beautyqueenbaby
Reviews
13
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.5
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
0
Active Since
02.09.17
Last Review
08.14.17
08.14.17

Urban Decay Naked Heat Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: An eyeshadow palette with amber neutrals, featuring silky mattes, smooth shimmers, and sparkling metallics for smoldering beauty looks.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Urban Decay’s Naked Heat and ultra-compact Naked Petite Heat eyeshadow palettes include warm browns, burnt oranges, and rich siennas. Made with Urban Decay’s Pigment Infusion System™, each shade delivers velvety texture, richly pigmented color, serious staying power, and optimal blendability. Both palettes can be used together or individually to create an infinite range of eye looks.Each Palette Contains:(Each sold separately)Standard Size:- 12 x 0.05 oz/ 1.3 g Eyeshadows in Ounce (ivory shimmer), Chaser (light nude matte), Sauced (soft terra-cotta matte), Low Blow (brown matte), Lumbre (copper shimmer with gold pearl shift), He Devil (burnt red matte), Dirty Talk (metallic burnt red), Scorched (metallic deep red with gold micro-shimmer), Cayenne (deep terra-cotta matte), En Fuego (burgundy matte), Ashes (deep reddish-brown matte), Ember (deep metallic copper-burgundy)Mini Size:- 6 x 0.04 oz/ 1.3 g Eyeshadows in Inhale (cream demi-matte), Vibrate (soft nude matte), Hot Spell (terra-cotta matte), Wild Thing (scorched-orange matte), Heist (rich cayenne matte), Strike (rich reddish-brown matte)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST NAKED PALETTE BY FAR
-08.14.17
This palette is MY EXISTENCE! I literally use it way too much and i am addicted. The formula is stunning and smooth and blendable and the shimmers are out of this world!!! YAY UD!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
08.14.17
Eyeshadow Palette - Rose Gold Edition

HUDA BEAUTY Eyeshadow Palette - Rose Gold Edition

What it is: An eyeshadow palette with highly pigmented mattes, chrome pressed pearls, and 3D metal shades in an exclusive Rose Gold Edition. What it does: Beauty guru and entrepreneur Huda Kattan blends her makeup expertise and with her debut Eyeshadow Palette - Rose Gold Edition. Raising the bar with her unique eye shades, she’s created a palette of highly saturated mattes, chrome pressed pearls, and 3D metal shadows. Easily buildable, the shades deliver maximum payoff for easy on-the-go, or bold metallic and smoky looks. Consider it an accessory for your eyes, no matter what the mood or occasion. An ode to Huda’s favorite metallic, the sophisticated Rose Gold, this exclusive, timeless collection will be your next go-to palette. The palette’s versatility allows you to create endless eye makeup variations. Amp up your look by topping it off with one of the 3D metals to give the eyes an incomparable pop. This palette contains: - 6 x 0.035 oz/ 0.99 g 3D Metal eyeshadow in Dubai (smoky bronze), Fling (sparkly cranberry), 24K (lavish gold), Rose Gold (rose gold), Trust Fund (ritzy copper), Blessed (vintage gold) - 2 x 0.035 oz/ 0.99 g Chromatic pressed pearls eyeshadow in Angelic (sweet pink with gold reflections), Moon Dust (astral gold illumination) - 10 x 0.035 oz/ 0.99 g Saturated Matte eyeshadow in Bossy (bold maroon clay), Flamingo (dashing pink), Shy (delicate dusty pink), BAE (cream-colored base), Black Truffle (decadent black), Suede (smooth transition gray), Coco (bark brown), Maneater (ruthless mulberry), Henna (warm reddish-brown), Sandalwood (earthy deep tan) What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know: "I literally dreamt about the colors in this palette, and it’s finally come to life! "-Huda Kattan This product is free of talc. Beauty tip: For maximum payoff, use your finger to apply the creamy metals. Do not apply with an eyeshadow brush.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vvvvvv pretty
-08.14.17
At first sight I fell head over heels for this palette and once I tried it, it was just as u thought it would be. I think that it is just a tad overpriced but that became less and less of a thought as I kept using it :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.17.17

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

What it is: An intensely black voluptuous volume mascara for the sexiest, defined, multidimensional lashes possible. What it does: Inspired by the curves of a woman’s body, the hourglass-shaped brush was designed with extra stiff bristles to maximize the performance of this carbon black, collagen-fueled formula. One coat and lashes are full and defined. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled, and dramatic. Three coats help you achieve the most intense, black, multidimensional lashes possible. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- ParabensWhat else you need to know:Better Than Sex mascara contains a film-forming polymer for smudge-proof, all day wear and unique peptides for the deepest, intense black possible.It is the number one bestselling prestige mascara in the U.S.**Source: The NPD Group, Inc. / U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Makeup Sales, June 2018 to May 2019.Better Than Sex Mascara is an Allure Readers’ Choice Award Winner 2019.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love hate relationship
-05.17.17
More love than hate because the only thing I hate is that it is quiiiite messy... be super careful when applying especially if you have long and thick lashes like mine. The best part however is that when I wear this, it TRANSFORMS my lashes from long and thick to false looking! I seriously recommend for people who don't have long lashes because it will be easier to use and definitely make your lashes look gorgeous and confident!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.17.17
Prismatic Pearl Crème Lip Gloss

Bite Beauty Prismatic Pearl Crème Lip Gloss

What it is: A collection of metallic pearl glosses, in shimmering multi-dimensional shades that are found in rare black pearls. What it does: Inspired by a trip to Tahiti, Bite Beauty’s founder, Susanne Langmuir, created Prismatic Pearl Crème Lip Gloss shades. They offer gorgeous, pearlized color pay off, for a modern, foiled lip look. They’re formulated with lip-softening shea butter for a luxurious lip finish. What else you need to know: Bite Beauty products are free of petrochemicals.Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girl yassssss
-05.17.17
Ok I bought this in the shade "rose pearl" and it is drop dead gorgeous!!! The colors of all of these are so pigmented and glittery and just the absolute best!!!! I seriously recommend if you want a wearable gloss that is not sticky and tacky! Personally, I'm not a gloss person so I was hesitant on buying this and I'm so happy I got it because it is flawless! It is honestly like a matte gloss! Lol the texture is so smooth and unique! Must try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.10.17

Urban Decay Naked Skin Shapeshifter

What it is: A three-in-one complexion palette that contains both powders and creams to contour, color-correct, and highlight. What it does: Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Shapeshifter is more than a contour kit. This three-in-one complexion palette provides everything you need to contour, color-correct and highlight. One side contains powders (three for contouring and one pearl shade for highlighting), and the other holds creams (two for contouring, two for color-correcting and one pearl shade for highlighting). The powders are finely milled for an ultra-silky feel and a clean finish, while the creams blend into the skin for a seamless finish. Available in two color ways that span the complexion spectrum-Light Medium Shift for light to medium skintones and Medium Dark Shift for medium to dark skintones-Naked Skin Shapeshifter has everybody covered. If you fall somewhere in the middle, just blend the shades in either palette to create your own custom tones. You can even layer the powder and cream formulas to achieve a longer-wearing, more intense effect. Naked Skin Shapeshifter is contouring the Naked way. Every shade is blendable, buildable and forgiving-so your skin still looks like skin. UD curated a range of shades and textures for the flexibility to create any look. The medium and dark contour shades allow you to achieve any level of contouring, from subtle shaping to more intense, sculpted effects. The color correctors neutralize dark areas under the eyes for a wide-awake look. The light contour shades and highlighters enable you to bring light to the high points of the face-for glowing, youthful-looking Naked skin. Shapeshifter comes in a super-sleek, travel-ready case with a dimensional, contoured effect. Slim enough to take with you, this palette is still packed with nine shades. A double-sided mirror separates the powders from the creams and keeps them clean and mess-free.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YAS
-05.10.17
Aye this is fye urbay decay!!!!!
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
05.08.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

What it is: A full-pigment, matte formula that dries to a weightless powder for smudge-proof wearability.What it does: Liquid Lipstick delivers ultra-saturated, full coverage pigment in a wearable matte formula. The rounded applicator makes both lining and applying lip color effortless.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesBeauty Tip:Mix two or more shades together for a custom lip shade.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YAS ANASTASIA YAS
-05.08.17
Ok so I bought the shimmery deep deep red shade called "sad girl" and I am HEAD OVER HEELS! The color is absolutely flawless and I wear it probably more than I should lol!!! So recommend! Anastasia is such an amazing brand all around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.08.17

tarte Tarteist™ Creamy Matte Lip Paint

What it is: A full-coverage, vegan liquid lipstick with a light, velvety texture and a vibrant, non-drying matte finish. What it does: Tarteist™ Creamy Matte Lip Paint provides a bold, matte look with a weightless, whipped texture and super-concentrated, non-drying mineral pigments. Its long-wearing formula glides on without settling into fine lines, and the Tarteist paint brush wand provides easy, single-swipe application. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is vegan and dermatologist-tested.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too sticky and chalky
-05.08.17
I am a total makeup fanatic and i really don't love giving bad reviews on products but this just didn't do it for me. Fortunately, I have this as a birthday gift in the shade "birthday suit" and it came with a blush (that I adore) so I didn't spend any money on it. I am disappointed to say that when I wore this, it came off in like gooey but dry chunks. It felt too chalky on my lips :(. I love the color, super cute, but I really just can't stand the texture. I'm sad to say that tarte, other than the shape tape concealer, is not my favorite brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.29.17

KVD Vegan Beauty Alchemist Holographic Palette

What it is: An eye, lip, and face transformer palette with four holographic shades to wear solo or layered for prismatic highlighting.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: The hybrid formula features double dimension technology. This first-of-its-kind formula is packed with 360° refractive pearls dipped in a prismatic coating to deliver twice the transforming power.This Palette Contains:- 4 x 0.05 oz/ 1.53 g Holographic Shades in Emerald (green), Saphyre (blue), Amethyst (ultra-violet), Opal (pink)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW KAT
-03.29.17
This pallete is so amazing.. I use it regularly because the highlights are all very complimentary to my skin tone and theyre not OVERLY COLORED. I love that. So consistent!! I'm in love!! Buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.29.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit®

What it is: A palette with six, metallic powder highlighters for intense luminosity. What it does: ABH’s Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit is back! With six stunning highlight shades that flatter any skin tone, this cult-favorite glow kit features a lightweight, refined formula that delivers buildable coverage with a smooth, metallic-lustre finish. Apply anywhere on the face, eyes, lips, and body. This palette contains: - 6 x 0.16 oz/ 4.5 g Highlighter in Kitty Kat (pink with a platinum shimmer) Daydream (coral with white gold shimmer), Forever Young (pink pearl with silver shimmer), Forever Lit (platinum with lavender shimmer), Glo Getter (champagne with rose shimmer), 143 (rose gold with bronze shimmer) What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: These highlighters cast an instant, intense glow. Complementing shades can be layered together to brighten cheekbones and collarbones, or worn separately over eyelids, brow bones, and inner corners of the eyes.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OH MY GOD I LIVE FOR THIS
-03.29.17
This highlighter is my ride or die! I bought this and I am so happy that I did. It's a bit pricey but worth every single penny. Anastasia is my all time favorite makeup brand because of her impeccable consistency and her beautiful creativity! Buy thissss!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.27.17

Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: An eyeshadow palette with 18 shades in peachy pinks, corals, bronzes, and purples. What it does: The Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Collection Palette is infused with the juicy scent and antioxidant-rich essence of peach. Create endless looks with 18 shades of peachy pinks, corals, bronzes, and pops of purples that will leave your eyes looking warm weather-fresh all year long. It features a Glamour Guide with three eye looks to get you started. This palette contains: - 18 x 0.03 oz in White Peach (matte vanilla cream), Luscious (pearl peach champagne), Just Peachy (shimmering peachy pink), Bless Her Heart (golden moss), Tempting (bronzed black), Charmed, I'm Sure (matte medium cool brown), Nectar (pearly peachy cream), Cobbler (peachy pinked bronze), Candied Peach (matte coral with violet shimmer), Bellini (gilded peach), Peach Pit (satin perfect rasin), Delectable (matte smoky amethyst), Peaches 'n Cream (matte milky peach), Georgia (matte peachy pink), Carmelized (dark gilded bronze), Puree (metallic dark bronze), Summer Yum (matte gingerbread), Talk Derby To Me (shimmering black violet) - Glamour Guide What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is free of gluten.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to(o) die for ;))))
-02.27.17
This palette gives me EXISTENCE. The shades are perfect compliments to each other and you can make so many yummy looks! It actually smells AMAZING. And also, idk if your supposed to, tastes good. No joke. So worth ur money!! Flawless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.27.17

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette

What it is: An essential eyeshadow collection with 14 shades in neutral to berry tones. What it does: A present-day take on Renaissance colors, this eye palette features 14 shades that let you create stylish, day to night looks. From the earthy yellow and ultra-matte finish of Golden Ochre to Primavera’s shimmer gold with a metallic finish, this palette’s high-pigment shadows are crease and fade-resistant and are sure to bring modern elegance to your eye looks. This palette contains: - 14 x 0.02 oz Eyeshadow in Tempera (beige with an ultra-matte finish), Golden Ochre (earthy yellow with an ultra-matte finish), Vermeer (iridescent shell with a metallic finish), Buon Fresco (antique lavender with an ultra-matte finish), Antique Bronze (metallic sable with a satin finish), Love Letter (raspberry with an ultra-matte finish), Cyprus Umber (dark coffee with an ultra-matte finish), Raw Sienna (neutral amber with an ultra-matte finish), Burnt Orange deep orange with an ultra-matte finish), Primavera (shimmery gold with an ultra-matte finish), Red Ochre (sienna with an ultra-matte finish), Venetian Red (crimson with an ultra-matte finish), Warm Taupe (earthy gray with an ultra-matte finish), Realgar (brick with an ultra-matte finish) - Double-ended shadow brush What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yet another hit by Anastasia
-02.27.17
Wow... I personally love Anastasia Beverly Hills more than any other brand (at least that I have purchased this far), so initially I had VERY high expectations for this palette. Let me just tell you, those expectations were met and exceeded! The shades are JUST BEAUTIFUL. The pigment is consistent and the palette is quite versatile as far as the looks you are able to create. So worth your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.17.17

BECCA Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Highlighter

What it is: An award-winning highlighter with an ultra-creamy formula that melts into skin for a natural, luminous glow.Coverage: Medium Finish: Radiant Formulation: Pressed Powder Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Ultra-Fine Multidimensional Pearls: Reflects and refracts light from every angle for a buildable, luminous glow.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, phthalates, mineral oil, coal tar, triclosan, and triclocarban. This product is also cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: Unlike traditional pressed powder highlighters, this unique formula blends luminous pearl pigments with liquid for an ultra-buttery texture. The creamy formula builds and blends seamlessly without ever looking glittery. Pure light is reflected from every angle for the most natural, luminous glow.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BATHE IN THIS
-02.17.17
This highlighter is my heart and soul. Jaclyn hill is my favorite makeup artist and her and beccas collab was one of the best ever!! Goes on so easily with any brush you have, consistently and beautifully. Absolutely gorgeous!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
02.09.17

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

What it is: An ultra-creamy, lengthening, and volumizing mascara that delivers voluminous definition for the dramatic look of false eyelashes. Highlighted Ingredients: - Hairdensyl: Helps support lash growth.- Honey Extract: Nurtures lashes- Marine Collagen: Protects lashesIngredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This mascara‘s creamy texture delivers lash-thickening, voluminous definition paired with intense black color for a clean, clump-free lash lift. Formulated with marine collagen and honey extract, this mascara nurtures and protects natural eyelashes for next-level eye makeup.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE
-02.09.17
Omg omg I love this product more than life! At first I'll admit I was super skeptical and i thought it would majorly clump my lashes but really it just gave them amazing volume and length! Seriously recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.