nicoledicamillo
Reviews
15
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.5
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
102
Active Since
06.20.16
Last Review
05.24.17
05.24.17

Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Curling & Lifting Mascara

What it is:A mascara inspired by hair rollers, this super-curling and lifting mascara gives a sexy, wide-eyed look. Its patent-pending Hook ‘n’ Roll™ brush features tiny custom-designed hooks to catch, lift, and curl even short and straight lashes. What it does:Roller Lash not only lifts and super-curls, but this instant curve-setting formula holds for 12 hours, is easy to remove, and contains provitamin B5 and serine, known for their lash-conditioning benefits. Research results:In a consumer panel survey of 31 women for 4 weeks: - 97% said it visibly lifts lashes - 87% said it gives long-lasting curl - 94% said eyes look more wide open Beauty Tip: For super curl and length, apply Roller Lash first to curl and lift your lashes. Then layer They’re Real! lengthening mascara on top.This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite mascara
-05.24.17
I bounced around with a few other products in the past three months and yet I still come back to this. This is my all time favorite mascara. The first coat immediately lengthens your lashes and curls them like no other mascara I've tried, then it won't budge all day. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.24.17

First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer

What it is: A superfood-powered, oil-free priming moisturizer that visibly brightens and smooths while giving skin a dewy glow.Skin Type: Normal and Dry Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Pores, and DrynessFormulation: Lightweight Lotion Highlighted Ingredients:- Coconut Water: Helps hydrate and support skin.- Quinoa Protein: Helps protect, nurture, and support the skin barrier.- Mineral Blend: Supports skin health. Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free, and comes in recyclable packaging. What Else You Need to Know: Makeup meets skincare with this two-in-one moisturizer and primer. It is formulated with vital proteins, electrolytes, and minerals to hydrate and smooth, while light-reflecting micro-pearls provide dewy luminosity. When worn alone, it keeps skin looking beautiful and healthy; when used as a prep step, it helps makeup stay put. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for some, not everyone
-05.24.17
For me, this product would be five stars because it is what I need in a primer. I often struggle with the way foundation sits on my skin; it will accentuate my dry areas and pores if I don't use a primer. What this primer does is smooth out your skin to create a base for products while acting as a moisturizer, it definitely helps my issue. It does give a nice sheen to my skin but nothing too overwhelming. However, this product is definitely not for everyone and may not be what you need for a primer, especially if you have oily skin or have trouble getting your makeup to last all day. If you have dry/combination skin or even if you want some illumination before you apply makeup this would be a good choice for you. Also the smell of coconut is not too overwhelming it is subtle but still very nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
05.08.17

Fresh Rose & Hyaluronic Acid Deep Hydration Toner

What it is: A daily, non-stripping toner with real rose petals and hyaluronic acid that minimizes the look of pores while increasing skin hydration.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Dryness, Dullness, and Uneven Texture Formulation: Lightweight LiquidHighlighted Ingredients:- Rose Fruit Extract: Known for its toning properties.- Rosewater: Soothes and nourishes.- Angelica Leaf Extract: Helps retain moisture.What Else You Need to Know: This bestselling, alcohol-free formula has an unmatched amount of rose power: toning rose fruit extract, soothing rosewater, nourishing rose oil, and real floating rose petals. It hydrates and clears skin of leftover impurities, leaving it silky soft and prepped for products you apply after.Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"deep hydration"?
-05.08.17
I wanted to love this product because of the smell and the packaging but this is supposed to be a deep hydration for your skin yet it did nothing for me but possibly make my skin worse. I don't consider myself dry skinned, more like combination, but when I tried this I had a few dry patches so I figured it would be the perfect time to try this...my patches remained there after using the product a few times and it felt like I was putting water on my face with absolutely no effect; no hydrating feeling. My skin did not feel smoother, softer...nothing. My skin remained dry under my makeup and this actually began to roll off my skin, it was disgusting. For the price point I would not recommend and I actually regret trying it out in the first place.
+39points
44out of 49found this review helpful.
04.02.17

MAKE UP FOR EVER Artist Rouge Lipstick

What it is: An innovative, bold lipstick that provides long-wearing, show-stopping color and endless creamy comfort. What it does: Now saturated with 25 percent more pigment than the original Rouge Artist, Artist Rouge Lipstick brings bold color impact to lips that make a statement. This extremely pigmented formula not only provides intense, opaque color but boasts an ultra-creamy, non-drying formula that hydrates the lips for ultimate comfort. Its unique, precision shaped bullet allows for easy, defined application while the long wear formula will not bleed or feather. Artist Rouge is a bold collection that is professionally curated to include the most flattering shades across all color families-with a perfect match for each and every skin tone. It features two finishes: a matte for an ultra-matte yet velvety finish that won't feel dry and a cream for intense color with a natural-looking, creamy finish. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: MAKE UP FOR EVER, the artistic makeup brand behind today’s transcending makeup trends, is now introducing an artistic collaboration between music and makeup, by joining forces with electro-pop duo, Icona Pop, to launch Artist Rouge. This bold collection of vibrant, high-performance lipsticks demonstrates the transformative power of makeup. Best known for their girl-power anthems, including Billboard chart-topping hits such as "I Love It", "All Night", and "Emergency", best friends Aino Jawo and Caroline Hjelt of Icona Pop share an intense passion and unbridled energy for the stage. With the launch of Artist Rouge, MAKE UP FOR EVER is releasing two limited-edition lipsticks featuring Icona Pop’s signature. Caroline chose a velvety matte deep red (M-401), while Aino chose a creamy, dark blue (C-603).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so pretty!
-04.02.17
I have this in the shade C303 which is a really pretty coral color and it looks so pretty on the lips; a great spring/summer color. I plan on buying myself more shades of this lipstick because I'm obsessed! It is so creamy and the application is easy. It's fully pigmented and it is shiny on the lips (cream ones).
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
04.02.17

bareMinerals Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15

What it is: A skin-improving, loose mineral foundation that delivers lightweight, buildable coverage and a natural, luminous finish. Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Loose Powder Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily SPF: SPF 30 and under Highlighted Ingredients: - Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide: Provides mineral-based SPF protection. - Silica/Calcium Silicate and Lauroyl Lysine: Provide a matte finish with a silky, soft-skin feel. - Iron Oxides: Clean, mineral-based pigments for natural-looking color and coverage. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free,and comes in recyclable packaging. What Else You Need to Know: Made with only five mineral ingredients, this talc-free foundation provides breathable, sheer-to-full coverage, feels weightless, and won't cake. The vegan formula promotes clearer-, healthier-looking skin over time, won’t clog pores or cause breakouts, wears all day, and protects with mineral-based SPF. Clinical Results: Based on a 1-week U.S. consumer study of 106 women: - 95% agreed this foundation reduced the appearance of flaws and imperfections - 99% agreed this foundation doesn’t dry out their skin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLAWLESS
-04.02.17
I love this foundation because it makes the skin look so naturally flawless; the finish is beautiful and it covers up any redness or imperfections on my skin nicely. You only need to use a small amount of product and when it is blended out it is very smooth and light on the skin (I barely feel like I'm wearing foundation). My skin is a mixture of oily and dry and this did not stick to my dry spots but was not too dewy. I have light-medium skin with warm undertones and I got shade matched in the store for neutral ivory 06. It is a good match for me and makes my skin look so healthy. I'm obsessed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
04.01.17

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer

What it is: A long-wearing, rich, matte bronzer infused with 100 percent real cocoa powder. What it does: Bronzing has never been so delicious. Create all-over warmth and dimension while achieving a rich, matte, buildable tan. The formula is infused with 100 percent real cocoa powder for skin-loving benefits and a long-wear bronze that smells as good as it looks. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: Create buildable, all-over warmth in three different shades, all infused with real cocoa powder for bronze that smells as good as it looks and lasts for up to eight hours of gorgeous wear. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased!
-04.01.17
I was worried that this shade would be too dark for me since it says medium to deep and I am a light medium, but it works perfect on my skin tone. It can be used as a bronzer and if you build it up it can contour too. It blends flawlessly and gives you the perfect bronze, also the smell is heavenly (just like the chocolate bar palette). The packaging is very pretty and comes with a nicely sized mirror. Found my new favorite bronzer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
04.01.17

Benefit Cosmetics Angled Brow Brush & Spoolie

What it is: A dual-ended brush and spoolie designed for expert brow definition.What it does: This dual-ended eyebrow brush is specially designed to expertly apply brow powders, creams, gels, and waxes with ease. The hard-angled brush creates precise shape and definition while the spoolie brush’s custom-blended fibers seamlessly blend in formulas. This essential tool makes brushing on perfectly-groomed brows a snap.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have!!
-04.01.17
I purchased this today and am very pleased after trying it out, I am a huge fan of brow pomades (ka-brow is my favorite) and this is a must have to use with! Though I do like the brush it comes with, the size of this is larger and makes it much easier to use. I have sparse brows and this makes it so quick to add volume and real looking hair strokes. I love it and am obsessed, it makes my brow routine so much better!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
01.26.17

Too Faced Love At First Kiss

What it is: A lip and cheek duo with a 16-hour blush and hydrating lip cream. What it does: Achieve perfectly coordinated lips and cheeks that compliment any look. This set features the bestselling La Crème Color Drenched Lip Cream in Naked Dolly, which drenches lips in creamy, moisturizing color for a kiss-worthy lip look. Love Flush, a 16-hour blush, creates a pretty pop of color that keeps cheeks perfectly flushed all day. This deluxe-size duo slips easily into your clutch or purse for touch-ups on the go. This set contains: - 0.05 oz/ 1.4 g La Crème Color Drenched Lip Cream in Naked Dolly - 0.07 oz/ 2 g Love Flush blush in Love Hangover What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is cruelty-free and free of gluten.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
expect it to be small
-01.26.17
The product is adorable and I love the color selection but I did not expect it to be as small as it actually is, so don't get your hopes up! I just don't know if it's worth the $20 for a product as tiny as it is. I was a bit disappointed because i was expecting it to be bigger but that's my fault. The actual product is really cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.20.17

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation

What it is: An oil-free foundation that masterfully diffuses the line between makeup and skin with coverage so undetectable, they’ll think you were born this way.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Liquid Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Highlighted Ingredients: - Coconut Water: Aids in delicately replenishing skin’s moisture levels.- Alpine Rose: Helps support skin’s health and resilience.- Hyaluronic Acid: Gives a smoother, more youthful appearance. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Born This Way is available in 35 shades so more people can have flawless, “I woke up like this” skin. It provides undetectable, medium-to-full coverage. It’s oil-free, hydrating, and long wearing. This noncomedogenic formula is also photo friendly and won’t cause flashback.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best foundation I've tried!
-01.20.17
I absolutely love this foundation! It is full coverage and very build able. To avoid heaviness or cakey looking foundation, I use a very little amount with my beauty blender and the coverage is amazing. It makes my skin look flawless. I have dry skin so although it is oil free it doesn't stick to my dry spots. It is pricy but will last a while because you do not need to use a lot at all. I ordered this online and I got it in the shade light beige, I have a light to medium completion with warm undertones and it matches my skin perfectly!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics High Brow Highlight & Lift Pencil

What it is: A creamy brow highlighting pencil that easily blends to brighten and visibly lift brows.What it does: Benefit’s coveted eyebrow highlighting pencil now features a creamier and more blendable formula. Its linen-pink shade has a natural-looking, matte finish and is ideal for all skin tones. Complete your brow look by masking stray hairs and accentuating your arches for brighter, boosted and younger-looking eyes. Beauty tip: Add dimension and lift to your eye area by stroking Gimme Brow+ Volumizing Eyebrow Gel (sold separately) to build brow drama, and then use High Brow to mask stray hairs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing, I love it
-01.15.17
I love to use this product to add highlight to my brows and even clean them up. The pencil is super creamy and blends out so easily that I don't even need a brush. There is a noticeable difference when I use this and I absolutely love the look it gives!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics 24-HR Brow Setter Shaping & Setting Gel

What it is: An invisible brow gel that shapes, sets, and locks in brow color for 24 hours. What it does: Hold eyebrows in place and keep them perfectly polished all day with this clear setting gel. The custom brush features long bristles that evenly coat brow hairs from root to tip and short bristles to sculpt and shape hairs into place. The flexible, flake-free and quick to dry formula applies easily to brows and locks on makeup for 24 hours. Research results: In a consumer panel on 32 women after 1 week: -100% said it controlled brow hairs Beauty tip: Layer 24-HR Brow Setter over Goof Proof Brow Pencil (sold separately) for filled, natural-looking brows that last all day long.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
-01.15.17
I am so obsessed with this brow gel, I have patchy brows that I fill in and I need them to stay in a certain shape throughout the day. This is perfect for that, my brows don't look crusty but it keeps them stiff enough that they stay looking perfect all day. This could also work for those who need to tame their thick brows.
+24points
30out of 36found this review helpful.
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics ka-BROW! Cream-Gel Eyebrow Color with Brush

What it is: A waterproof cream-gel brow color that easily builds natural-looking to dramatic brows. What it does: ka-BROW! features an all in one cream-gel formula with a built-in brush that glides on smoothly to easily shape, fill, and define brows. The 24-hour smudge-proof, waterproof color builds beautifully to create brow looks ranging from soft and natural to bold and dramatic. Transform the cap into a full length brush for extra precision and control by pulling the brush out of the cap, flipping it around and snapping it back in. A little goes a long way, so don’t be shy about dabbing any excess product off the brush before applying to each brow. Beauty tip: To add extra dimension to ka-BROW!, allow the cream-gel dry completely, then layer 3D Browtones Subtle Brow-Enhancing Highlights (sold separately) on top.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing product
-01.15.17
This makes it super easy for me to shape my brows and add volume! Great for those of you who like dramatic brows, and can even work for a natural look. I have patchy brows and I love to use this product to fill that it and make it look as natural as possible. The brush is also perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.15.17

Benefit Cosmetics Bigger & Bolder Brows Kit

What it is:An all-in-one kit with everything you need to instantly shape, fill, and set your brows.What it does: Build your brow drama with Benefit’s Bigger & Bolder Brows Kit. This all-in-one set lets you instantly shape, fill, and set your arches. Take brows from natural-looking to bold and dramatic with ka-BROW! cream-gel color and brush. The buildable, smudge-proof color lasts for up to 24 hours and creates soft daytime to bold playtime looks. Transform the cap into a full-length brush for ultimate precision and control by pulling the brush out of the cap, flipping it around, and snapping it back in. Apply high brow highlight & lift pencil underneath your arches and blend to lift your look, and then lock brows in place with 24-HR Brow Setter setting gel. This kit also includes special shaping stencils, a stencil holder, and signature Tips & Tricks to help you create your own custom, expert brow shape.This set contains:- 0.1 oz/ 2.9 mL Ka-BROW! cream-gel color (full size)- 0.11 oz/ 3.2 mL 24-HR Brow Setter (mini size)- 0.1 oz/ 2.8 g High brow highlight & lift pencil (full size)- Shaping stencils- Stencil holder- Tips & TricksWhat it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesBeauty tip:As a finishing step, brush 24-HR Brow Setter Shaping & Setting Gel over brow makeup to tame brow hairs and lock in color all day long.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So obsessed!
-01.15.17
This is such an amazing product! I had already been a fan of benefit brow products and had two, and I think getting this kit is a great deal considering the amount of products you receive. You can absolutely complete a full brow look with this set and I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.20.16

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

What it is: An intensely black voluptuous volume mascara for the sexiest, defined, multidimensional lashes possible. What it does: Inspired by the curves of a woman’s body, the hourglass-shaped brush was designed with extra stiff bristles to maximize the performance of this carbon black, collagen-fueled formula. One coat and lashes are full and defined. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled, and dramatic. Three coats help you achieve the most intense, black, multidimensional lashes possible. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- ParabensWhat else you need to know:Better Than Sex mascara contains a film-forming polymer for smudge-proof, all day wear and unique peptides for the deepest, intense black possible.It is the number one bestselling prestige mascara in the U.S.**Source: The NPD Group, Inc. / U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Measured Market, Makeup Sales, June 2018 to May 2019.Better Than Sex Mascara is an Allure Readers’ Choice Award Winner 2019.
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Skin Tone:Olive
Eye Color:Blue
Age:13-17
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-06.20.16
Quick Take: volumizing
I really like this mascara. The only problem with it is how it clumps when you put it on. one advantage is how it makes your lashes really long and dark which is great!!! it definitely will increase the volume in your lashes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.20.16

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara

What it is:A lengthening mascara that curls, volumizes, lifts, and separates lashes for an "out-of-here" look.What it does:This breakthrough bestseller reveals lashes you never knew you had! The specially designed brush features staggered bristles that grab close to the root, boosting length and volume beyond belief. The custom-domed tip uses precision bristles to lift, define, and curl even your tiniest lashes. With a glossy, jet-black, long-wearing formula, you’ll flaunt luxurious, silky lashes that won’t smudge, clump, or dry out.What else you need to know:Go horizontal: the staggered bristles grab close to the root, boosting length and volume. Then go vertical: the custom-domed tip with precision bristles lift, define, and curl even your tiniest lashes. This product is an Allure Reader’s Choice award winner.Research results:In a consumer panel survey, the following results were reported: - 94% saw dramatic length and volume- 90% saw base-to-tip curl- 94% saw visible lift-100% saw long-wearing resultsBeauty Tip:For super curl and length, apply Roller Lash first to curl and lift your lashes. Then layer They’re Real! Lengthening Mascara on top.
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Blue
Age:13-17
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-06.20.16
Quick Take: lengthening, defining
This mascara will definitely lengthen your lashes, but if you're looking for a mascara that will lengthen AND curl your lashes, you should use roller lash by benefit cosmetics instead. however, i do like that this mascara has a color selection instead of just black. the brown They're Real! mascara looks great for someone with green or blue eyes. Overall, this is a very good mascara but i prefer roller lash because it curls my eyelashes and i like the shape of the brush better. i find it much easier to use, and it is smoother on my eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.