TaeBae
Reviews
4
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
3
Active Since
11.03.16
Last Review
05.27.17
05.27.17

Benefit Cosmetics The POREfessional Face Primer

What it is: A primer that quickly minimizes the appearance of pores and fine lines for smoother-than-smooth skin.Finish: NaturalFormulation: Cream Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily What Else You Need to Know: Apply this silky, lightweight balm alone, under or over makeup. This priming phenomenon is your quick fix solution for flawless looking skin. POREfessional’s translucent, oil-free formula complements all skin tones to create a smooth canvas and mattify shine. The formula contains a vitamin E derivative, which is known to protect skin from free radicals.
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly Good
-05.27.17
Quick Take: evens out skintone, fast-absorbing, lightweight
This primer really only lasts I'd say for about 6 hours if you have very oily skin. It makes my skin look very beautiful and soft
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
05.13.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills DIPBROW™ Pomade

What it is:A smudge-free, waterproof pomade formula that performs as an all-in-one brow product. What it does:This creamy, multitasking product glides on skin and hair smoothly to create clean, defined brows. The standout formula works as a brow primer and provides color, sculpture, and shading. It is ideal for oily skin and in humid climates.
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mother of all eyebrow aesthetics
-05.13.17
Quick Take: long lasting, natural, water resistant, the bomb dot com, too good to be true, magic
If you want your eyebrows to be looking like they've been sculpted by Michelangelo himself then I'd definitely recommend this pomade. The tiniest bit goes a long way and you'll be having perfect Roman arched eyebrows all day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.27.17

Peter Thomas Roth Therapeutic Sulfur Acne Treatment Mask

What it is: A mask with maximum-strength sulfur, visibly purifying kaolin clay, and bentonite clay that clears the look of blemishes and helps prevent their return.Skin Type: Normal, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Pores, Blemishes, and Oiliness Formulation: MaskHighlighted Ingredients:- Sulfur 10%: Maximum, over-the-counter grade visibly clears skin and helps address future blemishes and blackheads. - Kaolin and Bentonite Clays: Absorb excess oil and purify the look of clogged pores. - Aloe Vera: Calms and hydrates skin. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES and phthalates. This product is also gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This mask is formulated with 10 percent maximum-strength sulfur, visibly purifying kaolin clay, and bentonite clay to clear up the look of blemishes and help prevent their return while aloe vera calms and soothes skin. It exfoliates, absorbs excess oil, and cleanses clogged pores.
Location:Indio CA
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
-01.27.17
Quick Take: great for cystic acne
This stuff is so good. I started using it every other day in hopes of clearing up the cystic acne of my jawline, but it wasn't working. I then started using every day and WOW did it totally make a change. I would totally suggest using this everyday if you don't have sensitive skin because it works great as a daily cleansing mask. It brought everything up to the surface and helped my acne scars go away much quicker. Although it doesn't prevent acne, it sure does clear it up quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend this if you want something that gives you a fresh and clean feeling to your face.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
11.03.16

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette

What it is: An essential eyeshadow collection with 14 shades in neutral to berry tones. What it does: A present-day take on Renaissance colors, this eye palette features 14 shades that let you create stylish, day to night looks. From the earthy yellow and ultra-matte finish of Golden Ochre to Primavera’s shimmer gold with a metallic finish, this palette’s high-pigment shadows are crease and fade-resistant and are sure to bring modern elegance to your eye looks. This palette contains: - 14 x 0.02 oz Eyeshadow in Tempera (beige with an ultra-matte finish), Golden Ochre (earthy yellow with an ultra-matte finish), Vermeer (iridescent shell with a metallic finish), Buon Fresco (antique lavender with an ultra-matte finish), Antique Bronze (metallic sable with a satin finish), Love Letter (raspberry with an ultra-matte finish), Cyprus Umber (dark coffee with an ultra-matte finish), Raw Sienna (neutral amber with an ultra-matte finish), Burnt Orange deep orange with an ultra-matte finish), Primavera (shimmery gold with an ultra-matte finish), Red Ochre (sienna with an ultra-matte finish), Venetian Red (crimson with an ultra-matte finish), Warm Taupe (earthy gray with an ultra-matte finish), Realgar (brick with an ultra-matte finish) - Double-ended shadow brush What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates
Location:Indio CA
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
-11.03.16
Quick Take: good value, portable, slay
I knew this palette was good from all the reviews, but I never thought it was THAT GOOD. The pigment is incredible and all the shadows are so buttery and smooth. Definitely a must have item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.