Summary:
Average Rating
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
66 reviews
Summary:
Average Rating
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
66 reviews
Average Rating
(66 reviews)
Overall Rating
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Narrow reviews by keywords
  • hydrating(11)
  • scented(3)
  • exfoliating(2)
  • addicting(1)
  • great honey vanilla scent(1)
  • long-lasting(1)
  • luxurious(1)
  • not worth it(1)
  • protecting(1)
  • smooth(1)
  • terrible(1)
valweis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's a must have if suffer from dry lips
-04.21.17
It's worth the $18. I've spent so much trying all kinds of Lip balms from cheap to more expensive. This is by far the best value for a lip balm that does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
cerie
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:18-24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it
-04.10.17
Quick Take: not worth it
I only tried the original lip mask because I found it in a gift set on deep clearance, because I couldn't justify spending so much on a lip balm. Of course I came to love it, but again was really reluctant to drop $26 on lip balm. I thought I would try this one instead, because $18 seemed *slightly* more reasonable, but it was a huge let down. First of all, I got this as a sort of impulse buy, and neglected to do the actual math on ounce per ounce how expensive it was compared to the original mask. The original is $26/0.52 oz, = $50/oz. A hefty price tag for a lip balm, sure. With this one the amount of product you actual get is TINY, so while $18 looks more appealing in the store, it is $18/0.15oz, = $120/oz. Second of all, it is so thick and sticky it DRAGS across the lips, which is a really bad thing when your lips are already cracking and flaking. I felt like I was running a dried out old glue stick across my lips. Even once it warmed up a bit on the lips, I felt like it just sat there being sticky and providing zero hydration. It also had zero sweet flavor, unlike the original. I suppose that is good in that it will prevent you from licking it off, but I found the flavor to be mildly unpleasant. I exchanged it for the original lip mask and am much happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
emla44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
only problem is the price
-03.30.17
I love this. I have a hard time justifying paying more money for chapsticks. Most of the time, they don't actually work, or they make my lips more chapped. This though works very well. I find it lasts a long time, which is more than can be said for others. I don't feel like I have to constantly apply this to keep my lips hydrated which I love! I think it's totally worth the price, I just hate paying it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
tinybites
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the mask, disappointed by the balm
-03.23.17
Quick Take: hydrating
I was *so* excited to hear BIte was launching a lip balm; I'm a huge fan of the lip mask, applying it every night before bed -- no more cracked, chapped lips (not an easy feat with Canadian winters!). I thought the balm would be the perfect accompaniment, espcially as I prefer stick-type balms during the day.
What a disappointment! For $20 this was not worth my money. The texture is very thick and sticky. During the day I like stick balms because they can be easily smoothed over my lipstick. This one tugs and tugs -- hard to apply, and moves my lipstick around.
Once it's on, there is quite a heavy texture, not what I want for daytime. Also, because a lot of pressure is required to apply, the stick of balm has now become loose and is sitting crooked in the bullet making it really awkward and difficult to twirl up and down.
It works fine, but if I want a heavy-duty treatment I use the mask. During the day I want something that's effective, yet also quick and easy to use.
I see this balm as being interchangeable with, versus an accompaniment to, the lip mask. And if I were to choose between the two, I would recommend the mask.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
mizzyruth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like!
-03.19.17
I really like this. I love the mask and I was wary of the reviews saying this was too thick and sits on top of the lips. However even with the weather still being cold I don't find this to be true. It's nourishing, going on not too thick not too thin and actually absorbs. It does repair my extremely dry lips. I love it. I will definitely continue to buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
  • 2017-04-26 T22:37:20.013-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_P415979, prod, sort_default
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 14 | ...next |