MarG03
Reviews
8
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
2.9
Recommended
33%
Helpful Votes
23
Active Since
02.03.17
Last Review
10.10.18
10.10.18
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.10.18
If you're of a light to medium complexion, this is the perfect liquid lipstick shade to over-line your lips. The shade is a bit on the cool tone side, but not to the point where it's grey. This liquid lipstick lasts all day, doesn't crumble off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
10.10.18

PAT McGRATH LABS Permagel Ultra Lip Pencil Contour

What it is: A curated collection of waterproof lip pencils designed to blend seamlessly while adding definition and structure for long-lasting lip perfection. What Else You Need to Know: This lip pencil sculpts, shades, and defines with a revolutionary formulation. The soft texture smooths, fills, and shapes with ample playtime to smudge and diffuse before setting, and the exclusive PermaGel technology prevents feathering for transfer-resistant lip luxury in matte and pearl finishes.
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Type:Dry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I expected..
-10.10.18
I was excited to get this product because Kathleen Lights talked about it and to be honest, I run out and grab anything that she recommends. This product is creamy upon application, but once it's on your lips, it becomes sticky and uncomfortable to wear. Also, the shade was a big disappointment to me. I thought this really was going to create a natural lip line where it would be easy to define/over-line my lips, but the shade was just too light for lips. It didn't do anything. Returning this product since it isn't cheap.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
11.28.17
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Type:Dry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
-11.28.17
Don't get me wrong, I love the colour section of this palette which is the reason I purchased it in the first place. I've never tried any Natasha Denona products mainly because the price point is way too expenisive for me to justify, but $61 for "amazing" (some would say) eyeshadows seemed reasonable. Boy, was I wrong. All the glitter, or metallic shades are chalky and they're not pigmented, very lack lustre. They look beautiful in the pan, but they don't seem to translate onto the eyes the same way. The matte orange/teracotta is absolutely stunning, very pigmented and vibrant.To buy a palette for one shade? Not worth it. To top it all off, 3 of the 5 eyeshadows fellout of their pans, crumbling onto the floor. Not acceptable for such a steep price point. This experience with Natasha Denona, especially being my first product from the line was not good to say the least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.06.17

BECCA Cosmetics Under Eye Brightening Corrector

What it is: A full-coverage color corrector that uses light to brighten the look of dark under-eye circles.Coverage: Full Finish: Radiant Formulation: Cream Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Peach- and Apricot-Tinted Pigments: Correct color and neutralize blue tones under the eyes. - Backlight Technology: Instantly brightens and illuminates under the eyes. - Vitamin E: Nourishes. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, phthalates, mineral oil, coal tar, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: This cream uses backlight technology infused with peach- and apricot-toned color correctors with light-reflecting illuminators to deflect light away from dark circles under the eyes. It is also formulated with vitamin E that nourishes and color-correcting cream that smooths skin around the eyes and creates an even base for concealer.
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hydrating & flawless!
-02.06.17
Quick Take: full coverage, non-drying
This product is amazing! I have been using it for about 6 months now and it's truly my ride or die. I haven't used anything else to counteract the darkness under my eyes. I have super dry under eyes and this doesn't emphasize anything. This product has somewhat of a sheen, or even a luminous feel to it. Don't let scare you, that just adds to the hydrating factor of it. Not to mention, it's highly pigmented. A little goes along way! I wouldn't recommend this product for woman/men with darker skin just because it may look ashy as well as, not counteract what needs to be hidden. This product is a light peach/pink. Almost as if it was a regular concealer with a strong pink undertone. I love it and will continue to repurchase. A big thumps up from me!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
02.06.17
Glow Kit - Ultimate Glow

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit - Ultimate Glow

What it is: A set of six metallic powder highlighters for intense luminosity.What it does: Use these six powders together or separately to highlight and accent your cheekbones, Cupid's bow, bridge of your nose, and eyes. The powders feature intense payoff and the ultra-fine milled formula won’t leave any shimmer particles when removed. The effect is a smooth, even glow that lasts.This palette contains:- 6 x 0.16 oz/ 4.73 mL Powder highlighters in Golden Dawn (warm amber with gold reflect), Hot Sand (warm bronze with amber luster), White Sand (warm beige with a gold reflect), Sunray (warm copper with a peach gold luster), Snow (pure icy white with platinum reflect), Amber Gold (warm rose with a gold luster)What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates
Location:Toronto, Ontario
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Full of Glitter
-02.06.17
Quick Take: not pigmented
Don't be fooled by the colours in this palette. They are so sheer and full of glitter. When I wore this, the glitter completely transferred everywhere on my face. By the end of the day, I had glitter particles drifting in places that I didn't even apply the highlight. I even tried giving this palette the benefit of the doubt by attempting to use it as an eyeshadow, but again, they are way too sheer to even create a look with. Even though this is limited edition, pass on it. It's not worth it whatsoever.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
02.06.17

CLINIQUE Cheek Pop Blush

What it is: A long-wearing, buildable cheek color that imparts a bright hue. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates.What Else You Need to Know: This vibrant, yet natural-looking cheek color has a virtually powderless finish. The silky-smooth, stay-true formula is available in a range of shades for every skin tone. It makes creating that just-pinched look simply effortless.
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Pigmentation
-02.06.17
Quick Take: sheer
I was SO excited to try this product based on all the hype around it! I bought the colour "nude pop" since I'm not a big fan of blush in the first place. When trying it for the first time, there was absolutely no pigmentation. Not even a slight flush to the cheeks. It almost felt like I was putting a sheer face powder on. I didn't give up on this product. I truly wanted it to work since the colour was to die for. I tried multiple brushes, I tried scrapping off the top layer to really dig deep - nothing. My suggestion, try a darker colour from this line - it won't come up as rich as it looks in the pan.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
02.05.17
Egg Cream Mask Pore Tightening

Too Cool For School Egg Cream Mask Pore Tightening

Which skin type is it good for? ✔ Oily ✔ Combination What it is: A pore diminishing and tightening microfiber sheet mask infused with egg and vinegar extracts. Solutions for: - Oiliness - Enlarged pores - Blemishes If you want to know more… This mask is a variation of the original Egg Cream Mask that is designed to target oily skin and enlarged pores. The ultra-soft microfiber sheet is infused with albumen (egg white extract), which diminishes the look of pores, while vinegar extract clarifies in as little as 20 minutes. The skin-fitting microfiber adheres comfortably to all facial contours for effective delivery of the concentrated serum. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: All Too Cool For School products are not tested on animals and are hypoallergenic. Microfiber sheet has high moisture retention rate and helps to with delivery of active ingredients and hydration. Delicate ultra-fine microfiber is 100 times thinner than a strand of hair to conform precisely to skin and maximize absorption of the active ingredients.
Location:Toronto, Ontario
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A blessing for dry skin!
-02.05.17
Quick Take: hydrating!
I absolutely love this mask! It's considered "Pore tightening" but I didn't see any of that happening, but if you have dry skin and need a boost of hydration - this is the perfect mask for you! It slightly took me off guard when the ingredient list consisted of vinegar extract, but it smells nothing how you would imagine. The scent is actually quite relaxing and soothing. This mask fit my face perfectly whereas other sheet masks are usually too big. This mask was drenched with product which in my opinion is absolutely amazing. After taking off this mask and massaging in the excess product, my face had a slightly tacky feel which definitely helped the longitvity of my foundation. Overall, I would buy this mask again. It left my dry skin feeling absolutely amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.03.17

fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish Exfoliator

What it is: An award-winning natural sugar scrub that gently buffs dry skin, while delivering 24-hour moisture.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and OilySkincare Concerns: Dryness, Dullness, and Uneven TextureFormulation: ScrubHighlighted Ingredients:- Real Brown Sugar Crystals - Blend of Evening Primrose, Sweet Almond, Apricot Kernel, and Jojoba Oils - Ginseng Root Extract and PeppermintWhat Else You Need to Know: Fresh pioneered the use of sugar as a non-drying exfoliator with this this moisturizing body scrub and it's still unrivaled for silky soft skin. Brown sugar crystals are natural humectants that prevent moisture loss, which gently remove dry skin, while the precious oils nourish.Clinical Results: In an in-vivo test:- 100% felt it left skin exfoliated- 97% reported a hydrating, nourishing, and smoothing effect- 94% said it softened skin after just one use and removed dry patches so skin is velvety and silky to the touchClean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is a curation of brands committed to evolving the beauty industry. When you see our Clean seal, you can be sure this brand's products are formulated without certain ingredients that are potentially harmful to human health and the environment and also address ingredients clients are concerned about, including phthalates, formaldehyde or formaldehyde releasers, oxybenzone and octinoxate, hydroquinone, triclosan, coal tar, methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothiazolinone, insoluble plastic microbeads, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Skin Type:Dry
Age:18-24
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Waste of Money
-02.03.17
Quick Take: large granules, oil-based
I asked a Sephora employee to show me some options for an exfoliator that will scrub off fake tan. She guided me towards this. Initially, I loved the smell. It left my skin feeling smooth, but this tub lasted me two days and it was $50. Plus, it left a residue all over my bathtub, making it slippery. It did get majority of my spray tan off, but I'm sure you could find something just as similar for a fraction of the cost. Save your money ya'll.
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.