A cycle begins with a hot sauna session, followed by a cold plunge into a nearby lake, sea, or swimming pool. This scrub features OleHenriksen’s Green Fusion Complex™, a proprietary blend of potent active botanicals-including green tea, eucalyptus, algae (kelp), and Irish moss extracts-with natural antiseptic properties to help absorb excess oil and refine pores. Pore-Balance Facial Sauna Scrub is noncomedogenic. It is a 2018 Teen Vogue Acne Award winner and one of the Best Dermatologist-Recommended Products of 2018. Research results:In an independent consumer study on 37 women, after 2 weeks: - 100% of users agree this product minimizes the appearance of pores - 100% of users agree this product cleanses, purifies and detoxifies pores - 100% of users agree this product reduces and controls oil - 100% of users agree this product balances skin - 100% of users agree this product invigorates and revives skin - 100% of users agree this product smooths and polishes away dry, damaged surface cells - 100% of users agree this product softens skin - 97% of users agree this product reduces shine and mattifies skin - 97% of users agree this product gives skin a healthy glow Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans out pores well
-01.06.18
I didn't notice any difference in the size of my pores, but I noticed that after using this, especially on my nose, it seemed to get all the guck out. It creates a nice tingly warm feeling when it's on my face and I feel so clean and fresh after. will definitely keep buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.16.17

boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding Intensive Wash-Off Treatment

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A black and white-swirled, charcoal-enriched face mask that detoxifies, minimizes the appearance of pores, and balances the skin's hydration levels. Solutions for:- Pores- Dryness- Oiliness If you want to know more… The Charcoal Pore Pudding Intensive Wash-Off Treatment is a unique two part Pore Pudding powered by black and white charcoal, where white charcoal is known to absorb 1,000 times its weight in impurities, purifying and deeply cleansing skin. The powerful pair work together to minimize the appearance of pores while balancing skin for ideal results. It lifts away clogging impurities and excess oil without leaving skin feeling dry, irritated, or stripped. Meanwhile, binchotan white charcoal moisturizes and balances skin’s hydration levels, and kaolin clay boosts the benefits of both black and white charcoals by absorbing excess oil for a smooth, radiant complexion. What else you need to know: This product is dermatologist tested and free of preservatives, artificial fragrance, color, gluten, and ethanol alcohol. Essential to every product is boscia’s botanical blend: an effective mix of jojoba leaf and willowherb. Jojoba leaf is a powerful antioxidant that helps to prevent free radical damage caused by pollution, UV rays, and other environmental irritants. Willowherb is a natural skin-calming botanical that helps to alleviate inflammation and redness. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans out my blackheads
-11.16.17
I use this whenever I see the pores on my nose getting clogged and blackheads start forming. Sucks the stuff right out. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.14.17

OLEHENRIKSEN Sheer Transformation® Perfecting Moisturizer

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:An oil-free moisturizer, rich in antioxidants, to weightlessly hydrate, even tone, and smooth skin texture for a healthy-looking complexion.Solutions for:- Dryness- Dark spots and uneven skin tone- Dullness and uneven textureIf you want to know more… Transform the way you think about your moisturizer. Sheer Transformation Perfecting Moisturizer delivers weightless hydration and luminous perfection. With its whipped, silky texture, this bestselling oil-free moisturizer imparts essential moisture to the skin, even as it delivers radiance and improves the appearance of dark spots and discoloration. It is formulated with multi-fruit acids, plus licorice and pea extracts to help gently refine uneven skin tone and texture. This silky, multitasking moisturizer is also the perfect prep step for makeup because it smooths and brightens for flawless foundation application.What else you need to know: Ole originally created Sheer Transformation to be used with Truth Serum® and Invigorating Night Transformation™ Gel in the 3 Little Wonders™ set, but it quickly became a favorite for its versatility-it’s for all ages, all skin types, it can be used day and night, and with any product, to leave the complexion soft and radiant with a healthy, nourished Ole Glow™. This product is vegan.Research results: In a consumer study on 35 women, after 12 weeks:- 97% of users agree this product moisturizes skin- 97% of users agree this product absorbs quickly and effortlessly- 94% of users agree this product nourishes skin- 91% of users agree this product softens skin- 91% of users agree this product feels ultralight & weightless on skin Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fixed my flaky skin
-11.14.17
When I was trying out a new skin care routine, I ended up severely drying out my skin. It was flaking and burning and felt so rough and almost scaly. I started using this moisturizer that I got as a free sample and after a week and a half my skin is almost back to normal. I will definitely buy a bigger size once my sample runs out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.10.17
Green Tea Real Fresh Foam Cleanser

Neogen Dermalogy Green Tea Real Fresh Foam Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is:A unique foaming cleanser containing fermented green tea extract to brighten and hydrate skin. Solutions for:- Pores- Dullness and uneven texture- Dryness If you want to know more… This foaming cleanser features a natural extract formula and real fermented green tea leaves that continuously deliver fresh benefits throughout the duration of use. The cleanser leaves skin moisturized, vitalized, and refreshed while effectively exfoliating and cleansing skin of impurities. Skin-calming ingredients like aloe help reduce irritation and redness for a calm complexion. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know:This product is cruelty-free. Curated by Charlotte Cho, co-founder of Soko Glam, Editor-in-Chief of The Klog, licensed esthetician, and author of The Little Book of Skin Care. Soko Glam is the most trusted Korean beauty and lifestyle shop that curates the best selection of Korean skin care and makeup. Research results:In clinical trials conducted on 21 women: - 11% increase in moisture level - 29% decrease in dead skin cells
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even skin tone, less oily throughout the day
-11.10.17
Makes me skin feel so fresh and clean. After about a week and a half I noticed that my skin tone evened out. It feels a little tight and dry after I cleanse though. So I do need to apply toner and moisturizer directly after.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.20.17

MILK MAKEUP Sunshine Skin Tint SPF 30

What it is: A lightweight, tinted moisturizer with broad-spectrum SPF 30 that hydrates skin with natural oils while providing buildable, natural-looking coverage. Coverage: Light Finish: Radiant Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, and Combination SPF: SPF 30Highlighted Ingredients: - Avocado, Mandarin, Grapeseed, Jojoba, and Olive Oils: Hydrate skin and create a dewy finish. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan and cruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: This tint protects skin with broad-spectrum SPF 30, while its formula hydrates and leaves a dewy finish thanks to a blend of avocado, mandarin, jojoba, grapeseed, and olive oils. The glass rollerball applicator makes for a quick, mess-free, on-the-go experience.Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:los angeles, ca
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect skin tint
-06.20.17
Quick Take: long wearing, oil-free, dewy
its a skin tint. not a full coverage foundation. and I think it does an awesome job with evening out my skin tone.
I used to wear NARS but needed something more hydrating and wanted something a little less make up-y and this was definitely the perfect choice to switch to. It's light and lasts all day without primer *gasp* and it doesn't get all weird and spotty over my occasional dry patches.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
05.29.17

MILK MAKEUP Sunshine Oil

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:An everything oil in an easy rollerball pen for hydration from head to toe.Solutions for:- Fine lines and wrinkles- Dryness- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more… Get glowing with Sunshine Oil. This vegan face and body oil hydrates skin with grapeseed, avocado, grapefruit peel, mandarin, and lemon peel oils. This product is silicone-free. What else you need to know: Milk Makeup is a paraben-free, eco-conscious, innovative product line made of the best possible ingredients. They see beauty in originality, authenticity, and design multi-use products for self-expression to help you Live Your Look. At Milk Makeup, there are no rules. All Milk Makeup products are cruelty-free.Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my go to hydrator
-05.29.17
Quick Take: smells great, hydrating, absorbs quickly, lightweight, a must have
This stuff is amazing and smells so good. I bought this because in the winter in New England my face was both oily and super flaky. I used this on my face and also rubbed it on the dry patches on my feet and hands and in less than a weak my face was no longer flaking and my other dry spots were gone. It's now almost summer and I still use this on my face as a hydrator. It goes on oily but once it sinks in I can't feel anything and leaves my skin feeling super smooth.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
05.29.17

MILK MAKEUP Flex Concealer

What it is: A medium-to-full-coverage concealer that covers, calms, and flexes without creasing or caking.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: CreamSkin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Marshmallow Root Extract: Helps formula move with your face without creasing or caking. - Blue Lotus: Hydrates. - Chamomile: Calms. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This flexible concealer made with marshmallow root extract moves with your face without cracking or flaking to conceal imperfections, cover dark circles, and minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. The formula is infused with blue lotus to moisturize and chamomile to calm skin.
Location:los angeles, ca
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truly amazing
-05.29.17
Quick Take: full coverage, lightweight
Milk's last concealer used to melt my eyeliner, so I only used it on my dark spots. But this is seriously amazing. It has great coverage and doesn't crease. It works way better than the Mac concealer that I used to use and will definitely take this with me everywhere.
-48points
3out of 54found this review helpful.
05.29.17

MILK MAKEUP Matcha Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:A sulfate-free, soap-free solid cleanser stick infused with matcha to detoxify, purify, and exfoliate skin.Solutions for:- Redness- Dryness- Dullness and uneven skin toneIf you want to know more… Do your skin a solid with Matcha Cleanser. Infused with antioxidant-packed matcha green tea, this facial cleansing stick detoxifies pores, exfoliates without microbeads, purifies skin, and banishes excess oil. Matcha and lavender essential water help soothe and calm irritated skin, while algae extract helps support natural defenses to keep skin balanced. Skin is left feeling clean, soft, and smooth. Perfect for at home or on-the-go, this vegan cleanser's TSA-friendly solid formula helps you fly through security in a flash. It’s ideal for sensitive and oily skin.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Matcha Solid Cleanser Stick is cruelty-free, paraben-free, vegan, oil-free, gluten-free, soy-free, and talc-free.MILK MAKEUP believes you should have good ingredients, plus epic payoff, because compromise is cool, but not in your beauty routine. They care about what they put in their formulas just as much as what they leave out-they’re cruelty-free, paraben-free, and 100-percent vegan. It’s clean, cool beauty.Born in Milk Studios, a creative photo studio in NY and LA, MILK MAKEUP’s community is their inspiration, and they celebrate beauty for everyone. From fresh-face to full-face, it’s not about how you create your look-it’s what you do in it that matters. MILK MAKEUP means no rules.Beauty Tip: Use Matcha Cleanser to gently exfoliate lips before applying lip color.
Location:los angeles, ca
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reduces redness and leaves my skin feeling clean
-05.29.17
Quick Take: exfoliating, foamy
I absolutely love this. I wasn't expecting much from it, tbh. But even after my first use, along with the Matcha Toner, I noticed that my normal red spots weren't there. It doesn't dry out my skin like other cleansers have and I can definitely see it help reduce my pores, especially at night after I've taken off my makeup. I will definitely keep using this.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.