TheMayaW
Reviews
6
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
24
Active Since
05.14.17
Last Review
07.08.20
07.08.20

Anastasia Beverly Hills Norvina® Pro Pigment Palette Vol. 4

What it is: A professional-grade artistry palette that features high-performance eyeshadows and pigments with a spring-inspired color story.Ingredient Callouts: This product is vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: This limited-edition pro palette is part of the Norvina® collection and features even more Norvina-curated shadows and pigments for endless amounts of creative looks. Get inspired with a wide range of highly pigmented spring colors-from fresh floral tones and bright pops to muted mauves and rich neutrals.This Palette Contains:- 7 x 0.063 oz/ 1.8 g Eyeshadows in A1 (warm metallic silver), A4 (matte peachy taupe), A5 (multidimensional rosy metallic pink), B1 (metallic golden sand), B4 (multidimensional metallic deep rose), D3 (dazzling metallic beige amber), D5 (matte deep cinnamon)- 2 x 0.063 oz/ 1.8g Pressed Glitter in E2 (multidimensional gold sea foam green pressed glitter), E3 (multidimensional mauve pink pressed glitter) - 16 x 0.063 oz/ 1.8 g Pressed Pigments in A2 (lavender with a duo chrome shift pressed pigment), A3 (metallic magenta pressed pigment), B2 (matte mauvy pink pressed pigment), B3 (matte light cinnamon pressed pigment), B5 (matte gray with a pink undertone pressed pigment), C1 (frosty metallic baby pink pressed pigment), C2 (matte electric pink pressed pigment), C3 (blue with a duo chrome purple shift pressed pigment), C4 (matte lavender pressed pigment), C5 (matte red pink pressed pigment), D1 (matte peachy base pressed pigment), D2 (matte electric yellow pressed pigment), D4 (pink with a duo chrome magenta shift pressed pigment), E1 (matte carnation pink pressed pigment), E4 (matte deep berry pressed pigment), E5 (matte hot pink pressed pigment)
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this palette!!
-07.08.20
I love love love this palette! It's the perfect mix of neutrals and pops of colour, so this palette is super versatile. I haven't found one dud yet, and I really enjoy the variety of colours and textures! Also, this did not stain my eyes, which is usually a downside of working with pressed pigments! Amazing palette!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
07.08.20

Natasha Denona Mini Retro Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: A mini palette featuring five dreamy colors for romantic retro looks-perfect for a soft pastel look and everyday wear. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is alsocruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: These shadows provide maximum color payoff with minimal effort, blending seamlessly to achieve vibrant, ultra-pigmented, long-lasting looks. This Palette Contains: - 5 x 0.02 oz/ 0.8 g Eyeshadows in Galaxia (light nude with green and blue sparks), Industrial (green taupe with silver reflect), 60s (greenish grey), Vintage Taupe (antique rose), Pixie (pink with champagne shift)
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Palette!!
-07.08.20
Gorgeous palette! The colours work so well together and blend effortlessly. It's super small but that makes it amazing to travel with! If I ever only have a couple of minutes to do my eyeshadow, I'll grab for this palette because it always works!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
11.17.17

tarte Tartelette™ In Bloom Clay Eyeshadow Palette

What it is: A bestselling eyeshadow palette with 12 matte and microshimmer shades that are sure to become your everyday basics.What it does:This palette features the perfect combo of microshimmers and mattes in universally flattering, warm-toned lid, crease, and liner shades. The palette is arranged in rows for three easy looks to mix and match. This formula is infused with Amazonian clay for smooth blending and intense payoff without chalkiness. This set contains:- 12 x 0.053 oz/ 1.50 g Eyeshadow in Charmer (off white), Jetsetter (warm taupe), Rocker (shimmering taupe), Smokeshow (black brown), Flower Child (peachy nude), Smarty Pants (tan), Firecracker (bronze copper), Activist (dark brown), Funny Girl (champagne), Sweetheart (peach), Rebel (chestnut brown), Leader (aubergine)- Step-by-step tartelette guideWhat it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:This palette is dermatologist-tested and formulated without mineral oil, triclosan, and gluten.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite Palette!!!
-11.17.17
These shadows are gorgeous, pigmented, and so buttery! They are so easy to work with and I would recommend this to anyone! The colours are perfect and I find myself coming back to this palette all the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.15.17

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick

What it is: A long-wearing, innovative ultra-matte lipstick with the staying power of a stain and the intense color of a liquid lipstick.Highlighted Ingredients: - Avocado Oil: Moisturizes and smooths lips.- Hyaluronic Filling Spheres: Moisturize and smooth lips.- Vitamin E: Moisturizes and smooths lips.Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free, and gluten-free.What Else You Need to Know: Matte color gets a melt-over. Too Faced’s innovative long-wear formula stays on for up to eight hours and glides over lips like a gloss but dries to an ultra-matte, opaque finish. Infused with a no-sting plumping filler, Melted Matte ensures color always looks rich, full, and kissable-never dry, shriveled, or cracked.
Location:Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous Long Lasting Comfortable Lipstick
-05.15.17
I was on the hunt for a unique mauvey purplish lipstick and I found it with the Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade Queen B. It's a beautiful colour and it's extremely comfortable. Towards the end of the day it does start to fade a little bit, but it fades really nicely (so you don't feel the need to really touch it up that much). It's a beautiful formula and you don't even feel like you're wearing anything on your lips!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
05.15.17

SEPHORA COLLECTION Radiant Luminizing Drops

What it is: A lightweight, liquid luminizer that can be worn alone or mixed with your favorite complexion products. What it does: The Radiant Luminizing Drops formula infuses complexion products with subtle brightness for a natural glow. The drops also add light and radiance to any complexion when applied to cheekbones, the bridge of the nose, and the browbone with the included unique dropper applicator. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens What else you need to know: Shade descriptions: Ultra Light (bronze), Starlight (luminous pink), Morning Light (champagne). This product is not tested on animals.
Location:Canada
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowy and Beautiful!
-05.15.17
Quick Take: soft shimmer
These drops are stunning! They add the right amount of glow, and give off the appearance of a glow from within. They are also pretty reasonable in terms of the price! Love these!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
05.14.17

COVER FX Custom Enhancer Drops

What it is: A formula of illuminating drops that can be used alone or with a foundation or skincare product to create your own unique metallic glow.What Else You Need to Know: Available in multiple universal shades, these ultra-concentrated drops can be used to create a buildable highlight or all-over glow. Use them under makeup mixed with your favorite beauty products, over makeup as a highlighter/bronzer, or on the eyes, lips, and body for high-impact luminosity.Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:Canada
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Green
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!! (Shade: Celestial)
-05.14.17
Quick Take: super glowy!
I tried these out even though I was hesitant of the price but I am SO glad that I did! They are beautiful and extremely pigmented drops! You only need the tiniest bit, and your whole face is super glowy and gorgeous! I love these!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.